I’ve shaved it off again.

Early this morning.
Early this morning.

I’ve shaved off all the hair on my head again, just before it will get cold πŸ™‚ I found my old yellow wool cap so I’ll wear it as long as there’s no hair on my scalp. When my hair get over 5cm (2 inches) long the powder paint will stay no matter how much I wash my hair. It’s like a layer of concrete that won’t allow any air beneath it and then it starts to itch and I’ll get dandruff. I could see all kinds of colors when the hair fell off πŸ™‚

 

This afternoon.
This afternoon.
This and the next one are from the Balda.
This and the next one are from the Balda.

a20114_012

The storm wasn’t as bad as they had predicted but still rather strong and the snow didn’t melt away everywhere so it was a bit tricky for most of us to drive to work this morning since the temperature had dropped and no one had scraped of the remaining snow from the roads πŸ™‚ The weather predictions varies a lot, the only thing that seems to be the same all the times that it will be cold again. Sometimes they say we’ll get cloudy weather all weekend, sometimes that we’ll get sunshine all weekend but at the moment it’s somewhere in between πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t mind some sunshine this time.

 

dsc_0054-5

dsc_0057-4

dsc_0059-2

Nothing much has happened otherwise, things have gone smoothly at work and nothing special has happened here at home. AΒ fire is burning in the stove like most evenings and there’s a pot of rice boiling on it. Albin still doesn’t show any signs of reacting to the eggs I’m giving him so tomorrow I’ll buy chicken liver and try that, I do like that myself so I might buy a lot πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0062-2

dsc_0063-2

dsc_0064-1

It is time to make something to eat and after that I’ll most likely doze off in front of the tv πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I’ve shaved it off again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    You think they’d have some kind of cap that would keep the paint from getting caked on your head. If it’s caking on your head, it’s getting into other places as well and that’s not good for things that are toxic.

    The moon looked like that over here, too. We have the same weather. It did rain later during the night.
    Yesterday was almost 50ΒΊF and today is not much cooler than that. Most of the snow is gone except in the shady places and the bigger plow rows. It’s muddy everywhere. But it’s winter mud that lies on top of frozen soil. Walking is interesting. Squish and slip. Of course, our town government announced that the season for outside burning permits starts today. Everything is either frozen or soaking wet. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      We actuallyb have overalls we can use, with a cap on but they don’t breathe at all so it is like walking in a steam bath all day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We do however use respiratory protection so we don’t fill our lungs with powder. Now days we don’t have any toxic powder paints, I got rid of the last ones, that they hadn’t used since before I started to work there nine years ago. I do however clean my ears rather often πŸ™‚

      Yes it is always interesting to walk on frozen mud πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I can only imagine how the air will be like if anyone tries to burn wet and frozen things πŸ™‚ No need to wirh for fog anyway πŸ™‚ I don’t mind that it will get colder even though 50F sounds rather tempting πŸ™‚ I do hope the grounf will freeze properly so that lots of tics and moose fly larvae will die πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! As you will know by the link I sent you this morning, we are currently having a blizzard. Well, I think the blizzard is clearing but then we are getting -45 winds and temps! I LOVE living here. Not. 😦 This weather takes a toll on my psyche and to say that I suffer from SAD is likely more accurate than not.

    They predict it will get warmer for the weekend and into next week. Just in time for me to leave for colder climates! πŸ™‚ Story of my life. I always say one day my ship will come in and I will be at the bus stop. πŸ™‚

    Apart from the wretched weather, I have nothing to report. I hope your evening went well and the cap has kept your noggin warm! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      We all watched that link at work and we all agreed that we are so happy to live here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We do get cold winters here too but nothing like that πŸ™‚
      It’ll get colder here for a while tey say but after a week we’ll get warmer weather again.

      πŸ™‚ I’ll use that saying of Yours πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I feel it fits very well on me too πŸ™‚

      I didn’t need the cap when we were out walking after work today, there was no wind and the sun looked through the clouds every now and again. I will use it tomorrow morning though, we might get snow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I didn’t need it today after work but I will tomorrow morning when the temperature has dropped and the snow might be falling.
      I would gladely have Your temperature here!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

