He wants more.

It would have been absolutely quiet this morning if it hadn't been for a couple of planes passing high up in the sky.
It would have been absolutely quiet this morning if it hadn’t been for a couple of planes passing high up in the sky.

I have a really annoyed and annoying puppy by my side, he’s whining and sighing and makes all kinds of noise because I won’t give him any of the newly boiled chicken. He had his dinner ten minutes ago and he wants more 🙂 It’s not like I gave him less than normal but it hadn’t started to smell from the pot whan he started eating. I guess he think I should give him more since I’m the one that is the cause for him wearing the cone of shame 🙂

 

dsc_0029-9

dsc_0033-9

dsc_0034-7

It is working really well though, he hasn’t tried once to remove it and isn’t very upset that it is in the way all the time. So far he hasn’t even been close to break it. The only dog I’ve had here that was easier after surgery was Orvar, I never had to put a collar on him at all. He sniffed on the area once and that was it. That was really lucky for me because when I did try to put one on him he panicked, ran around in the cottage tearing down everything he reached and destroying it as well 🙂

 

dsc_0035-9

It looked as if the fog would disappear for a while but it came back even thicker.
It looked as if the fog would disappear for a while but it came back even thicker.

dsc_0042-5

We weren’t supposed to get especially much fog today so naturally we’ve had it almost all day and mostly it has been really thick as well 🙂 I would have liked to be able to walk in the fields today but since they still have electricity in the wires even though there are no cattle in the fields and Albin learned that the hard way it is difficult to get him out there, even without the collar. I’m not sure it is legal to have electricity in those wires if there aren’t any cattle in the pastures but they really don’t are and just leaves it on.

 

dsc_0044-7

dsc_0048-6

I do like the Portal in fog.
I do like the Portal in fog.

In between walks I have also baked a bread today and it turned out quite well. It does smell better than it taste though 🙂 I have some laundry to do as well, I could take it all tomorrow but I’m short on socks for some reason, I wonder if I missed some last week because I really have plenty of socks 🙂

 

dsc_0052-5

dsc_0055-4
Spider webs? all over the village in December.

dsc_0058-2

It is time to start with the laundry and after that I’ll make a few sandwiches. Last night we slept all night, first one in a long time so I do hope it’ll be the same tonight. I’ll be at home this week so I can always take naps if I feel like it but it would be nice if the pattern of Albin waking up in the middle of the night wanting to go outside would be over.

 

dsc_0066-1

dsc_0067-2

dsc_0068-3

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “He wants more.

  1. Hi Christer,
    The Portal in fog is fabulous. Could be anything on the other side. 🙂

    Albin just needs extra chicken to promote speedy healing. 🙂
    My two dogs have turned into food hounds. Piki Dog always was a bottomless pit of hunger but now Rocky has become one, too. Two minutes after they have finished eating their food they are both on the couch staring at me intensely in an effort to convince me that they haven’t eaten EVER. Then they bounce off scouring the floors for things that might be edible but usually aren’t.
    I baked bread the other day. I froze half of the loaf because it spoils before I can finish it. Good thing I did. I looked up from my book a little while ago and saw Rocky working at something on the kitchen floor. He had gotten hold of the unfrozen half loaf and was happily gnawing his way through from the heel end.

    You’re having the same drippy day we had. Yesterday it snowed a fair amount. Then it warmed up and started to rain just before dawn. There was snow smoke this morning. My swamp looked really fantastic. It didn’t last long, though. The wind came up and blew it away. The temperature is going to drop below freezing tonight so all the melted snow will be frozen tomorrow morning. I’m so glad I don’t have to go to work anymore. 🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I guess it is when people see something like the portal in fog that stories are made 🙂

      My dogs behave just the same 🙂 Thankfully none of them drools like Orvar did 🙂

      Isn’t it strange that they can get that piece of bread even though they normnally shouldn’t be able to reach it no matter what they tried 🙂 🙂 I thought that I now days, with only smaller dogs (small for me that is 🙂 ) could have things on the counter without the risk of them being eaten or removed but then I saw how high Albin can jump 🙂 🙂

      They say we’ll have fog almost all day here today and a big chunk of tomorrow as well. I’m not complaining 🙂 If we can’t get sunshine I do prefer fog before anything else. I can imagine how it must have looked at Your swamp, I can see that at the bog here too sometimes but to be honest, we’ve had so little snow lately thhat I can’t remember when it happened the last time 🙂
      I will enjoy this vacatio week to the fullest 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Känner igen det där med att man “måste äta ordentligt” för att bli frisk!
    Efter att ha gått ner 27 kg precis innan min canceroperation fick jag stränga order om att jag måste äta mer. Sen var det tiden efter operationen då jag måste äta för att läka, därefter var det 8 månader med cellgift då jag “absolut inte” fick banta och så efter det har jag fått förhållningsorder att jag måste äta för att jag skulle läka op.såren helt och det skulle sluta rinna sårvätska från mig. Allts – nu har jag gått upp allt jag tidigare hade gått ner , men läkarna bara säger att det får jag ta tag i senare. 😦
    Det har dock nästan slutat nu, så det stundar hårda tider! 😦 🙂 Får ta tag i det efter jul (jag har ett minihål kvar som det kommer några droppar ur fortfarande) så våren kommer bli jobbig antagligen!! *fniss* 🙂
    Alltså vet jag precis hur stackars Albin känner sig – så ge honom en extra puss/klapp från mig!! 🙂 🙂
    Bilden med alla vattendropparna var ljuvlig! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Nog äter han ordentligt men han vill ha mer än vad som är nyttigt för honom. Men visst är det så att man måste äta ordentligt för att orka bli frisk igen. Inte roligt för dig, det kan jag förstå men det blir till att bita ihop igen då när det sista äntligen har läkt!

      Han skall få en extra puss och klapp 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I envy you the fog. It has been too long. Your days seem to resemble ours with the gray skies and dampness. The sun hasn’t been around much here.

    Poor Albin wearing that horrible cone, but he seems just fine standing there.

    Of course, he wants that chicken. His nose is going over-time sniffing the air. Sometimes Gracie even sniffs near the micro-wave as she caught the aroma. When she wants to eat, she sits beside me and sort of whacks my arm with her paw. If I ignore her, she does it again. That means feed me. I check the time and most times she’s right.

    Have a wonderful day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      No fog today, only grey and dull and rather dark outside. Albin isn’t bothered by the cone any more thankfully. I think he has noticed that the cone keeps all smells in there so he doesn’t miss a thing 🙂 He does however turn around every now and again to check that I am close, the cone takles away lots of sounds from behind 🙂

      I’m a bit surprised that none of the dogs here ever remind me that it is eating time?! The old ones did but these just seems to think starving is a part of life 🙂 Not as if they starve, they are actually slightly over weight 🙂 Well not Albin but that’s because he is catching up to his normal weight again.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

