They must fix the problem.

b-13

This has been an unusually slow day and it isn’t just me thinking so but all in my department at work. Some days just are like that but I have no idea why, it doesn’t seem to matter if one has a lot to do or very little. I think a tiny black hole might have stopped in my department  on its way through the universe because time goes much slower close to black holes I’ve read. Why do they never stop close on a weekend or holiday? 🙂 🙂

 

c-12

c-13

c-14

I refuse to work in the neighbor factory now. The big fan system that is supposed to keep all toxic fumes away from the room beside just stop every now and again and the ones that works in that room doesn’t know that it might be filled with these toxic fumes because they don’t smell. I’ve told the people there that they MUST! fix the fan system but nothing happens so now I refuse to work there until they have fixed the problem! These fumes can give lung problems, neurologic problems and cancer but no one seems to care???

 

g-14

g-15

g-16

We don’t have those toxic paints where I normally work but when one of the fans that take care of the fumes (mostly thinner) didn’t work as it should they just stopped any painting until the problem was fixed and thinner (even if it isn’t good to inhale those fumes either) isn’t nearly as dangerous as the ones that comes from the paint I use. I just can’t understand how they look at people and their health in the other factory?! I really have lots to paint there but if they don’t care about the employees I must. My guess is that the top bosses doesn’t know about this problem, some middle boss is probably not doing his job properly.

 

Three photographs from the Ambi Silette.
Three photographs from the Ambi Silette.

a20113_011

a20113_017

It has been snowing and raining here today and now the temperature has dropped. It was a nightmare to drive home today so I guess tomorrow morning will be very much the same. I’m so glad that the work week soon is over, I’m more tired after driving on slippery roads than I am after a days work 🙂

 

Three from the Balda.
Three from the Balda.If Youy look up in the sky You can see something looking like dirt, a small line. It is actually a Sea eagle 🙂

a20114_017

a20114_018

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “They must fix the problem.

  1. Hi Christer! Good for sticking to your guns about not working in the neighboring factory until they get that fan fixed. All the employees should refuse. That is the best way to get them to do something fast.

    We had a power outage last night that lasted 1.5 hours and it felt like a black hole to me! I loved it. Everything just stopped and it was bliss! 🙂 I told my husband we need to do this more. Sit in the dark eating dinner. It was great fun. Then I took Karma for a walk in a dark part and saw arcing of a power line in someone’s back yard. Likely due to a power surge. It was pretty surreal. 🙂

    Well, my day is now dragging so I think I found your black hole! 🙂 I hope your evening is good!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Someone has to do it and I just can’t risk other people health.

      We haven’t had a longer one in years here, if it happens it’s usually for fiver minutes or so. They used to have it all the time here but then they made it so that we get power from two lines and if one dies the other one starts to give power after a few minutes.
      Those power arcs are amazing, as long as one isn’t in the way for one 🙂 🙂

      Today passed fast thankfully, now it’s weekend 🙂

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I agree. Why don’t the black holes of time stop on the weekend? Sometimes they do but it’s always the weekend when there’s nothing on TV and the weather is absolutely foul so you can’t go anywhere.

    When you say you won’t work there, what do they do in that other factory? I assume they need you because they don’t have anyone else to do the work. Do they find some untrained person and shove them in there? When the stuff doesn’t get done correctly or at all, won’t the top boss start asking why?

    I checked the stump of Little Quincey. Whoever ate him didn’t eat him all the way down to the soil. I was so annoyed about that. The nerve. At first I thought the dogs had dragged their tie-out lines over it and snapped it off but the remains were nowhere to be found. Then I noticed that the crab grass seedling a few inches away was also gone and I knew it was marauders. Probably rabbits. And today Google, true to its sensitive nature, popped up a photo of a tiny Quincey looking leafy and healthy. Grr. 🙂

    Today is beautiful. Sunny with some clouds and warm. 56ºF. Happy first day of meteorological winter. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is so unfair that they only come on work days 🙂

      I doubt they would dare to find an untrained one because then all hell will break lose with the unions 🙂 I do hope the big boss starts asking why those things aren’t ready so that he too will know why I refuse tio paint there. My guess is that the ones that I threw out the other day already has started to ask why their health isn’t important. I haven’t heard anything about the fan yet but I do hope they have called in people who know how to fix it by now. It is our equipment as well so they aren’t allowed to use it without our permisson 🙂 🙂

      I’m pretty sure the quince will start to grow next spring even if it might take some time before anything happens above ground. The good thing is that it was eaten now when it is resting, it will have loads of energy when it starts next spring. Rabbits (and hares) are evil creatures in a qute outfit 🙂 I’ve never liiked them 🙂

      Sunny and cold here today, quite nice actually.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Det är ju inte klokt att dom bara skiter i er som jobba med sånt här! Fruktansvärt slappt!! 👿
    Det är ju tur att man jobbat åt sig själv i alla år, då var det minsann ordning på sånt. Vi servade bl.a. Weber-förgasare och då kom kunderna in med förgasare fulla med bränsle – men dom fick vackert åka hem och tömma dom, lyfta av flottörhuslocket, dra i gasreglaget och sen låta dom stå någon dag så dom luftades ur. Rolle hade ju fått lymfom – en typ av blodcancer – så när dom opponerade sig så berättade vi bara det och då gick dom slokörade hem och gjorde som vi sa. 😳
    Så stå på dig!!! 😉
    KRAM – Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Mig är det ingen fara med, jag har ju skyddsutrustning och vet hur farlig den är, det är värre för de som går in i lokalen utan att veta att de utsätts för ångorna! Deras skyddsombud är dessutom så kassa att man har lust att gråta. Jag är inte populär hos vare sig dem eller företagsledningen 🙂 🙂

      Man blir lite rädd när man inser hur lite folk förstår faror med olika kemikalier! De verkar tro att det är lika harmlöst som vatten!! Bra att ni tvingade dem att tömma och vädra innan ni tog emot sakerna!

      Vägrar att riskera andras hälsa och liv så jag kommer inte att måla förrän problemet är löst!

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    It seems many people are interested in the bottom line rather than their employees. I’m glad you are not working where you can do harm to yourself. I can’t imagine working where there are toxic fumes.

    I’m sorry that you have had snow showers. I hate the idea of snow as the last few years we have had at least one terrific, many inches, snow storms. Luckily it hasn’t been cold enough for the snow.

    The rain has been the day chilly. Dampness always does that in the winter.

    The Ambi Silette pictures are wonderful. I love the way the camera catches the colors, the browns and the different greens.

    Have a great day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I’m the only one there who isn’t at risk since I have all the protection there is. All the others stand in a room filled with dangerous fumes they can’t smell. The fumes aren’t a problem as long as one have what one need though.

      To be honest, we’ve had very little snow the last two winters and this one is so far much the samne. Still I really don’t like any snow so I get cranky every time it starts to fall 🙂

      I do like that camera and it is one of the three I use most.Still, if I push it towards what it is able to do it usually gives me crappy photographs 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

