Paying bills is no fun.

g-1

I’m alive even if it feels like I’m about to pass on to the other side 🙂 No it isn’t that bad but my nose runs constantly, I sneeze a lot and my brain seems to have taken a vacation in another galaxy 🙂 It does feel odd when the easiest thing can make the brain give up or come up with the most odd answers, I think I actually might see that Alternate Reality the Trump gang talks about 🙂 🙂 I feel tired all the time but can’t sleep. I love having a cold 🙂

 

Four photographs from the Agfa.
Four photographs from the Agfa.

a20336_018

a20336_021

a20336_022

Today we must have had the thickest fog in years, I couldn’t see my neighbor’s house on the other side of the field, I did however see the closest neighbors cottage, it is just on the other side of my fence 🙂 I had to go to the grocery store this morning, even if I’m sick I still need to eat 🙂 Also the cat food was almost finished too and those cats don’t forgive easily. The fog was so thick that I couldn’t see the church down by the big road until I was less than 100 meters (much the same in yards) away.

 

Four from the Voigtländer.
Four from the Voigtländer.

a20335_022

a20335_023

a20335_024

I’ve paid my bills today too. Why is it that all the big bills always come at the same month? When I bought my latest car I thought that the insurance bill would come in March but instead they just continued with the same six month period I had with my SAAB, so it came this month instead. I have the money, that’s no problem but it is depressing as it is to pay all the bills anyway and when it flies up to more than twice the normal it’s really depressing 🙂 I could of course let them take less money every month from my account but I don’t like to not have total control over my bills.

 

Four from the NIkon F75.
Four from the Nikon F75.

a20338_006

a20338_007

a20338_012

I tried to reed as book but that didn’t work at all so I think I’ll just turn on the tv and hope it makes me fall asleep or perhaps a dvd that doesn’t require a lot of thinking 🙂 Oh wonderful, now I’ve started to cough in between sneezes 🙂

 

These three are the last from the Tenax.
These three are the last from the Tenax.

a20337_011

a20337_012

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Paying bills is no fun.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Your cold sounds nasty. I hate the ones that won’t let you sleep even though you’re dead tired. Sometimes a heating pad helps.

    I like the photo with the glowing blue ball. Aliens! 🙂

    My health insurance bill and the real estate tax bill come quarterly. The health insurance due date is the month before the real estate tax due date. So one big bill is due two or three days before one massively huge bill even though they are in different quarters and different months. Ouch. I feel your pain. :/

    We’re having a northeaster at the moment. The wind is howling. The rain alternates from solid drizzle to steady downpour. It’s been like this since yesterday afternoon. Not a great day to be outside. So we are inside on the couch all warm and cozy and plan to stay there.

    Enjoy the day even with a crappy cold.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Well it isn’t the funniest to go through but so far I’ve been through worse, I haven’t started to freeze yet, only boiling 🙂 so heating pad doesn’t sound like something I would like right now 🙂

      I do like that one too but was thinking more in the line of beings since it is taken close to the bog :-9

      Thankfully both our health insurance and real estate tax (called something like property fee here) lies in the normal taxes so we don’t have to pay via bill for those. Since I live in an area far away from everything I have very low property fees. This time I got the car insurance, electricity bill, tv-license, the bill for emptying my sewer tank and some other bills, thankfully only the electricity of those bigger ones will come next month 🙂

      It stayed foggy until it went dark outside and it is perhaps still so, no wind at all so it would most likely have been rather nice taking walks today. They say clody for tomorrow so the fog might still be here.

      I watched The Guardians of the Galaxy for the second time and actually liked it much better, I didn’t have to think at all and noticed how much I’ve missed when I saw it the first time 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I hate colds with the nasal blockage, the coughing and being tired. I haven’t had one in a long while so I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

    The rain came for 4 days in a row. I grew tired of it. The warm days were wasted. I didn’t even go outside.

    The pictures of the greenery make me long for summer days. They seem so far away when everything is dark and grey. We are in the middle of winter and have a long way to go!!

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I have a tendency to get colds but usually not this bad ones. What ever You do, keep away from this one 🙂

      No rain here for quite some time and none is predicted either. It usually rains a lot when we have these mils winters but not this time. I don’t miss it though 🙂

      Long time till spring but if this warm weather continues it will arrive early I think. I noticed last year though tat even if it had benn warm for a long time most of the vegetation didn’t start to grow any earlier anyway. I have at least started to sow seeds 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

