It isn’t always a bad thing to be wrong :-)

b-1

I was positively surprised at work today, we’re having a short work week this week because it is a holiday (the Epiphany and that is a holiday here). I thought the holiday was on Saturday and had convinced quite a lot of people of that 🙂 So I had to go through the factory telling everyone that I was wrong but very happy that I was 🙂 Turns out that I convinced people who knew the holiday is on Friday that it wasn’t 🙂 Perhaps I should start selling things instead 🙂

 

I forgot that I have a few photographs taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette that I haven't shown.
I forgot that I have a few photographs taken with the Agfa Ambi Silette that I haven’t shown.

a20113_009

a20113_019

I didn’t bring any food to work, instead I was thinking of ordering from the restaurant nearby, they deliver the food to the factory when we order something. Turns out they don’t do that this week so I had to go to the grocery store nearby during my lunch break. There weren’t especially many customers that at that time so I hurried through the store and bought everything I needed for a couple of days. The only thing I forgot was a new tooth-brush, the new one I had fell down into the cat litter box yesterday morning 🙂 I always have a spare one here at home because this is something that happens quite often 🙂

 

I so wish that we don't have to see any more of this white garbage this winter.
I so wish that we don’t have to see any more of this white garbage this winter.

a20113_033

a20113_034

Albin is still burping garlic and his farts smells like rotten garlic but he is happy and seems to be just fine 🙂 He doesn’t like when I go to work in the morning. The two others don’t seem to care especially at all because they know they’ll get something to eat when I leave them. Before it was treats but since I don’t know what Albin can eat it is now boiled chicken. So when Albin knows I’m about to leave he suddenly sleeps very heavily and is also temporary deaf 🙂 but as soon as I’ve managed to get him outside the entrance door he runs to the doghouse because he really don’t want the other two to have too much of his chicken 🙂

 

Three from the Contessa. There's a light leak somewhere and I think it is the lid that doesn't fit properly. Well black tape usually work fine :-)
Three from the Contessa. There’s a light leak somewhere and I think it is the lid that doesn’t fit properly. Well black tape usually work fine 🙂

a20112_027a

a20112_028a

It is time to make myself something to eat. The fire is burning in the stove and today it burns rather well. I think it was the other kind of firelogs that just was too dense so that no air could reach inside the log so it would burn better. It could also be that the night will be cold and therefore the chimney draft is a bit better today 🙂

 

Back to digital again.
Back to digital again.

dsc_0028-1

dsc_0037-1

 

Have a good continuing of the new year!

10 thoughts on “It isn’t always a bad thing to be wrong :-)

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I wish I could send it to You because we’re about to get some tomorrow they say. Not much but it will cover the ground.
      I would gladely swap weather with You 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  1. Hi Christer,
    That shows what you can convince people of as long as you know you are right. Even when you’re wrong. 🙂

    I had plans to do a few things today but realized that it’s New Year’s holiday and all the things I wanted to do were closed. I drove past one of the big supermarkets near me and there was a long line of cars trying to get into the parking lot. There was another long line trying to get out. The lot was full. I had to check the weather report because it looked like a blizzard had been forecast and everyone was shopping to prepare. No blizzards. They must have been giving away free food. 🙂

    Too bad you can’t feed Albin some parsley. That’s supposed to deal with garlic breath. I’m not sure if deals with garlic farts but one end out of two is not bad odds.

    Today is grey and damp. It looks colder than it is. The kids are out on the street playing basketball and they’re wearing shorts and tee shirts. Basketball is warm work but not that warm.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is a bit scary that I managed to do that though 🙂 I guess that’s why so many nuts voted for Trump 🙂

      I’ve just heard about that holiday, I think we too shouldhave it like that 🙂 At least those years when we can’t take three weeks off during christmas, new year and epiphany 🙂 I could have that problem when I lived in Gothenburg but since I lived just beside a huge mall I just went home and bought what I wanted there instead 🙂 I think most of us here either believe that things will work as usual no matter how bad the blizzard might be or most of us simply has what we need to cope anyway, I normally have what I need at home just because I liove so far from any store and I don’t like to go there anyway 🙂

      Yes parsley works fine but I’ll have to test if he can eat that later on. I’ll try beef next time because now I know that he can’t eat pork. Just a tiny piece gives him eczema again. Dreary weather here and tomorrow the snow will come, I’m not happy.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I leave my outside lights lit until after the Epiphany. It is not a holiday here. My tree will come down before that as it has been up a while and is dry. I’m going to miss the wonderful pine smell in the living room.

    Gracie can come and go to the yard using her dog door, but if she is out a long time, I get worried and check on her. She is always fine, but that doesn’t stop me from worrying.

    I have a bunch of toothbrushes upstairs as I get a new one from the dentist when I get my teeth cleaned. When I am done with one, I use it to clean weird, small spaces.

    No snow at all here yet. It has been just too warm. I’m not a snow fan!

    Happy New Year!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      No onje on my road managed to put up any lights 🙂 We must better ourselves till next christmas 🙂

      I have to open the door but it is onlySune that jumps out of the garden, so far has Albin not found out that he too can do that 🙂

      I too use old tooth brushes to clean weird and small spaces, the ones that has fallen in to the cat litter box stays there until I change it 🙂

      We’ve had some snow and more is on the way unfortunately.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Happy New Year, Christer, and I know your wish ould be for no more of that “white garbage.” And, since I do enjoy the snow can you arrange to send some my way as we have not had very much yet here in NH.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      Unfortunately my wish won’t come true, snow will fall already tomorrow they say. I’ll do my best to direct the snow to You but I can’t promise anything 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer! I will send you some of our snow if you like 🙂 We are yet again having another Colorado low – the tail end of it is today. Our snow banks are so high that one cannot see driving when you come to a stop. You have to edge out carefully so the nose of your car does not stick out too far.

    Albin is hilarious!!!! That sounds like something Karma would do – become deaf and pretend she doesn’t understand any english.

    I went and got new antibiotics from the vet yesterday. No one is worse for wear so if they were eaten then its all good. And if they were not, then they are hiding somewhere fantastic.

    Sorry to hear about your toothbrush. Most unfortunate but I confess, I did giggle a little! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Unfortunately we got snow of our own now and I’m not happy. Still I don’t think it’s more than an inch so it could have been worse. I really don’t like it when I can’t see the road I’m about to drive out on, thankfully it’s a few years since it was that much snow here.

      Dogs do have a gift of chosing when to be deaf 🙂 He finally does what I want but I can see that he doesn’t like it 🙂

      It is odd that the antibiotics just vanished. I wouldn’t be the least surprised if You find it when spring arrives 🙂

      I do that all the time and there is no other place I can put the cat litter box. I could of course be more careful but it usually happens in the early morning when I still am a bit tired 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

