Why are they out there when they can’t see a thing :-)

dsc_0022-6

I have a small headache today and I think it is because I had the fire burning for too long yesterday evening 🙂 Still I took it easy because the heat stays in my bedroom for very long and sometimes it feels like I’m boiling away when I’ve had the fire burning for too long. It didn’t feel that way yesterday but it was rather warm.

My false cypress still look fine.
My false cypress still look fine.

dsc_0024-5

dsc_0025-5

dsc_0027-5

It was fairly warm outside when we woke up and foggy too 🙂  Unfortunately the hunters came today and I have to say that I think it is rather irresponsibly to hunt in thick fog. We were out on the fields this morning and walked on a road close to the forest on our way home when I heard the dogs out by the bog. They put up a sign on that road every time they are out hunting but only where the road is close to our cottages. No sign on the other side though and since I thought they weren’t that irresponsibly as they apparently are I never thought it would be a risk to walk there 🙂

 

dsc_0028-6

dsc_0029-5

dsc_0033-6

dsc_0035-6

Well, we managed to go all the way home without being shot and even though an hour has passed I still haven’t heard a shot. Of course not, the fog is still thick so how are they supposed to see any animal running in front of them 🙂 I guess this is the only time they can have their hunting dogs unleashed so it might just be a chance for the dogs to finally run around a little getting some exercise without being leashed. Albin really wanted to see who these dogs are but I thought it best to leash him a bit early, I doubt that neither the dogs nor their owners would think it funny if Albin turned up 🙂

 

dsc_0040-1

dsc_0041-4

dsc_0042-2

dsc_0043-4

Bothe the Swedish and Norwegian weather sites say we don’t have any fog here now and I say they are both wrong 🙂 I do hope it stays all day since we still won’t get any sunshine if it went away.

 

dsc_0052-3

dsc_0056-2

dsc_0060-1

dsc_0063-1

It is time for a pot of tea and after tat a small nap I think. I do have a few things to do but they can wait a few hours or even till tomorrow.

 

dsc_0064

dsc_0065

dsc_0068-1

dsc_0069-1

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Why are they out there when they can’t see a thing :-)

  1. Oj. vad dimmigt det var! 😦 Här hade vi strålande sol igår, blå himmel och lite vind – men det gjorde inte så mycket för det var hela +9 grader så det var nästan ljumma vindar. Så vi tog en prommis längst söderut med Santos- och med vår gäst från Värmland – och det var helt underbart. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Men idag regnar det! Trist!! 😦 😦
    KRAM – Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Vi hade också solsken igår fram till omkring ett och lite efter. Dimman var kvar rätt länge idag men ersattes av regn istället. Vi var all pisseblöta after vår senaste promenad så nu vägrar jag gå ut igen 🙂 Det brinner i spisen och kläderna hänger på tork 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Yes, it certainly looks like you have fog. 🙂

    It is very irresponsible for the hunters to be out there when they can’t see anything but, at least here, that has never stopped hunters from doing their thing. I’ve had spent bird shot bounce off my riding helmet because some idiots thought my horse and I were geese. And there wasn’t any fog that time. But something moved so they shot at it. After that my horse and I wore blaze orange everything and he wore sleigh bells whenever we were outside in hunting season. Jingle all the way, ho ho! 😀

    It’s supposed to be sunny here today but it won’t help with the temperature. It’s 19ºF right now and it isn’t going to get a lot warmer today. Some of the weather people are talking snow for tomorrow night but my weather widgets are saying rain. We’ll see.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      🙂 It stayed for quiet a while but was replaced with rain instead, not as nice I’m afraid 🙂

      I must admit that I didn’t hear any shot until the fog had gone away and they now have left because it isn’t as nice to sit out there when it is pouring down 🙂 I once lived close to a pond and some idiots were out poaching ducks, the idiots never checked if there was a cottage behind the trees so suddenly lots of pellets hit the roof of my cottage! I’m not afraid of telling people what I think about them and shouted out loud what I thought 🙂 🙂 It juist took a minute until I heard a car speed away on the gravel road 🙂 🙂

      It is sad, even if it sound funny, that one has to wear sleigh bells to at least feel sort of safe when being outside. At least You did have a chance of singing christmas songs all autumn 🙂 🙂

      We’ll have much the same weather here tomorrow but the rain will be replaced with snow inthe evening and the night will be cold. I am looking forward to another foggy day but the snow can fall elsewhere 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! Your photos today are BEAUTIFUL!!! I just love fog! We are currently sitting at -31 with the wind chill 🙂 From -4 Monday to -31 Saturday. Its still very dark out – Tucker needed out this morning just before 6 so here I sit. Strong coffee and Tucker happily sleeping away beside me. I won’t see sleep again until my head hits the pillow tonight.

    My niece and nephew are coming to sleep over tonight. I will get them to finish decorating the Yule tree. They are 10 and 8 respectively so are still excited about the holiday season.

    I am sure it will get colder once the sun rises, unless it stays cloudy. Its always colder at sun rise.

    I hope your headache went away. Drink lots of water to stay hydrated! I hate headaches. Both my husband and son suffer from migraines, my son gets them much worse. I feel so bad for them when they do strike. I get headaches, but never a migraine thankfully.

    I hope the rest of your day goes along well. Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Fog can make anything look good 🙂

      It will get colder here too but nowhere near what You have and I won’t complain about that 🙂 Albin needed to go outside at 4am but I managed to go back to sleep again, so much easier when one knows one doesn’t have to go to work.

      I’ve always liked to dress the tree and I will dress my tiny tree too 🙂 I found a few tiny decorations that I’ll use.
      I’ve always wondered why it gets colder at sunrise, after all the sun is on its way so shouldn’t it be slightly warmer 🙂

      It did after a pot of tea 🙂 I have migraine too but thankfully it’s rare that it hits me. I was passed out for over 18 hours when it was as worst, nowdays if I get it it’s rather mild and I’m only getting really cranky 🙂

      So far the day has been rather nice 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

