And then our cars sort of collided.

I found a few Ambi Silette photos taken before that last fiulm I've shown lately.
I found a few Ambi Silette photos taken before that last film I’ve shown lately.

The headline sounds far more dramatic than it actually was 🙂 I was driving homewards after work yesterday and as most of You know the road home is very narrow most parts. Two cars can barely meet where it is as most narrow but very few drive that way so normally I only meet one or two cars on a busy day. Yesterday was no exception, I actually only met one car (with a smaller trailer), the one I sort of collided with 🙂

 

These six photos are the last ones from that film.
These six photos are the last ones from that film. Sometimes I can see what I was thinking when I took the photo but also how I failed with the idea 🙂

a20113_006

a20113_008

a20113_020

a20113_021

a20113_022

I’m certain I was as far right as I could and I’m pretty sure the other driver thought he was too, we had both slowed down as much as we thought we needed and just as we were passing each other I said to myself “that was a close one” and then I heard two bumps. None of us could stop where we were so he had to drive rather far until he found a small road where he could park and I drove to where the road turned and stopped there with the lights on if someone actually would come from the opposite way.

 

dsc_0021-13

dsc_0025-17

dsc_0031-14

I turned on my headlamp and checked my car and he had a flashlight and did the same. The only thing I found was that my left rearview mirror had been pushed in towards the door so I started walking towards the other car and when we had reach half ways (and still had a rather big distance between us) I shouted that nothing really happened with my car, just the rearview mirror and he shouted back that the exact same thing had happened with his car. So we wished each other a good night and continued on our way 🙂

 

dsc_0044-11

dsc_0046-13

dsc_0048-10

Nothing special happened otherwise yesterday, everything worked as it should in the neighbor factory, in fact it worked so well that I did wonder in what way I would have to pay for that 🙂 Nothing ever works as it should without there being a price to pay 🙂 I guess that little collision might have been that price 🙂

 

dsc_0052-8

dsc_0053-7

dsc_0054-9

It is time to get something to eat. I don’t have that much to choose from today, I didn’t want to go to the grocery store after work since I’ll go to the supermarket after work tomorrow. By the way, it looks as if Albin can eat carrots, he has gotten it in his food for two days now and still no eczema 🙂

 

dsc_0058-6

dsc_0059-7

dsc_0063-4

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “And then our cars sort of collided.

  1. Found your blog today and the layout of it caught my eye. I really like it. Your photos are beautiful. I love to see good photography on a blog. I got lazy about a year and a half ago and started using my iPhone for all my pictures. I thought they were good until I went back and looked at my Flickr page and the photos taken with my “good” camera. What a difference! I need to get it out and start using it again. I really enjoyed visiting. I’m going to add you to my bloglist and will be back on a regular basis. I’m going to snoop around and see what I’ve missed in previous posts. Nice to meet you via the blog.

    Like

    1. Hi Pammy Sue and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I do occasionally take a photo or two with my phone and even if the camera phones are good they still have a lot to do to get to these “real” cameras. I’ve started to go back to the old analog cameras too because I sort of missed to be firced to think before I took a photo. I still think that the digital cameras are better in almost all other ways though 🙂

      I’m glad You like it here and welcome back 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    In northern Portugal there are very small towns with a single car road through them. At each end of main street, there are traffic lights. You wait for your green light before you go through the town. I’m glad neither one of you had much damage.

    What is fun about your picture is how many are of different seasons. In the middle of winter comes fall then a bit of summer.

    I’m glad Albin’s diet is expanding. I bet he’d like more vegetables. Gracie likes green beans but not peas.

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It was the same in southern Portugal 🙂 The road is way too long to do like that here, it is at least five miles so one would have to wait for quite some time to be able to drive if anyone else already was on it 🙂
      Two thin scratches was all I could fine, it could have gone so much worse so I’m glad too 🙂

      Sometimes I forget which cameras I have film in so it can take a while before it get used again 🙂 Every time I have films developed I just hope I haven’t taken too many fog photos and that too many show the same thing 🙂

      Most of the dogs I’ve had living with me have loved freuit but not vegetables so much, carrots however has always been popular 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer,
    I’d call the mirrors payment for everything working as it should in the other factory. You don’t want the universe thinking that you still owe it. 🙂
    Something similar happened to me but at much higher speeds. I was exiting the highway. Somebody in a utility van behind me decided he didn’t need to slow down or be behind me at. The only thing I saw was a blur of white by my driver’s side window. I heard a loud thunk and a lot of wind and then my driver’s side mirror disappeared. The van had passed me at a high speed and so closely that he ripped the mirror off my car. Needless to say he did not bother to stop and see what had happened.

    So now Albin can have chicken, rice and carrots. If you can get him up to peas, potatoes, and pie crust, you can make him a pot pie. The others would really love it. 🙂

    Today was partly sunny, windy and colder than it has been.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      So true so I said it out loud 🙂 The universe can be cruel that way 🙂

      I heard a lot of lost mirror stories at work yesterday, seems most of us had similar things happening to us. I think that the elast one can do is to stop and see what happened! I’m so glad that mirrors now days can be flipped so they don’t get torn off like the old ones. Well they can be flipped one way, I have torn it off myself when I backed out of a garage once 🙂 🙂

      We could all share that pot pie, they would simply have to manage to eat some spices 🙂 I bought red deer today since it was slightly cheaper than reindeer and I also found some minced sheep. That dog will eat fancier food than I for the rest of his life 🙂

      Dull here today but for once I didn’t mind 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Minced sheep sounds bad. I envision ground meat containing a hefty load of wool. 😀 Ewww.

        Here, we would not be feeding deer to our dogs unless we shot it ourselves. Way, way too expensive.

        Like

  4. Det där med att slå i sidospeglar råkade vi ut för här på Gotland när vi var här som turister! Ingen av bilarna stannade dock – vi körde så vansinnigt sakta så det var inga problem!! 🙂
    vi har ju en del smala vägar här och det värsta med dom är när man kommer runt en kurva och möter nåt hiskeligt vidunder som täcker upp hela vägbanan, det händer ibland. Speciellt under sensommaren och hösten när bönderna är ute och jobbar….. 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Ja går det såpass långsamt då behöver man ju inte stanna 🙂 Jag tror att vi båda var mer oroliga för att vi skadat den andra bilen mer änb att något hänt med våran egen 🙂
      Det borde vara förbjudet att köra de där vansinnesstora bilarna på små vägar 🙂 En traktor kan ju ofta köra längre ut på vägen än man tror, det hände mig idag på samma smala väg. Jag hamnade bakom och beredde mig på att köra väldigt långsamt riktigt länge, men han lyckades ta sig så långt ut att han kunde släppa förbi mig ändå!

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

