Finally Friday.

Some snow fell during the night and it stayed all day where the sun couldn't reach it.
Some snow fell during the night and it stayed all day where the sun couldn’t reach it.

Finally Friday and it has been a nice one too, sunny and a bit cold.  Nothing much else to say about it though. Well the roads were even slippery today than yesterday but I was lucky enough to only meet two cars on the smaller forest roads on my way to and from work.

 

dsc_0025

dsc_0026

dsc_0027

dsc_0028

The weather sites said until early this morning that we were going to have a sunny weekend, then suddenly it changed to mostly cloudy. What perhaps actually surprises me is that they at the moment says we have a clear evening sky which is rather wrong, the entire sky is now filled with dark grey clouds 🙂

 

dsc_0032

dsc_0033

dsc_0035

dsc_0036

Only  19 days left to the winter solstice and after that it will slowly turn towards longer days again and I so long for it. Just to be able to drive home after work and see some daylight would be so nice. To work isn’t that important, after all I’ll spend all day in a factory anyway 🙂

 

dsc_0048

dsc_0050

dsc_0053

dsc_0054

It is time to make something to eat. All the animals have already gotten their food so I think I deserve some too. The new X Files is shown on channel Six here on Fridays and I have to say that Fox and Moulder do look very tired now days 🙂 Still I like to see it even if it so far hasn’t been the best I’ve seen on tv 🙂 I don’t know if it was any bigger success and if they will make any more shows, perhaps it’s best to just remember them from their great days.

 

Three photographs from the Zeiss Ikon Ikonta 531.
Three photographs from the Zeiss Ikon Ikonta 531.

a20115_013

Just minutes before the market day started in Falköping. Shortky after I took this photo the roads were full with cars.
Just minutes before the market day started in Falköping. Shortly after I took this photo the roads were full with cars.

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Finally Friday.

  1. Hi Christer! Happy Friday! Its been a long week. I was so tired last night, I fell asleep on the couch watching TV. I don’t normally do that. So I am glad its almost the weekend. Of course we have a super busy one – they seem to be trending like that nowadays. I too cannot wait for the evenings to start getting lighter. But that’s a couple more months for around these parts.

    I LOVE the X Files. The old ones for sure. We got the new ones here in March and watched them and although they are okay, I too prefer the old episodes. I could watch those over and over and never tire 🙂

    We are under cloud. We might see the sun tomorrow but then cloud and snow until Thursday of next week. Of course, just like yours, they are probably totally wrong! 🙂

    Have a good Friday evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I never sleep as well as I do in front of the tv 🙂 No busy weekend here though, I’ll do my best to avoid that 🙂

      They did show the X Files on another channel around that time here too but I never heard anything about what people liked it. I di lkike it now but it feels much slower this time around. The old shows were amazing though and Iremember how I sat glued in front of the tv 🙂

      -8,5 here now in the morning and clear sky. I hope the sky stays clear at least until we have taken our mnorning walk.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    The snow is just enough to give the ground a lovely white cover. I like it when the sun isn’t strong enough to melt some of the lightly fallen snow, especially under the trees.

    You know how much I like the black and white pictures. I think fog is best in the old shots. Color takes away from the beauty and mystery of the fog.

    I know the winter solstice is close but it will keep getting dark until then so you’ll just have to abide. I remember when I was working, I’d get up and go to work in the dark and go home in the dark so I know what you are feeling.

    Have a wonderful day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It was actually quite pretty with that dusting and I really don’t need any more than a dusting. I wouldn’t mind if it never fell though 🙂

      It depends, I got a few photos in the fog where the sun made some rather fantastic round rainbows, that would not have shown at all in b&w photos.

      Nothing much will happen that first week after the solstice but only to reach the point when it doesn’t get darker any more is something to celebrate 🙂 The sky was clear now when I came home so I didn’t need any light when we were out walking in the dark 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

