They didn’t look before cutting :-)

I could see some ground fog this morning and the rising sun reflected its light very nicely towards it. I hurried to get closer so I could take a better photo but arrived too late.
I could see some ground fog this morning and the rising sun reflected its light very nicely towards it. I hurried to get closer so I could take a better photo but arrived too late.

We’ve had a rather nice day here, sunshine all day and I think it was slightly warmer than predicted as well. Just the absence of wind make most days nice, unless it is frying hot because then a wind can be rather nice. I woke up feeling much the same as yesterday morning but today the throat stayed sore. I have lots of honey at home but no ginger, I better remember to buy some on Monday.

 

dsc_0025-11

This old tree stump is aparently evil because the dogs went nuts when they saw it :-) It didn't matter what I said they still wanted to attack it :-) :-)
This old tree stump is apparently evil because the dogs went nuts when they saw it 🙂 It didn’t matter what I said they still wanted to attack it 🙂 🙂

dsc_0030-10

dsc_0031-9

Albin is usually a dog that does what I want him to but some days he’s just impossible, so today he has been mostly leashed when we’ve been out walking 🙂 He is however a dream when it comes to walk in a leash, I can’t remember when another of my dogs walked that good. Walking with Sune leashed is more of a nightmare because he really doesn’t understand that a leash restraints him from walking around as he pleases 🙂

 

dsc_0061-3

dsc_0063-2

dsc_0043-6

dsc_0065-3

We must have  at least one moose walking around here now because even I could smell it. The dogs really don’t like them so they did stay close as long as we could feel the smell and that’s rather good, a moose kan kill both humans and dogs if they so wish. Thankfully they usually run away as soon as they understand humans and dogs are close but sometimes they decide it is time to take a stand and show who’s the boss 🙂 We never saw any though.

 

dsc_0026-10

dsc_0029-10

dsc_0030-11

dsc_0034-10

The weather predictions says we are having fog right now, I guess someone has forgotten to tell the blue sky and the sun too 🙂 The predictions also says we’ll have fog all night but just cloudy after the sun has risen tomorrow morning. Oh how I wish that they are just as wrong about tomorrow as they are about right now 🙂 It has been so nice to finally see some sunshine, we’ve had it during the week but I can’t see it from where I work. I can take fog all day too if the sun won’t shine but sunshine is my choise if I could decide.

 

I took a few B&W photos this afternoon.
I took a few B&W photos this afternoon.

dsc_0044-7

dsc_0046-8

dsc_0047-8

I have gotten four films developed with a very varied result. One camera, a Zeiss Ikon Tenax gives negatives that are 24 x 24 mm big on 135 film, normally a negative from that film is 24 x 35mm. The ones developing that film didn’t check how the negatives looked so they just cut it like always. So every second photo got cut in half 🙂 🙂 I have mailed them about this but I guess I’ll have to wait until Monday to get a reaction from them. To be honest, I wasn’t sure I would get any photos at all because I had some troubles to wind the film but I think I’ve fixed that problem. You’ll see a few of the few photos that weren’t cut in half today.

 

dsc_0054-6

dsc_0056-7

dsc_0058-4

dsc_0059-5

You’ll also see some photos taken with the last analog camera Nikon made for amateurs, the Nikon F75. It is a really nice camera and it reminds a lot of the digital ones they make, both in looks and how it works. The fun thing is that very few seems to know anything about this camera so no one bids on it on Tradera (our Ebay) or any site to be honest. I got it so cheap I almost feel ashamed 🙂

 

These four photographs were taken with the Zeiss Tenax. They should be quadratic but I had to cut away the parts that belonged to previouys photos or the ones after since they managed to cut it all wrong :-)
These four photographs were taken with the Zeiss Tenax. They should be quadratic but I had to cut away the parts that belonged to previous photos or the ones after since they managed to cut it all wrong 🙂 This like most old cameras doesn’t like to be pushed to its limits, the photos become even more grainy then.

a20337_014

a20337_015

a20337_018a

It is time to look at Ski biathlon on tv and after that the dogs will most likely want their food.

 

These four are taken with the Nikon F75.
These four are taken with the Nikon F75.
I have no idea why I thought it was a good idea to photograph this military plane from behind :-)
I have no idea why I thought it was a good idea to photograph this military plane from behind 🙂
Bertil.
Bertil.

a20338_017

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “They didn’t look before cutting :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Bertil looking grumpy and annoyed. 🙂
    I love the sequence with the black and white cat, especially the last photo where it’s peeking around the corner.

    You might have missed the ground fog but you got some beautiful back lit shots.

    My dogs are not good on the leash either and I’m too lazy to train them to do it right. They’re used to walking on flexi-leads and being able to wander a fair distance from me as we travel. When I have to put them on short leads, it takes a lot of walking and tugging and walking and tugging before they understand that they only have about five feet of leeway. No such thing as the classic “J-loop slack” in my dogs’ leashes. The leads are straight out and taut. 🙂 And I have to have swivel clips on either end of the leads or the dogs will weave them into a twisted, kinked up mess. At least they don’t pull hard.

    I’m not sure what the weather is today. It’s warm and overcast. If the sun bothers to come out, it will be very warm. Maybe 50ºF, they say.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes even if he know days are the kindest cat there is he has at least gotten his grumpy look back 🙂

      That’s Sally, one of the Beekeepers cats. She was kind enough to not run away when we came close, no cat around here truly trusts Albin yet 🙂

      I didn’t mind that we missed the ground fog but it did look cool when it reflected the sunlight so good.

      All three of my dogs leashed at the same time is a nightmare 🙂 J-loop slack has never existed here 🙂 Albin himself though is just perfect, he even understand that he must walk on the same side of things as I do, no other dog has ever understood that before 🙂 🙂

      Really nice here but still no fog, the sky is clear and the first stars have started to show.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. i think summer is here already. it’s a;most 70 degrees, sunny and birds are singing. my daffodils are coming up along with the crocuses. no winter here this year. hardly any fall really. i just hate it!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Even though I would love to have that temperature here I do hope it cools down where You live, just imagine how hot it might be when summer really starts!

      I haven’t checked if the snow drops show yet,they are usually early and since it has been unusually warm they might already be above ground now.

      Have a great day despite the warm weather!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Gracie sometimes barks like crazy when she is standing on the deck. Her fur is sometimes up on her back. Usually that is when she sees something, but I see nothing when I look. I figure maybe a dog from the neighbor across the street barked. That neighbor has 3 dogs, but I never see them.

    There is something called a gentle lead. It goes over the dog’s muzzle but it isn’t a restraint and doesn’t restrict the muzzle in any way. It just teaches the dog to walk well. Gracie is a good walker unless she sees another dog then she pulls as she wants to get at the dog. She wears her harness when she walks.

    Rain is predicted for Monday into Tuesday. This has been the winter of rain, but not as bad as the west coast has had it.

    Enjoy your weekend.

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Albin has a tendency to bark if he hear people far away from our home, the neighbors however are rather uninteresting 🙂 This treee stump however was very dangerous according to all dogs 🙂 There were dogs all over this village when I moved here, now we’re only four left who have dogs and I have almost half of all dogs 🙂

      We have those here too but I’ve never really understood how they work 🙂 It didn’t work at all on my neighbors dog but most others seems to do the job. All my dogs have harness too, so much better for their necks.

      No rain predicted until next Sunday but that’s so far away that I doubt they actually know anything about it. Still mostly cloudy and a bit chilly here. They will change this prediction several times already today 🙂 It would be nicer if the weather was either warm or cold, this varied weather just gives us nasty colds.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Vår tax Brasse och Penny gick nästan alltid utan koppel, men båda kunde gå hyfsat bra med – dom bodde ju utanför Stockholm. 🙂
    När vi sen fick Santos som kom från en kennel så trodde vi att vi skulle få problem; Antingen med att få honom gå lös eller att få honom gå bra i koppel. Men han fungerar jättebra både med och utan. 🙂 🙂
    Visserligen springer han gärna 10-15 meter före när han är lös, men han har aldrig stuckit för oss någon gång. Rasen är ju en kaninjagare så oron för att han skulle jaga efter en rabbis finns där förstås, men hitintills har det gått bra.
    I långkoppel så går han otroligt bra. Kommer han till nåt på fel sida så vänder han direkt och går runt utan att man behöver säga nåt. Otroligt! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Dina bilder var otroligt vackra idag, men det var ett fantastiskt väder igår också. Idag har vi väldigt dimmigt, men varmt och vindstilla. Alltid finns det nät att glädja sig åt…..
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Det är ju det att de alltid går okopplade som gör att de är ganska kassa på att gå kopplade, vi övar ju aldrig det.
      Det skall ju sägas att de nästan alltid går före mig, förutom Albin då som kan stanna tills jag kommer fram till honom, då ger han sig av igen 🙂

      Det var riktigt skönt ute igår, tyvärr inte idag men det kunde ju varit värre än det var, dimmigt/ disregn och väldigt lite vind.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

