The cold has the upper hand.

I'll only show photographs from my old cameras today. This one was taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette.
I’ll only show photographs from my old cameras today. This one was taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette.

I’m at home today, the cold has given me a sore throat, runny nose, headache and a slightly deeper voice. Every now and again it feels like I’m boiling but oddly enough I don’t freeze in between like I usually do.

 

Some of them get very grainy.
Some of them get very grainy.All four of these photos were also taken with the Ambi Silette.

a20336_003

a20336_011

Others get extremely grainy. I wonder if the lens was fogged up here :-)
Others get extremely grainy. I wonder if the lens was fogged up here 🙂

The day started grey and dull but the sun started to shine an hour ago or so but it seems to be in battle with fog. From what I can see from my kitchen window the heat from the sun created some fog  at the mountain and for a while it looked to spread towards my village. At the moment it looks like the fog had a total loss and sunshine is now they ruling weather.

 

These four are taken with the Voigtländer Viyomatic IIa.
These four are taken with the Voigtländer Vitomatic IIa.

a20335_010

The same here, some get really grainy, others not so much.
The same here, some get really grainy, others not so much.

a20335_020

There will be fog during the night and tomorrow morning according to the weather predictions though and if they are right I will enjoy it from my kitchen windows. I will stand there looking out the windows drinking tea with honey, my neighbor the beekeeper gave me two jars of honey 🙂

 

Four taken with the Tenax.
Four taken with the Tenax.

a20337_003

a20337_004

a20337_009

Have a great day!

 

Four taken with the Nikon F75.
Four taken with the Nikon F75.

a20338_020

a20338_021

a20338_022

8 thoughts on “The cold has the upper hand.

  1. Så bröt den ut i alla fall, din förkylning. Kanske inte så kul just nu, men jag tror att det är bättre än att man får gå och dra med svaga symptom en längre period! 😦
    Så man får väl bara önska att du bättrar på dig snabbt!! 🙂 🙂
    Gillar dom “disiga”/”gryniga” bilderna – det är ju inte vinter på dom. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Ja och nu hoppas jag verkligen att det är en förkylning som inte håller i sig i flera veckor 🙂

      För det mesta har jag inget emot grynigheten, det är trots allt filmfotografier, men ibland blir det alldeles förmycket 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Hope the cold goes away quickly. Colds are inconvenient.

    I like that very grainy photo of the horse on the hill. It’s probably grain and not a fogged up lens. It looks too regular in size. It’s still cool, though. The ray of sunshine photo and the one of the bog are also excellent.

    We’re having snow/rain showers. Snain showers. 🙂 The wind is picking up, too. I was outside with Rocky and Piki Dog and suddenly snow started falling. Very politely and slowly at first. But as the dogs took their time getting business done, the flakes got smaller and the wind blew them harder until they were stinging my face. I bullied those dogs to finish up fast. No sooner did we get inside than it all stopped. Now it’s just grey and damp. More and heavier rain/snow/wind is coming later on.

    Enjoy the day and the fog if it develops.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do hope so, so that it isn’t one of those that stays for weeks.

      It was actually so foggy that morning that I had problems seeing the horses 🙂 My favorite is the ray of sunshine photo.

      I fell asleep but I think the sun has been shining all day after I wrote todays post, it looks quite nice outside. The predictions still say fog till noon tomorrow but thankfully no snow and no wind. I really don’t like the weather You’re having.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I hate those colds, when they never leave! So now when I have a coild I realli wish it was much colder because they never hang on like that when it is really cold.
      Well have just below and just above 32F all day here, that’s not cold enough to kill my cold 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Didn’t you have a really bad cold last winter too? I do hate colds, but I’ve been lucky as I haven’t had one in ages. When I worked, I used to get bronchitis every year. I’ve been relatively healthy since I retired.

    The cameras get such different sorts of pictures. In some the colors are so vivid. I think my favorite is the very last picture. It is lovely.

    I envy you the fog. The first pictures may be blurred by the fog which gives everything an unreal look.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Yes I did and this one is slightly less nasty, so far. The one last year made it feel like I lost my lungs 🙂 I get my colds from work so it was just a matter of time really.

      I do like that photo but I think my favorite is the first photo.
      Yes all the old cameras give different looking photographs, it is easy to see why a Hasselblad still cost a lot because it gives a photo more true to how itreally looks but I do like these old cheaper cameras, the photos look much as if they were taken in the 50’s 🙂

      The bog is my favorite place to go, too bad there are so many biting flies there from the middle of summer till late autumn.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

