Just waiting for it to arrive.

dsc_0021-14

It is getting darker and darker outside, a storm will pass during the day they say. Didn’t notice much of the wind when we were out on our morning walk though and we did walk in the fields since the hunters have been in the forest today. They just walked by though, so I guess it is getting a bit nasty outside now. I think I can see a few rain drops on the windows here in the kitchen so we wont go outside again until the raining is over, Albin really dislikes rain 🙂

 

dsc_0023-14

dsc_0024-16

dsc_0025-14

dsc_0026-16

I’ve just done some laundry and now I have a bread in the oven. I don’t use the firs stove today, I did yesterday and it was so warm upstairs last night that it almost was impossible to sleep 🙂 It is just as warm today so if I’ll use the stove it will be later today so it won’t become that hot in the bedroom again 🙂

 

dsc_0032-13

dsc_0035-15

dsc_0041-13

dsc_0042-10

Boxing day is a holiday here so I’m still at home but tomorrow I’ll be back at work again since I didn’t win the lottery 🙂 We won’t have any poroduction this week though, only maintenance. I’ll clean up both my paint boxes, both inside and outside. Powder paint is like soot, it usually cover everything after a while no matter how careful one is when cleaning the box. It’ll be a good week and I think we’ll be able to do all we need before it is over.

 

dsc_0049-5

dsc_0050-7

dsc_0051-6

dsc_0056-4

I can hear the hunters made it home just in time, the rain is hitting the north side of the cottage and it sounds like it is ice hitting the windows. Not big as hail though but it could just be that the rain is hitting the windows so hard that it sounds different. I just looked out the kitchen window and it looks like it was really tiny hail that was falling down. I doubt we’ll lose power but if we would I do have enough firelogs and normal wood to keep my cottage warm and cosy.

 

dsc_0062-3

dsc_0064-2

dsc_0065-2

dsc_0066-2

dsc_0067-3

It is time to take a look at that bread to see if it is ready to be picked out.

Have a good continuing of Christmas!

 

dsc_0068-4

4 thoughts on “Just waiting for it to arrive.

  1. Hi Christer,
    It does look dark in your photographs.

    The dogs look like they are enjoying the day, though.

    I woke up with a cold this morning. The Christmas celebrations yesterday probably didn’t help my immune system. 🙂 Anyway, I hung around in my pajamas until noon and then put on sweat pants and a long-sleeved tee shirt. Not much difference. The extent of my dog-walking today was to walk around the outside of the house a few times. They don’t mind. Plenty of rabbit poo out there to munch on when my eyes are not watching them. 🙂

    Today started out sunny but the clouds moved in later on. It was supposed to rain but so far it hasn’t.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      The sun is so slow this time of year and when it finally shows it doesn’t take long untilit starts to set again 🙂

      I hope they did 🙂 I did anyway 🙂

      As long as there is poop around dogs are happy 🙂 Albin is a bit nasty that way, if he were allowed he would eat it right from the other dogs butts 🙂 I have managed to make him go elsewhere when the other dogs do their business but he remembers wher they were so I need to be vigilant on our way back 🙂 But to be honest, he is happy with any kind of poop, even several months old from the cattle 🙂

      I hope Your cold will pass fast!

      Have a good continuing of Christmas!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    My upstairs is just the opposite. It is on the third floor so the heat doesn’t rise. I can feel the cold as I get to the top steps, but I don’t mind as I’m warm with blankets and a dog.

    Albin looks so fierce with his teeth bared. Gracie is the same. You’d think she was an attack dog instead of a sweetheart. The dogs do have great fun together.

    Gracie will go out in the rain, the first of my dogs not minding getting wet.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      The heat stays up there for a long time so sometimes it’s better to go downstairs and sleep on the sofa instead. Dogs and blankets ate enough to keep me warm too 🙂

      Photos really lie a lot 🙂 It does look as if they are willing to rip some throats, doesn’t it 🙂 I can imagine how photos like that can scare people 🙂

      Albin isn’t especially happy about rain at all but he can go out into the garden if it rains, I guess there are plenty of places where he can find protection against the rain there if it gets too bad.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

