Just looking in for a few minutes.

dsc_0021-13

 

know that most of You have Your big Christmas day today so I’m just popping in for a few seconds.

dsc_0024-15

I had a rather nice Christmas yesterday,the ham came out perfect and the rest of the food was just as good too (mostly meatballs and prince sausages 🙂 ).

 

dsc_0025-13

I watched Donald Duck and his friends as I have done all my life but the rest of the evening, tv vise that is, was crap 🙂

 

dsc_0027-13

The only channel that showed some fun Christmas movies was the one I don’t have any sound on 🙂 Well, I had lots of fun anyway since I know those movies by heart now days. So all I want to do today is to wish You all a Merry Christmas and for anyone jewish reading this I wish You a Happy Hanukkah and for the rest of You Happy Holidays 🙂

8 thoughts on “Just looking in for a few minutes.

  1. Gud Jul, Christer.
    The ham sounded good and I will have to try that breading.

    It’s still early here but we went out to leave a present for the dog next door that Rocky and Piki Dog play with. After that I made a special breakfast for them. Scrambled eggs and dog kibble. Yum. They liked it. 🙂

    The rest of the day I will spend with family. No doubt I will eat too much good food but it’ll be fun.

    Enjoy your day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I don’t dare doing anything special for the dogs until I know what Albin can and can’t eat, so no fun for them this christmas 🙂

      I used honey this time but one can use any kind of sugar to be honest. This year I had a mild mustard and it worked just as fine. It is the only time in the year I eat mustard, I really don’t like it but it is a must to the ham 🙂

      We always eat too much, don’t we 🙂

      Happy Christmas!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Happy holidays and as you are, just popping in quick also! We are bracing for a winter storm so our travel plans to the country have been kiboshed. We reverted to Plan B!!! Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      We too are waiting for a storm. Well it has already begun but the really hard gusts will come tonight, thenkfully from a direction that will make it hard for it to hit my home. No snow though, we’ll have sunshine now inthe morning andafter that the rain will start faling. It will have calmed down before I go back to work tomorrow thankfully.

      I hope Your Christmas was a good one even when a winter storm hits.

      Happy Christmas!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Det låter som om du haft samma julbord som oss; Skinka, köttbullar och prinskorv! 🙂
    Visserligen hade jag en tallrik med sill, laxröra, caviaröra samt glöggpastej först, men alltså inget traditionellt julbord. hade dragit in på det….. 🙂 🙂
    Har ni fått någon storm? Här har det precis börjat blåsa, men det är +7 grader så det var rätt skönt ändå när jag var ute nyss. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM och GOD FORTSÄTTNING
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Det var precis lagom med det och så några mackor med hembakat bröd 🙂

      Jag kan höra hur vinden drar på men kände inte av den ens på fälten när vi var ute på promenad. Antar att det bara är en tidsfråga tills det drar på ordentligt här. Men den stadiga vinden skall inte vara så farlig här, men vindbyarna skall komma upp till 22m/s säger de.

      God fortsättning på julen!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    It sounded like a nice Christmas. I do love ham and hardly ever have it.

    We had a great dinner and a wonderful day. It all seems to go so quickly, but I love Christmas and everything which goes with it.

    Happy Christmas, my friend!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It was. I was thinking of not having ham this year but I found a small one and it turned out quite delicious 🙂

      Yes time pass way too fast but then again I do long for spring so I don’t mind 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

