Suddenly he walked on the other side.

dsc_0024-1

Albin has started with a new thing, I had hoped it would go away but it seems it is here to stay. Around 4:30 am to 5 am every morning he starts tapping me hard with his front paws and sounds something like rrrrrroooaoooaoooaoooaoowoff 🙂 🙂 🙂 Very loud as well 🙂 I’m not sure if he’s just bored or really needs to go outside 🙂 It’s around the time I usually wake up anyway but I have to say it is no nice sound no matter how much I love that crazy dog 🙂

 

dsc_0029-1

He is almost as high as Nova now.
He is almost as high as Nova now.

dsc_0032-1

dsc_0033

We walked upstream the creek this morning, we haven’t been there in a few weeks now and the weak but oh so nasty wind couldn’t reach us in there so it was rather nice. As we walk along the creek and all those half rotten footbridges or the ones made with a few tree trunks I suddenly see Albin walk on the other side of the creek 🙂 Turns out he has no problems what so ever to pass those tree trunk footbridges. He did however want to walk on the same side as us but couldn’t figure out how to come back, so we walked back to the latest one we’d passed.

 

He just didn't get that he should have big problems walking on this footbridge :-)
He just didn’t get that he should have big problems walking on this footbridge 🙂

dsc_0058

dsc_0039-1

This photo didn't come out as I had planned but just look at all the tree funguses in the background!
This photo didn’t come out as I had planned but just look at all the tree funguses in the background!

Albin then comes back but suddenly it’s Sune who walks on the wrong side 🙂 He wouldn’t hesitate to swim across the creek but I thought it was a bit too long walk back home for a wet dog. So both Albin and I walked over to Sune and then it was Nova’s turn. She really didn’t like this footbridge so instead of walking calmly she too two jumps across it 🙂 I don’t know how many times Albin crossed those footbridges but every now and again we saw him on the other side of the creek. I would have continued to the lake if the cold still hadn’t had a firm grip on me. On the way home we crossed a footbridge that fitted us all, normally this time of year it’s covered with a thin layer of ice so I rarely use it but today it was dry and safe to cross.

 

dsc_0051-1

dsc_0052-1

dsc_0053

Wee used this one on our way home.
We used this one on our way home.

Another reason I didn’t want to continue to the lake today was that we were expecting snow. It has actually arrived, a bit late perhaps but it is here. The flakes are the tiny kind that can fall for hours and still don’t show on anything afterwards. The started out rather big though so the roads are slightly white now. I doubt it’ll be much worse unless the flakes change size again.

 

It is always hard to see those tiny snowflakes in photos.
It is always hard to see those tiny snowflakes in photos.

dsc_0066

dsc_0067

dsc_0069

The Swedish competitions for the Eurovision song contest starts tonight, wasn’t it just yesterday they ended? I’ll watch it since my sister and I text each other with not so nice comments about the competitors but I don’t have high hopes of great songs I’m afraid. I never have 🙂

 

dsc_0072

Some of the Bog myrtles have alöready started to flower and some are just about too, Way too early but I do love the smell :-)
Some of the Bog myrtles have already started to flower and some are just about too, Way too early but I do love the smell 🙂
No one plays nice with Albin any longer, they show no mercy at all :-)
No one plays nice with Albin any longer, they show no mercy at all 🙂

dsc_0079

Have a great day!

 

dsc_0080

11 thoughts on “Suddenly he walked on the other side.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I’m sorry that Albin has acquired an annoying noise. I know exactly how that is. 🙂 Rocky’s annoying noise is almost inaudible but definitely has negative subliminal effects. It’s done for whiney spoiled brat reasons, too, which makes it even more irritating. Responding to the noise only reinforces its effectiveness but sometimes you just have to make that noise stop or scream. 🙂

    Albin didn’t get the memo about avoiding scary footbridges. 🙂

    Piki Dog is having some issues that I can’t figure out. (I stopped in the middle of this to go off and research homemade dog food. Three hours later, I’m back. 🙂 It’s confusing.) Anyway, some days he is desperate to get out the door to eat grass. He eats dried grass like a cow. Then he refuses to eat his food until Rocky tries to eat it. He doesn’t vomit or have diarrhea nor does he act sick in any way. He is happy to eat MY food. Just not his kibble. He’s happy to eat chicken and rice and gnaw on frozen pea pods. Just not his kibble. It’s a mystery.

    Today is sunny and cold.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is rather annoying but ge’s so happy when he knows I’m awake that it’s hard to be angry at him 🙂 He occasionally make the same sound when I come home from work too 🙂

      No he missed that info totally 🙂 One of his feet did fakll down between two trunks but he just stopped and slowly pulled it up again without any panic, Nova would not have been that calm if it had happened to her 🙂

      Nova can be just like Piki Dog, even with the grass eating. I’ve noticed that if she can see that I put in something different, just a tiny piece, she will eat her food anyway 🙂 It can be anything I know she likes. Now it’s easier since anything Albin gets is worth eating even if it’s just some rice. It was the same with old Erna. Could be worth trying with Piki Dog.

      We got enough snow yesterday to make the ground white again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I’ve been doing that with Piki Dog and he will eat his food then. I’m more concerned about the desperation he shows trying to get out the door and eat grass, especially since he doesn’t act ill. I suspect that he might need to eat more often or have supper much later in the evening. I’ll try a few things and see what works.

        Like

      2. All three here eat ölots of grass too but they aren’t desperate to get out to do it though. I guess You most likely are right in that he needs to eat more often or later in the day.

        Like

  2. haha…teddy and albin have something in common. i usually get up before she does but when i sleep a bit longer, she puts her front paws on the edge of the bed next to me, makes the same noise as albin and shakes the bed. if i ignore her, she pushes me. she s my boss for sure!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      🙂 🙂 I think we both are our dogs slaves 🙂 It is hard to get angry when one see how happy they are just because we are awake 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Efter att ha sovit extremt dåligt i natt skulle jag få sova jättelänge. Tyckte Rolle, men Santos gillade inte det alls! 😦 Trots att han är så liten så vet han också exakt hur han ska få upp en. Han viftar hårt med svansen i ansiktet, sen vänder han sig om och slickar ansiktet. 😦 😦 Drar man då upp lakanet, så borrar han bara in sig under det och täcket och så där fortsätter det tills man går upp. Då blir han värdens lyckligaste….. 🙂
    Och då är ändå hans älskade husse uppe och går ut eller har redan varit ute med honom!?
    Här skulle det regna idag, men som vanligt har dom fel. Det är strålande blå himmel än så länge!! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Ja de vet hur de skall göra de små monsterna 🙂 Jag har aldrig riktigt fattat hur de tänker men de vill kanske att hela flocken skall vara samlad och vaken?

      Här skulle det bara vara mulet så jag är inte förvånad att det till och från faller snö här 🙂 Nu är jag trött på vintern!

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    Albin is really a beautiful dog. I was amazed by how fierce the dogs’ battles with each other are. Gracie used to play with her friend in the yard in a little less fierce way, but she did tend to gnaw on the dog’s ears.

    Gracie has been less sure-footed as she has always been. She tends to slide with her back feet which is why she fell down the stairs. I am in front of her now so I can grab her if she starts to fall.

    We are going to have some snow in the next few days, but they aren’t sure how much. Ant is too much!

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      He is but I am surprised that so many believe him to be a small Boxer 🙂 I guess it is the colors that fools them. They do play tough and now all the politeness has vanished towards Albin 🙂 Sune is heavy and lower than Albin so he can easily tackle him in to the forest 🙂

      Have You checked her back? It sounds just like when my old dogs got back problems. They got Metacam (which I know has the same name in the US) and it did wonders to them.

      It is snowiung all the time here now but just a few falkes so it never builds up to anything thankfully. Nasdty cold wind here though.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Christer,
        She just had x-rays on her chest and I think her back, but they didn’t find anything. It is her left back paw which tends to slide. I will have my vet double check it-thanks!

        Like

Leave a Reply

