He listened again :-)

I only took B&W photos this morning.
I only took B&W photos this morning.

The nice weather we had yesterday is gone, now it is grey and dull and in the early morning we had a mix of fog and misty rain and around 0C (32F). Thankfully now wind because if we had had wind it would have been nasty, especially since we were forced to walk in the fields because of people hunting in the forest. Today they had dogs out running and barking but my three didn’t care about them for more than a second or two.

dsc_0023-10

dsc_0025-13

dsc_0026-11

dsc_0027-11

The walk was quite uneventful until we were halfway home, then suddenly Albin started to run after something. I’m not sure if it might have been a hare or if it was the car far away on the big road that triggered him. As soon as I saw it I shouted to him to stop and when I shout loud it’s hard to pretend to be deaf 🙂 so he actually stopped. At least for a few seconds and then he started to run again. I shouted even louder and to my surprise he stopped and started to run back to me instead 🙂

 

dsc_0031-11

dsc_0036-12

dsc_0041-7

dsc_0043-8

I praised him so much that he after that sort of trotted by my side all the way to the gravel road home again 🙂 The gravel roads this morning was anything but fun to walk on,they were all glazed with a thin layer of ice and even if my boots are said to be slip safe (wich obviously means the only safe thing about them is that I will slip) I just couldn’t walk there so I had to walk half way down a ditch 🙂

 

dsc_0046-9

dsc_0052-6

dsc_0055-8

dsc_0060-6

It feels like I will get a near death cold, my nose is runny, I’m coughing a lot, my throat is really sore and feels like something has scratched it really bad but I have no fever what so ever at the moment. I mean, if I am going to feel like I’m close to dying of a cod I really should have lots of fever 🙂 but there’s plenty of time before I go to work tomorrow to get it. I doubt I’ll feel fine tomorrow though, fever or no fever.

 

Four taken with the Tenax.
Four taken with the Tenax.

a20337_006

a20337_007

a20337_008

It is time to make another pot of tea and then a nap in front of the tv I think 🙂

 

Four taken with the Nikon F75.
Four taken with the Nikon F75.

a20338_009

a20338_010

a20338_011

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “He listened again :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    The black and white photos certainly make it look grey and dreary there.

    Good for Albin to listen and obey in spite of temptations. And then to walk happily beside you basking in approval just like a good boy. 🙂
    Sometimes mine listen. Depends on how strong the temptation is. Cats, coyotes and food will overcome obedience almost every time.

    Today is grey and damp but it’s relatively warm at 46ºF. We’re supposed to get some mist and showers later today. Tomorrow we get some serious rain and wind.

    Hope your death of cold goes away.
    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      The B&W made it look worse than it was 🙂 but it was fun to photograph the same things I always photograph in another way.

      You should have seen him trotting by my side 🙂 It happened again when he actually listened to me when we were out in the forest late in the afternoon, he didn’t trott for especially long that second time though 🙂

      They say we’ll get soime sunshine today even if it now in the morning doesn’t look like it. I’m at home today, the cold didn’t change for the better :-9

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hoppas den gömda förkylningen antingen bryter ut ordentligt (så du blir av med den) eller ännu hellre går bort helt! 🙂
    Här har det varit dimmigt och trist hela dagen, så den enda prommisen för mig blev den in i storskogen nu på kvällen. På kul har jag testat med att släcka ficklampan helt och se om jag skulle kunna ta mig hem igen, men det går inte. Vi har ju inga grannar och ingen vägbelysning så det blir precis kolsvart. Verkligen svart. 😦
    Fast vi tog en prommis igår på dagen när det var fint väder. Glömde dock kameran i bilen….. 😦 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Brutit uthar den men om det blir värre eller bättre senare kan jag inte sia om just nu. Hostar, nyser och har ont i halsen.

      Det är ju likadant här, allt är becksvart när man kommer ut en bit från husen. Snö och fullmåne lyser upp rejält dock men som det är nu ser man ingenting 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I love the black and white pictures. They have an interesting texture and depth. They have a layered look.

    Albin probably heard the tone of your voice and knew he’d better obey or else. I chuckled at him staying with you the whole rest of the way. I wonder what caught his attention.

    In the Nikon F75, my favorite is the one which is the closeup of the bridge.

    I am still binging on Voyager. I am now almost at the end of season 5, only 2 more seasons to come.

    Enjoy the day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I do like to take B%W photos every now and again but I think that’s the only time film cameras actually are better, it’s never as good with the digital cameras.

      I actually didn’t sound angry, it is sort of impossible if one shouts as loud as possible 🙂 🙂 My guess is that he just thought that what ever it was was a bit too far away 🙂

      My favorite is the second one taken with the Tenax, has a vintage feeling over it.

      I thought I should buy the entire Voyager series but it does cost a bit too much yet, sooner or later they will have it on sale 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

