They got it right today!!

dsc_0022-6

We actually did get sunshine today!! After yesterdays rather bad weather predictions from both the big weather sites I really wasn’t sure they would come even close with the prediction for today ๐Ÿ™‚ It was -9C (15,8F) when we went out, the sun was about to rise and it was totally wind free, rather nice ๐Ÿ™‚ Naturally there was one big cloud that flew just to where the sun would be blocked for us here in the village and since the wind must have been slow up there too it did take a while before it had passed.

 

dsc_0024-8

dsc_0025-8

dsc_0030-7

dsc_0032-6

The morning walk went really well, the dogs stayed close and listened when I told them to come, the walk later in the day when we went out on the bog didn’t go well at all. I have no idea what had gotten in to them but they just refused to listen to me and I got so angry that I leashed them and went home ๐Ÿ™‚ None of us was especially happy after that walk but now we’re all friends again. I can understand that Albin sometimes get a bit too interested in something, he is after all just a puppy but the two others really should know better than to just ignore me ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0034-7

dsc_0035-7

dsc_0036-7

dsc_0038-7

I was supposed to fry some chicken liver today but I forgot to bring it out of the freezer so I’ll do it later next week instead. I think it might be a good idea to wait until I know I can see how Albin reacts to it as well. He started to gain some weight but now he look just as thin as before. Still, no bad stomach or eczema so I’m sure he isn’t allergic to anything I give him. Perhaps it is time to deworm him again but I did that in early December so he should be fine still.

 

dsc_0048-6

dsc_0052-4

dsc_0054-4

dsc_0056-5

Instead of liver I’ll make pancakes ๐Ÿ™‚ and I’ll boil some eggs while I have the fire burning in the stove. I did the first round of laundry around 6 this morning and the last round is just finished and is drying where ever it is warm enough, well one t-shirt hangs outside in the cold air, I’ll bring it in later when the other t-shirts have dried ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0061-2

dsc_0064-2

dsc_0065-2

dsc_0067-2

It is time to start making those pancakes, I think I’ll make enough to bring to work tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll mail four films to be developed tomorrow morning, three are from cameras You’ve never seen photos from.

 

e-9

e-10

e-11

e-13

e-16

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “They got it right today!!

  1. Hi Christer,
    Nice sunny shots today. I love how the sun highlights one or two things in the forest.

    It’s very annoying when the dogs refuse to listen. When that happens I use the voice I learned in Kendo class. The voice karate people use that comes from the belly. Sometimes it’s the only one Rocky will hear and obey.

    Today is sunny here, too. I don’t know if the weather people got it right because I didn’t listen to them this morning. It’s below freezing out there but there’s no wind.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It was so nice to finally see some sunshine! A bit chilly perhaps but since there was no wind at all it still was quite nice outside.

      It wasn’t until I used my full capacity of my lungs the finally came so I could leash them. I have no idea why they started like this because it didn’t look as if there was any animal scent they cared about. Really annoying!

      It will stay cold until Tuesday afternoon and after that it’ll get warm again, I wouldn’t mind if it stayed the same for more than two or three days ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! So glad they finally got it right! Looks like they were talking to ours too – we are sitting at -7!! Can you believe it! From -46 to -7. Its supposed to get really warm this week. I shall be away of course so I won’t know, but this is nice for a bit of a break.

    Great picture of the moon! I love moon pictures and this one is great! She sure is bright still in the early morning. I can see her shining through the curtains and I love that!

    Isn’t it great when they just don’t listen to you? Here is the same thing. Hunter just has no idea ๐Ÿ™‚ but again he is a puppy. Karma is stubborn but Tucker usually will listen. They too get leashed if not responding to my calls. Silly pups!!

    Have a good Monday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes for once they got it ri8ght when it comes to sunshine, they are usually more accurate when it comes to rain ๐Ÿ™‚ That is a huge temperature difference! Must be feeling like spring ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve always liked to look at the moon and I’m glad I figured out how to adjust the camera so I can get nice photos of it.

      I could have understood if they didn’t listen to m,e if they all had followe a scent but they just stood there ignoring me ๐Ÿ™‚ Albin is one thing, puppy as he is but the two others had no reason at all to just ignore me. So I just leashed them and said no more walk and went home ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I love the photos of the sun highlighting the tree.

    Your photos almost seem as if they are from two different days. The early ones make the world look desolate and quite cold. The later pictures are beautiful with the sun glowing through the branches.

    Dogs do have minds of their own. Gracie was the worst. She’d get loose then run up and down the street. I’d call her, and she’d stop to look at me. If I got close, she’d run. She thought that was a fun game. I was furious and worried she get hit by a car. Luckily she always went to anyone else.

    Enjoy your day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I do like that one too!

      Most of them were actually taken during the same walk ๐Ÿ™‚ I do prefer the sunny ones ๐Ÿ™‚

      They sure has and it can be sooo annoying but then again they do give me lots of laughs too ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s no risk of cars around here if they should run away some distance but I still want them to not totally ignore me when I call for them ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

