A tad chilly.

dsc_0029-2

It was -9C (15,8F) here this morning and I had to scrape ice from the car windows. It wasn’t that hard to my big surprise, normally it’s like a second layer of hard glass that I have to scrape off 🙂 Ice get a bit rough when it falls down to those low degrees so the roads were actually quite good to drive on to work.

 

Entering another county when passing this blue line.
Entering another county when passing this blue line.

dsc_0030

dsc_0031-2

It was almost as cold on my way home and just as good roads to drive on. The sky was totally cloud free and the half-moon shone so bright that I really didn’t need high beam lights on when I drove in the forest. I had them on of course because it is easier to see the eyes of wild animals close to the road if they are on.

 

dsc_0034-2

dsc_0035-2

dsc_0036-2

I did however not use the headlamp when we went out for our walk after work. The moon shone so strong that it was hard to see the stars but I did see two very bright objects to south south-west. I once got a jigamathing from Joyce that shows where all the planets are and when too and I figured out with the help from the internet that I most likely saw Mars and Venus.

 

dsc_0023-3

dsc_0025-4

a

Albin is bored and keeps on chewing on my hand, it is a bit annoying since I’m trying to write here 🙂 I better give up and give him some attention 🙂

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “A tad chilly.

  1. Hi Christer! We are having a blizzard. I am at work and feel like I should not be but unless I am told to go home, I stay. We are going to get extreme cold once this storm stops. I think they are saying the low for Friday night is -23? Its feast or famine around here…..

    It was treacherous driving to work so I can only imagine what it will be like going home. Much, much worse. I am not looking forward to that.

    That last picture today is stunning! I really like that.

    I would love to wander through the woods when the moon is out. How blissful that sounds! One day I hope to live in the woods. For now, because of work and not having woods in the city, in the suburbs I stay!

    I hope your evening was pleasant and Albin stopped chewing your hand!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      here it rains a lot and I did see a few snowflakes in it as well. It will be up to 10C during the night so I’m not worried 🙂 It is always tricky to decide what to do, one never knows how bad it can be and at the same time it might be safest to stay at work unless one really need to go home.

      I do like that photo too!

      It was really nice to walk around there in the moonlight but the dogs found some tracks they wanted to follow so it was hard to get them to go where I wanted to 🙂

      He did calm down after a while 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Everything was covered in a thin layer of ice and frost this morning as well. I know this because at 4AM the big salt truck backed up my street with its backer beeper yelling loudly. Well, good morning to you, too. :/
    Right now it’s mostly sunny and just a bit warmer than yesterday.

    Rocky had to go to the emergency room this morning. He chewed the top off a bottle of hydrochlorothiazide, dumped the pills onto the floor and took the bottle up to his spot on the stairs to finish gnawing it. I don’t think he actually ate any of them but I didn’t see it happen so I couldn’t say for sure that he hadn’t. The consequences of eating them were not good. So Piki Dog and I got to hang around the 24 hour vet while they made Rocky vomit up his breakfast and anything else he might have consumed. They found fibers from a plush toy but no pills and no weird things in his blood. I have to observe him for today and he can’t eat until 6PM. This does not please him. Both of them are sleeping on the couch.

    I discovered that, while I can leave Rocky alone, I can’t leave Piki Dog alone. He got very upset when he watched Rocky being taken away for treatment. Either that, or Piki Dog remembers his experience in the same treatment room last year when he ate all that chocolate.

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It started out rather cold here and then the rain came, it has been pouring down all day and the roads were quite dangerous for a while they say. They were really good when I drove home though. No risk for such sounds here 🙂

      I can imagine how cranky Rocky must be until he can eat again 🙂 If it had been pills he would need to take he wouldn’t have come close to them at all 🙂 I do hope he didn’t swallow any but it is always best to go to the vet anyway just in case.

      I don’t think any of my dogs react anything special when I only bring one of them with me, usually to the vet. I think they just are happy to get all the attention from me 🙂 Normally there’s always another one close who want some attention too 🙂 I wouldn’t be surprised if Piki Dog do remember what happened when he went through the same thing though, no pleasant memories at all 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Har läst tillbaka och såg att grannfirman verkligen försökt få till det. Det lönar sig tydligen att bli förbannad och säga ifrån….. 🙂
    Jag såg också att du gillar julvört och det gör min gubbe också. Dessutom undrar han varför man inte kan köpa det året runt. Men det är som med kräftor, dom är godast på hösten – även om man nu för tiden kan äta dom året runt! 🙂 🙂
    En sak jag tänkt fråga om länge är vad som händer om du går ute i skogen och det helt plötsligt uppenbarar sig en annan människa med eller utan en hund lös. Springer dom fram, eller kan du kalla in dom, eller…..?
    KRAM – Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Det som gör mig extra arg är att det är ett riktigt stort företag som fullständigt skiter i de anställda! Någon var tvungen att göra något och mig kommer de inte åt 🙂

      Jo vörtbröd vill jag allt ha till jul men tror inte jag skulle vilja ha det året om, då försvinner nog charmen i det hela.

      Om det är någon de känner väl springer de gärna fram annars stannar de direkt och väntar på att jag skall komma ikapp och koppla dem. De skiter fullständigt i om jag ropar att de skall komma till mig men de springer å andra sidean inte fram till någon de inte känner 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    When I worked, I always had to scrape my windows clean. It was dark so the sun was still among the missing.

    It was cold last night, and the sky was perfectly clear, the way it sometimes is in winter. I could see the stars.

    Puppies are fun, and they are also annoying. They never run out of energy.

    Have a great day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It looks like I must scrape the windows every second day now and every other second day it’s warm enough so I don’t have to do it 🙂 The sun goes up here at 8:52 in the mornings now so I don’t even see any kind of daylight when I arrive at work.

      Thankfully he’s mostly fun 🙂 I’m very glad he lives with us now with all his odd behaviours 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

