I hope he learned something :-)

e-4

We’ve had one of those maintenance days again, so most of my day I have been cleaning my work place, powder paint does spread everywhere ver easily so it was a good thing to have a day like that today. We also did lots of other things since we wouldn’t do our normal work so it will be easier to work for at least a few days. After that we’ll be beck to the normal not so clean work place and stress to get everything in order to be painted 🙂

 

dsc_0058-2

dsc_0059-3

dsc_0060-3

I always start an hour early on days like these so today I saw the most beautiful sunset on my way home, well the sun set a minute before I stopped working but the sky painted every cloud fiery orange before it finally were so deep behind the horizon that its light couldn’t reach us any more.

 

dsc_0039-4

dsc_0042-7

dsc_0044-5

The weather predictions a day ago said warm days and nights for a while now but they are changing them slightly every time I look at them 🙂 It will be warm tonight and tomorrow but after that it will stay around 0C (32F) during both days and nights but I guess they soon will change that too. No snow predicted though 🙂 but sunshine for tomorrow and Saturday and that I really like but they will most likely change that to both snow and cloudy before tomorrow morning with my luck 🙂

 

d-1

d-2

d-7

It is time to make something to eat. Yesterday Albin thought it would be a good idea to steal one of my sandwiches (he actually eat more than Orvar did and Orvar ate more than a pound of food every day so it’s not like he is starving 🙂 ). I chased him around the house and if he has any kind of memory I doubt he’ll do that again 🙂 The worst thing for him (except for me scolding and chasing him) must have been that he dropped the sandwich during the chase and that Nova and Sune got the sandwich instead 🙂 I can tell You that nothing can look more sad than a sad pitbull 🙂 After that he spent most of the evening on my shoulders (wrapped around my neck) on the sofa cushions absolutely quiet 🙂 There’s really no space for him there but he didn’t care and I just couldn’t move him, after all he was a very sad pitbull 🙂

 

i-4

i-5

i-6

i-7

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I hope he learned something :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Poor, sad, misunderstood, sandwich-deprived Albin. 😦 🙂
    Piki Dog is an opportunistic feeder, too. Rocky used to be okay with unattended food but he has learned from Piki Dog. They never seem to learn the good habits from each other.

    I like that second photo. The light on the dried grasses is beautiful. It’s all sapphire and gold.

    Last night when I took the dogs out the ground looked strange. The bare patches looked like clay soil does when it gets wet. Sort of greyish and slick. The street light across from my house distorts colors very badly. It makes snow look like sulfurous powder. I finally decided the ground was beginning to frost over. This morning I could see that it was a combination of light frost and very light snow. It was kind of cool. Like shattered crystals.

    Today is sunny and above freezing. I’ll take it.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Especially misunderstood 🙂

      No why is that? they only learn the bad ones 🙂 🙂 I’m glad that Sune is too much of a coveard to even try taking a sandwich though 🙂 Nova knows better but she would dare, I’m pretty sure of that 🙂

      Warm and nbice here today and I wouldn’t mind if it had stayed like this for the rest of the winter 🙂 Accoe´rding to predictions it won’t though. We’ll get at least a sunny morning tomorrow but after that nights will be chilly again and days dull.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Stackars Albin, det är klart att han ville ha en macka! Han får ju inte så mycket gott – i hans ögon iaf – eftersom han inte tål sånt. 😦
    Men…det var snällt att han fick ligga som en värmande halsduk på dig – det behövde han nog! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Hundar skulle döda för att få mat som han får 🙂

      Han har den konstiga idén att han skall liugga där 🙂 Lite väl trångt men han blir tokig om han inte får ligga där 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

