I survived the day.

A few photos from the Agfa camera.
A few photos from the Agfa camera.

Back to work today and I survived 🙂 Just as I started to drive to work the first glimpses of daylight showed in the east. The rest of the sky however was pitch black as usual but to just see that first glimpse of it made the day quite ok.

 

a20336_008

a20336_009

a20336_010

I went to the neighbor factory today, turned out that the thing I was supposed to paint actually hadn’t been made yet 🙂 I didn’t mind that much, time had passed and I went to the grocery store on the way back to get some cough drops and since I was there I also bought milk, cheese, liver pate and a bread.

 

A few from the Voigtländer.
A few from the Voigtländer.

a20335_031

a20335_032

The rest of the day passed fairly quickly and I saw the last of the daylight when I was driving home. The sun had sunk long before I stopped working but the sky was colored in different orange nuances where the sun once had been. There was still some light left when I arrived here at home so I did feel there was hope of longer days ahead.

 

a20335_033

a20335_034

a20335_035

The dogs have gotten their food and now it is time for me to have something as well.

Have a great day!

7 thoughts on “I survived the day.

  1. Hi Christer,
    At least it seems you had an easy day to return to work after being ill. If the part hasn’t been made, it’s kind of hard to paint it. 🙂

    The top photo from the Agfa is lovely. The bog is a beautiful subject always but this one is very good.

    I made butter yesterday. I got a small glass butter churn and wanted to see if it worked. It was an interesting process. The cream turned into butter and buttermilk as it was supposed to. I washed the butter and paddled it but I may not have paddled it enough as it still seems too wet. I also salted it which I won’t do next time, if there is a next time. It’s a lot of work for something I can easily buy for the same amount of money and less effort. Now I need to figure out what to do with the buttermilk.

    Today is mostly cloudy with bouts of sun. Like yesterday only colder. Snow may be coming tomorrow.

    Enjoy the little bits of daylight that we can see now. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It was a good start after being sick and yes it is hard to apint something that still doesn’t exists 🙂 I’ll go there tomorrow to paint it instead.

      I thought that photo would be a good way to start the blog 🙂

      I had to check how a glass butter churn looks like, I’ve only seen those old made from wood before. Suddenly I want one 🙂 You can use the butter milk if You want to bake cookies, like Joy says or bread. I just like the idea of making ones own butter and just enough to last for a short while. I guess it’s hard to figure out how much salt one should put in, I guess I would like at least some in it.

      Cloudy all day today so no daylight at all when I drove homewards 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Din rubrik gjorde att jag trodde något riktigt dramatiskt hade hänt! Men så illa var det ju inte….. 🙂
    Du skrev igår i din kommentar att det inte smakade tillräckligt om vegetarisk mat. Då måste du vara en fegis när det gäller kryddor. Vi som gillar kött i alla former men som alltid ätit en massa grönsaker till – vi tycker det är riktigt smakrikt och väldans gott! 🙂 🙂 Men jag kryddar mycket! :- ) 🙂 🙂 Det enda jag inte använder är vitlök, som inte är starkt bara kvalmigt. 😦
    Annars har vi massor av kryddor i maten – älskar t.ex. mexikansk mat (där det är mycket grönsaker) och asiatisk mat – fast även svensk husmansmat också förstås.
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Nä inget dramatiskt här inte 🙂

      Det blir inte riktigt detsamma när jag lagar till grönsakerna enbart, men jag är nog lite feg med kryddorna. Konstigt egentligen för jag gillar starkt kryddad mat 🙂 Vitlök gillar jag dock, men det finns alltid en risk att om man tar fpör mycket försvinner alla de andra smakerna.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I love pate. When I was in France, I swear I ate it just about every day. It was delicious with toasted French bread. My mother used to make pate as a special treat for me. Hers was also delicious.

    I’m glad you went back to work. You’ll probably be tired for a while until you get 100% healthy. Don’t overdo!!

    Your snow pictures look like my yard right now as the snow is really sticking.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Liver pate is one of the most common things we have on our sandwiches here and it is perfect to have in a sandwich cake as a base for everything else 🙂 Even smaller stores have at least three or four different kinds here.

      I’ve been lucky so far and thgings have stayed calm at work. Yes I am tired and fall asleep quite early in front of the tv 🙂

      I’m so glad I only have snow in my photographs 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

