I’m awake but my brain seems to be asleep.

a-3

It is fairly warm, I can’t complain about that but I am a bit tired of the thick layer of clouds that covers the sky. Today we didn’t even get a glimpse of the sunrise as we have had previous days. The brain really doesn’t wake up days like these.

 

a-8

a-9

a-10

a-11

a-12

I drove to the super market early this morning and the sun hadn’t even risen when I came back home, it rose at 8:54 today. I had a list of what I needed, like chicken for Albin and I got all I wanted but I had hoped I would find a dvd worth watching but no such luck. I just didn’t have the energy to dig through all the dvd’s which were on sale.

 

a-13

a-14

a-15

a-16

dsc_0020-18

I haven’t done much after that besides walking with the dogs. I’ve dozed off in front of the tv and I have been drinking lots of tea but I’m just as tired as I was before I did that 🙂 So now I’ll make myself some coffee and something to eat and that will either make me more awake or perhaps just the opposite 🙂

 

dsc_0024-19

dsc_0026-19

dsc_0027-16

dsc_0028-17

dsc_0029-18

Have a great day!

 

dsc_0023-17

8 thoughts on “I’m awake but my brain seems to be asleep.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Lovely head shot of Albin. He looks very regal. 🙂

    That’s one raggedy cattail. I like all the texture on it.

    Sometimes you have to have one of those days when you don’t wake up all the way. I think it rests the little grey cells so that they can function better the next day. That’s my story, anyway, and I think I’ll stay with it. 🙂

    Yesterday it bucketed rain all day and most of the night. Sometime or other during the night it changed over to snow. Around 4AM the plow came down my street. I looked out the window to see how much snow had fallen and it wasn’t much. But the plow guy spent 20 minutes plowing my short little street. Finally I got out of bed and went out to the porch to see exactly how much snow there was out there as all that plowing seemed to indicate that I could not believe my eyes. But I could.
    Now the sun is shining but it’s not melting much of the snow even though the temperature is above freezing. It needs to work harder.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      He does look regal, too bad he doeasn’t behave regal too 🙂 To be honest he’s behaving really good but half an hour ago I wondered why he didn’t come in after I had let them out after we had woken up. So I go out to see what he’s doing and then he comes with a glass jar in his mouth! From what was left in it I found out it had contained garlic cloves in some kind of oil?, the label was gone but it looked like that. I have no idea from where he has gotten it. I think someone gave me a jar like that over ten years ago and I never touched it. Where on earth did he find it? I did go out online to see how dangerous garlic might be but it turns out that thge only study they’ve ever done is old and that it showed that dogs who ate big quantities for a long time could get sick from it, it has something to do with the red blood cells getting destroyed.

      I tried to make him vomit but that didn’t work 🙂 So I’ll keep an eye on him and later today call the vet. So far he shows no signs of getting sick and he has a rather strong breath 🙂 Life would be so boring without dogs 🙂

      Strong winds have blown here all night but since they come from west I just hear them, it is absolutely still in my garden 🙂 No rain yet but they say we’ll get it later today. Up to 50F as warmest. That however will change already next week when they say we’ll get cold weather instead.I don’t mind if it gets cold just as long as we don’t get any snow. I’m usually off to work before the plow guy comes around.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. re: albin looking regal. yes, and he looks a lot taller now, too. very cold and windy today; i’ll be making soup, i think. –suz in ohio

    Like

    1. Hi Suz!

      He is a handsome dog 🙂

      He is as high as Sune now but slightly smaller than Nova but it is just a matter of time until he is as big as her.

      Very windy night here but rather warm.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I love Albin’s ears!

    We had days of clouds so I know how you feel. I hated waking up, looking out the window and seeing a dark day and gray clouds. Yesterday was also gray but today was sunny. It was pretty, at least through the window!

    I have been surfing through the TV hoping to find something worth watching. I wasn’t lucky. In the next few weeks, the programs I like will be back so they’ll be plenty to watch. The last season of Grimm will be starting soon. That’s so sad.

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      He has pig ears 🙂

      Some cloudy days can be really bright and those I don’t mind that much but these days have been so dark that it feels like evening all day long. I guess that’s why I am so tried all the time. We do need lots of sunshine when the days are as short as they are now.

      I wonder when they’ll start showing Grimm here, they usually start just afet You can see the first show and every now and again they have to stop just because we are too close and then it can take months before they start showing it again. It is sad that this is the last season but I guess it’s best to stop while they are at the top.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

