Very much like yesterday.

dsc_0020-3

The day started rather nice with fog and a few degrees below freezing point, there was a weak wind but it didn’t make much difference to be honest. I had hoped it would stay longer since they had predicted that the little sun we would get would only be for a few minutes every now and again. To be honest, we did only get a hint of sunshine just after the sun had risen but it was enough to make the fog go away.

 

dsc_0021-2

dsc_0022-2

dsc_0024-4

dsc_0025-4

The rest of the day was more or less just like yesterday, grey and dreary. The wind picked up some strength though but it is still not especially strong. They predict warmer days again now until next Friday when the cold weather comes back again. Before it does though we’ll get snow, perhaps 5cm (2 inches). More or less what we have now but this snow will most likely melt away before that, we’ll get rain too during the week.

 

dsc_0026-4

dsc_0032-4

dsc_0033-3

dsc_0038-4

I’ve done very little today or I’ve done exactly what I did yesterday, napped in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚ This weather is anything but inspiring so napping felt just right ๐Ÿ™‚ I will do the last of the laundry after writing here and I’ll also make pancakes ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ll make enough to bring some to work tomorrow I’ll just have to check that I have enough milk at home. At the moment though most of the space on top of the stove is taken by Albin’s future dinners, rice and chicken is being boiled. I will give him a piece of pancake too if he doesn’t react I’ll know a few more things he can eat ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0041-3

dsc_0044-3

dsc_0045-3

dsc_0046-3

I better get started with that laundry so I can concentrate totally on the pancakes when I start with them ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0047-3

dsc_0048-3

dsc_0049-3

dsc_0055-2

Have a great day!

 

And this was the last we saw of the sun.
And this was the last we saw of the sun.
8 thoughts on “Very much like yesterday.

  1. Hi Christer! Some weekends are just made for not doing much. I think our weather today is better than yesterday but we are going to get more snow. Actually I think we are supposed to get some snow today too.

    Shortly I will be going to a pet store. We need more toys! ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus I want to see if they have bigger bags of puppy food. The one we are currently buying is small and only lasts about 3 weeks. $40 every 3 weeks tends to get a bit expensive after awhile.

    I hope your pancakes were good and that you have some leftovers. Leftovers are always a good thing!

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I plan on doing very little on weekends but perhaps not sleep them away ๐Ÿ™‚ I think that since we didn’t get any sunshine we did deserve fog. Why does nature so seldom agree with me ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve never given any of my dogs puppy food for any longer eriod of time and the big ones never. Big dogs tend to grow way too fast if they eat puppy food and then their joints tend to break down in an early age. It was a breeder of St.Bernard dogs that told me about that. The smaller ones like Albin and Sune only got it for a short time. I do hope You’ll find a bigger package because all dog food is expensive as it is.

      They were rathger tasy and I made enough to bring to work tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Thank You ๐Ÿ™‚ I do like the ones with the orange sky.

      Getting warmer here again so the roads will be slipopery on my way to work tomorrow morning. Can’t say I like that, it would have been better if it had stayed a bit chilly.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I was scrolling down through the photos thinking they looked really good in black and white. Then I got to the house with the light on. So I scrolled back up through the photos and saw that they weren’t black and white. It was just a black and white kind of day. ๐Ÿ™‚ At least there was all that fire and sun at the bottom. ๐Ÿ™‚

    If you have to continue to feed Albin rice and chicken, you might want to invest in a cheapo electric rice cooker. I have a small one that makes a few cups of rice. It probably cost me less than twenty dollars American. They work pretty well and free up space on the stovetop. You could even put the cut up chicken in there with the rice and get all the dog food done in one pan.

    I don’t know how much snow we got yesterday. Probably 8 inches at least. My plow guy came after dark when the snow had slowed down. He has a helper to shovel walkways while Plow Guy clears the driveways. So nice. I heard the town plows go by a couple of times during the night. In the morning there were plow rows across my driveway and walkway but Plow Guy came back with Walkway Shovel Man and all is clear again. I hauled out the snowblower to make some pathways for the dogs. It started up right away and worked beautifully.
    Today is brilliantly sunny, bloody cold, and snow white everywhere. Warm weather comes in on Tuesday. It might get up to 50ยบF. Break out the tee shirts and shorts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      All colors die this time of year if the sun doesn’t shine ๐Ÿ™‚ but I do like those photos at the bottom with their bright orange colors. I think we deserv fog all day if we won’t get any sunshine, too bad nature never does what I think would be best ๐Ÿ™‚

      I make food for at least two days when I do it for Albin so a small rice cooker wouldn’t be enough. I did actually start with the pancakes while boiling chicken and rice, the fire stove is big and if the water has started to boil I can move it to a cooler spot on the stove, it will still continue to boil but it will never boil if I don’t have it on the hottest spot from the beginning. It took a while until I understood how wood stoves work ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m glad the plow guy and the Walkway Showel Man came back, plow rows are nasty heavy to remove. It sounds as if that snow blower was a good buy!

      We won’t reach 50 but it will stay above 35 during the days according to predictions here, next weekend however will be really cold but that’s so far away that the predictions are more like wild guesses ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    The sky is jaw-droppingly beautiful after seeing the fog pictures and the gray days. An orange sky is just amazing.

    When Maggie was quite ill, I used to cook chicken for her. It was also a great place to hide many of the pills she had to eat. She ate the rice too but not so much as chicken. I figure vets push that dish as a cure for so many things.

    It seems that dark days don’t help to give us much energy. I do a chore or two and think myself quite busy, but I really am a bit lazy.

    If I had the same amount of snow you seem to have, I wouldn’t be complaining about snow.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      The sky was amazing that morning and it stayed that way for quite some time, normally is vanish after just a few minutes.

      I have absolutely no problems with giving Albin pills, he will eat anythiung as if it was candy :.-) ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m so tired of these cloudy and dark days now! I feel like a zombie looks ๐Ÿ™‚ They say we’ll get sunshine this weekend and I do need it.

      The snow came and left fast. We’ll get more tonight and tomorrow morning and this time it will stay because it will get colder. I just hope the ground freeze deep so that lots of tics and moose fly larvae die ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

