They can find something wrong when one refuse to work :-)

dsc_0024-2

I worked in the neighbor factory today, it is amazing what can happen when someone refuse to work until they fix the fan. The fan they said was working as it should but still, they did find something that didn’t work properly after all ๐Ÿ™‚ Things didn’t go so well anyway because something was wrong with the thinner that was delivered, it didn’t mix with the paint, instead it looked like milk that has gone bad ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfully I had some left from an earlier delivery so I could mix some more paint.

 

dsc_0027-2

dsc_0028-3

dsc_0033-3

Otherwise it has been a rather calm day. I forgot to order food so I had half a package of peanuts as lunch today ๐Ÿ™‚ I could have walked out to my car to get some bread and cheese because I stopped at the grocery store on my way back to my ordinary job. I didn’t bother since I only had an hour and a half before it was time to go home anyway. They have finally started to sell our traditional christmas bread, Vรถrtbrรถd (wort bread). It is a dark bread with christmas spices in it. I have never baked it myself but there are ready-made spice mixes to buy if one so would wish.

 

dsc_0056-1

dsc_0063

dsc_0069

I woke up at 4am today, I really shouldn’t drink so much water before going to bed ๐Ÿ™‚ No idea to go upstairs and try to fall asleep again so instead I put a pillow behind my back and a pillow towards the wall, pulled a blanket over me and had both Sune and Albin close to me. Just as I was about to doze off Nova decided she wanted to cuddle. This doesn’t happen often, she’s not a cuddly dog at all so I had to wake up and grab the chance while it was there ๐Ÿ™‚ I do wish she could have chosen some other time though, I am a bit tired now ๐Ÿ™‚

 

From the Zeiss Contessa.
From the Zeiss Contessa.

a20112_005a

a20112_014a

I have chicken boiling on the stove and I really don’t like that smell any longer ๐Ÿ™‚ It does help to keep my own appetite calm though so I guess I should be thankful about it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

From the Ambi Silette.
From the Ambi Silette.

a20113_030

a20113_031

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “They can find something wrong when one refuse to work :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Amazing how fast things get fixed when the one person who does the job refuses to do it until things get fixed. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Maybe you need one of those sleep sofas downstairs for just those occasions. There’s room enough for everyone. You just need to put a big piece of cardboard between the bars and the mattress or your back will never forgive you. Ask me how I know. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can’t blame you about the boiling chicken smell. Especially since it’s just chicken without any other good smells to help it.

    I love the photo of the three dogs in the roadway. The colors make it seem so warm and sunny.

    Today it snowed. First real snow of the season. Now it’s snaining, I guess, because most of the white stuff has disappeared from my jeep and the paved areas.
    Earlier this morning, the dogs and I were able to walk farther into my swamp than I have done in decades. It’s been so dry this year that the water table is low enough that I didn’t sink into the muck. But the skunk cabbages are sticking up through the snow. I stepped on one. It didn’t smell anywhere near as badly as it would in warmer weather. Just the faintest whiff of skunk.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is surprising especislly since they couldn’t find anything wrong with it before I refused to work there ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      The sofa I have can actually be used as a bed, I just pull it out. I do however use the matress for another thing, my kitchen door isn’t isolated and since I haven’t been able to use the fire stove I’ve placed it towards the door to keep the cold air out ๐Ÿ™‚ Only two more days until I can start a fire in the stove again but I think I’ll wait until Friday instead.

      Yes only chicken doesn’t smell especially nice ๐Ÿ™‚ Albin loves it but I have a problem with it ๐Ÿ™‚

      It was a rather warm and nice day if I remember right ๐Ÿ™‚

      No snow here, it will be rather warm here this week, up to almost 50 they say! I must admit I don’t miss the real winter at all ๐Ÿ™‚
      It has been a very dry year here too, normally I wouldn’t have been able to walk out on the bog as I did this weekend. It is a bit muddy here and there out there but nothing like it should be. Still it hasn’t been as dry here as it has where You live. I think I must see if I can find the white skunk cabbage here, it grows on several places now but thankfully doesn’t smell at all ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! A Monday post! How nice!

    Its a short one for me today – typical Monday at work. Busy!!!

    Half a bag of peanuts is not enough for lunch! I hope you managed to have a decent supper meal. I am going to google that christmas bread. Yesterday we went to IKEA and they are offering to all a proper Swedish julbord in a couple of weeks! I think maybe next year! They have herring! ๐Ÿ™‚ I know your love of herring doesn’t stretch far. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Sometimes even I have time left to write a post on Mondays ๐Ÿ™‚

      I wasn’t hungry when I came home strangely enough ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought I would feel like I was starving but no.

      I’m pretty sure You’ll find vรถrtbrรถd if You go to their julbord ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s one kind of vรถrtbrรถd that smell and taste very little, I do hope they don’t have that kind! I really can’t stand the pickled herring ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t for my life understand how it has become so popular ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I think all boxers are cuddly as all my dogs have been. Gracie, though, is the best cuddler of them all. She gets right beside me in bed, sometimes right by my head.

    Your refusal to work in the other painting site worked wonders. Because nothing got done, the company lost money.

    I’m sorry you forgot your lunch. Peanuts just wouldn’t have been enough for me. Bread and cheese is one of my favorite meals.

    I guess we could say fruitcake is an American Christmas bread but I’m not sure of it origins. All sorts of bread are served here for Christmas, breads from all over. I love panettone, gingerbread and stollen. I wish I were a better bread baker.

    Have a great evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I’ve had a few dogs that hasn’t been cuddly. Hector of course but he was a bit special anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ but most have liked it. Albin is almost a bit too much sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚ He get really upset if I need to do something else and he’s cuddly all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes they sure did and they couldn’t do anything to me either ๐Ÿ™‚ They hire me from my ordinary work place and I could have called the police and that would not have been good PR for that company ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think fruit cake is something we have everywhere, we have it here too but o one likes it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Still, many buy it anyway since it belongs to christmas ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m a better bread baker when I can use my fire stove and I will be able to use it again on Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

