Winter’s here.

I found a few snowy photos in my for a rainy day folder and a few taken with the old Balda.
I found a few snowy photos in my for a rainy day folder and a few taken with the old Ambi Silette.

-18C (-0,4F) and dropping here and the predictions said that was the temperature we would reach after midnight so I’m guessing it will be a tad colder than that when I wake up tomorrow morning. Guess if I’m happy I don’t work tomorrow πŸ™‚ I actually don’t mind that the temperature drop like this because that usually means sunshine and no wind. I would have mind a lot of it was windy too πŸ™‚

 

These three are from the Ambi Silette.
These three are from the Ambi Silette.

a20113_036

a20113_037

The day passed rather fast because I was working in the neighbor factory today. Everything worked as it should, even the big ventilation unit πŸ™‚ It has had problems with really cold weather previous winters so I do hope they’ll keep an eye on it during the weekend but I doubt that. Everything actually worked a bit too good so I was back at my ordinary job way too early πŸ™‚ I had hoped the job would keep me there until at least two pm but I was back already at twelve thirty.

 

s-1

s-6

s-7

Before I go home every day I always wash out the powder paint that stuck in my hair during the day. Today I had used black paint and yellow so I was expecting to see some Β kind of dirty yellow color in the water. To my big surprise it was mostly blackish brown-red and I couldn’t understand how it could look like that. Turns out I had a nose bleed and the blood just poured out from my nose πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Now there’s blood all over the concrete floor so it looks like someone had a big accident πŸ™‚

 

t-6

t-7

t-8

I think all dogs mostly had stayed in the dog house today, the radiator keeps it warm and nice in there. Sune and Albin waited for me by the fence but Nova stayed in the dog house until I fetched her, why go outside in theΒ cold when she knows very well that I’ll go there to get her if I don’t see her when I walk from the car πŸ™‚ She’s a smart girl πŸ™‚ I wonder if I should try Nova’s coat on Albin tomorrow? Nova rather die than wear it and he’s so think I still can count his ribs when looking from above. I don’t think he is freezing but we do tend to take long walks.

 

t-17

t-18

t-19

The fire is burning in the stove and it is time for me to make myself something to eat. I’m not really hungry but I know that if I don’t eat anything now I will be hungry when I go to bed. Perhaps I should make myself a warm sandwich, I have lots of meatballs and prince sausages I must eat before they get too old.

 

t-21

t-22

t-23

Have a great day!

 

u-14

6 thoughts on “Winter’s here.

  1. Hi Christer! Sorry to hear about the nosebleed and winter arriving. We are stuck in a cold bitter snap. Warnings set all over the place. Was -42 the other night. Yuck. I wait for January to be done – I don’t like this month.

    We got our card from Petra yesterday! We laughed so hard at your little note πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ What a great card though!! Thank you (and Petra) for it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Our poor Hunter is having a heck of a time. First he got a rash on his skin, now that has cleared he has developed a yeast infection in both ears. Poor guy is not sleeping at night due to itchiness. We visited the vet again last evening and got steroids and drops for him. Let’s hope this clears it up and he goes back to sleeping at night. Because if he’s not sleeping, neither do we! πŸ™‚

    Have a good evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Still it’s more like summer temperatures here compared to where You live πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I think You’re the first one to get the card, great that at least one card has arrived πŸ™‚ There are usually a few that never reach their destination every year. Yes I think we all owe Petra a thank You πŸ™‚ I think the photo is at least a tripple exposure πŸ™‚

      Poor Hunter! Nova gets that from time to time but lately it has been under controll. The steroids usually works within an hour on Nova so I do hope it works just as good on Hunter!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    The snow photos are lovely even though they are of snow.

    Albin might not mind a coat especially if he gets cold while walking.
    Piki Dog hates all coats but, if it’s cold, he eventually decides that the coat is better than the cold. Rocky hates his new turn-out coat that protects most of him from the rain, snow and cold wind. He’d rather his old woolen one that barely covers him.

    Tuesday it poured rain here, yesterday it was dark and cloudy and slowly cooling down. When I went out with the dogs this morning I saw white stuff on the lawn and assumed it was snow. Everyone was talking about the mini hail storm so I went outside to check the white stuff again. It was hail. It happened during the night while I was asleep in front of the tv so I missed it. πŸ™‚
    Today is windy and cold. There is no sun. It’s downhill or, more accurately, down thermometer from here through the weekend. Seventy three days until Spring.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Snow is always beautiful in photographs πŸ™‚
      I never thought Nova would hate a coat as much as she did but I’ll see what Albin thinks about it. Could be a problem with the harness though and I don’t think I have a collar in the right size that I can use instead. He has come in rather quickly when I’ve let him out so I guess it is a tad chilly outside now πŸ™‚

      Tuesday we had rain, wednesday snow, yesterday the really cold weather from the arctic arrived and today later in the day clouds with less cold weather will arrive bringing more snow. That wasn’t predicted at all when I looked yesterday. I guess with a bit of luck it won’t happen, I mean how often do our weather forecast businesses gotten it rioght πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      My hopesfor an early spring has been dampened a bit now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Gracie loves her coat. It is handsome white wool with colored stripes across the middle. It is called a Pendleton blanket. They make coats for people looking similar to the dog’s coat. Gracie looks great in hers.

    I guess I need to get to bed early so I can get out before the snow. Tomorrow is change the bed day, put the decorations away, haul up boxes to put the decorations in then vacuum all those needles.

    I’ll just stay home and watch the snow fall!

    Have a great Saturday!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      The one I bought to Nova was really expensive even if it was on sale, pale blue and water resistant. She looks like all hope and will of life have left her when I put it on πŸ™‚

      They did warn us for snow today but we got very little and I won’t complain about it πŸ™‚ I do like to watch snow falling but I really don’t like it on the ground πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

