Now their food is exciting :-)

Not much sunshine to be honest but to be fair, just as I downloaded this photo the sun broke through the clouds, an hour before it will set :-)
Not much sunshine to be honest but to be fair, just as I downloaded this photo the sun broke through the clouds, an hour before it will set 🙂

We were supposed to have sunshine all day today and I am still waiting. I almost saw some a few minutes, well at least I saw the sun trough the clouds like a bright dot in all the grey. Too bad UI never wanted to become a meteorologist, it seems they don’t even have to be close to be right, they still keep their jobs and get paid too 🙂

 

a-7

a-8

a-9

a-10

It has been below 0C (32F) all day as well but that was to be expected. It’ll turn towards warmer again on Monday. February is usually the coldest month of the year here but it will start rather warm. I would be happy if it could stay either warm or cold, all this jumping between temperatures is just tiresome. I will however not complain as long as it doesn’t rain or snow 🙂

 

a-12

a-13

a-16

a-21

There’s absolutely nothing worth watching on tv today so I’ll most likely watch a dvd or two. I do feel slightly better but I’m not sure my brain cane take a book yet 🙂 The coughing has calmed down a lot now, I didn’t wake up even once because of it but I still can’t say that I felt well rested 🙂 It is going the right way though and that is all that counts.

 

a-25

dsc_0020-13

dsc_0022-13

dsc_0024-16

Today I’ll start giving Albin some minced beef in his food. So far when he can’t eat something it shows rather quickly, already the same day, so I’ll start with a little mixed in his chicken in his next meal and hope for the best. The two others will of course also get some in their food, I think they feel it was a stroke of luck when it showed Albin is allergic to almost everything, their food is now really exiting too 🙂

 

dsc_0029-14

dsc_0036-15

dsc_0037-12

dsc_0038-14

Have a great day!

 

Four photographs taken with the Voigtländer.
Four photographs taken with the Voigtländer.

a20335_013

a20335_014

a20335_028

6 thoughts on “Now their food is exciting :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Glad the cold is heading in the right direction. May it do so quickly.

    English being the weirdly spelled language that it is, “exiting” means leaving while “exciting” means yippee, minced beef in our food. I understood what you meant but I was having fun imagining what you were feeding them that would have the ability to leave the building. 🙂 Nova and Sune should be properly grateful to Albin for being allergic to things. Probably Albin should be grateful that he is allergic to things, too. Minced chicken and beef. Yum.

    Today is cold but not so windy as it has been. It’s mostly cloudy but the sun breaks through frequently and shines for a bit before being covered up again. I’ll take it.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do hope so too! This cold is not one I can recommend to others so try to avoid it 🙂

      I guess it must be something alive if it left our home by itself 🙂 🙂 🙂 I didn’t notice I had forgotten the c 🙂 🙂 I’ve changed that now, thanks 🙂 They do get luxurious food now days 🙂 Albin thought that they should be grateful too so he tried to take Sune’s food before he had finished. It’s hard to believe that cute Sune can be that aggressive 🙂 I don’t think Albin ever will get close to Sune’s bowl again until he has finished his meal 🙂

      It didn’t take long for the fog to come back again, I think we saw the sun for around ten minutes 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. När jag läste Caryns kommentar så fnissade jag högt. Anledningen är att jag på en restaurang i USA när vi bilade genom landet beställde “glace” till efterrätt. Och jag hade inte en aning om vad glass hette, så servitrisen fick vänta en lång stund så Rolle kunde skratta klart innan jag beställde ice cream. På samma resa beställde jag också “smashed potatoes” istället för “mashed”, men den servitrisen fattade vad jag menade!!
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

  3. Christer,
    I don’t think there is anything Gracie can’t eat. Sometimes she doesn’t want something but even that is rare.

    Even with some sun, your world looks cold and icy, frosty. Right now my world looks the same. The snow is sticking on the grass though not yet on the road. The strange thing is the snow is coming from the south, not the usual snowstorm track. I hope it won’t last too long.

    February is a snowy month, but I’m hoping it won’t be this year.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Albin and Nova is like that, they can eat everything. Albin eats anything too but has to pay the price. Well I must pay it too since I’m the one who has to take care of him afterwards 🙂

      These are still old photos, give me two more weeks and then I think I’ll be able to take a few photos after coming home from work :-)We quite often get snow from south when a warm front is coming from that direction, that snow always turns to rain later on. Any snow is wrong though but that one does vanish fast 🙂

      February is (should) usually cold so it doesn’t snow that much then, whern I moved here we often had a week or two with -22F and it almost never snows when it is that cold here. I hope Your snow will go away fast!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

