I really should look properly before I do anything :-)

dsc_0036-10

I got my cards today, I really can’t complain about how long it took since I ordered them just a few days ago. I was however a bit surprised when I found some text on the side of the photo and even more about who wish people a Happy Christmas 🙂 I missed a little but very important thing when I ordered the cards. I saw that there was a text there but thought it just was an example of what I could write, turns out it wasn’t 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

dsc_0035-11

dsc_0039-11

dsc_0040-10

dsc_0041-10

I won’t order any new cards and it is all my fault so everyone that get a card from me will now be greeted in Swedish from a woman called Petra and her family 🙂 🙂 🙂 I went to the website and checked if it said so on the card when ordering and yes it does. I also checked if I could have changed it all and yes I could have 🙂 🙂 🙂 At the moment I’m thinking that I will either just use a marker on Petra and write my name on the side of the card or just leave it 🙂 🙂 Besides this problem I’m very happy with the cards 🙂 I have only myself to blame in this and I have been laughing out loud for a long time 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Zeiss Contessa.
Four photographs taken with the Zeiss Contessa.

a20112_011a

a20112_012a

a20112_013a

Otherwise it has been a rather uneventful day, things worked as they should at work and the day did pass fairly fast. bitterly cold this morning but a few degrees above 0C (32F) on my way home. The roads were pretty good in the morning but nasty slippery on my way home. Tomorrow will be sunny and nice but we’ll get snow on Thursday they say and after that it will get more chilly again, I’ll believe it when I see it.

 

Three taken with the Zeiss Ikon Ikonta 531.
Three taken with the Zeiss Ikon Ikonta 531. Half an hour later and this street was filled with people.

a20115_007

a20115_008

It is time for something to eat and after that some dozing off in front of the tv.

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I really should look properly before I do anything :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    A card in Swedish from Petra and her family would be funny. 🙂 I’d probably forget that Petra is you and be wondering where the heck I know her from. 😀
    I know what you mean about being careful with these card formats. I always look for one that is completely blank. I’ve learned that the ones with pretty decorations probably won’t fit my photo and I won’t like what the template cuts off. The first year I did them, I found a company that allowed me to put photos and text on all four pages of a center fold card. It was great. I haven’t found one like that since. Photos on the front only. Text on the inside right hand page. Nothing anywhere else.
    I picked the photo that I think I have already used once. I re-edited it so it’s slightly different but I’m not sure it’s going to come out well.

    Today is almost 50ºF but it’s cloudy and raining. Tomorrow will be the same with even more rain which we need. Thursday is supposed to be mid 50’s F with lots of sun. Practically summer. I still have dandelions in the lawn. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi caryn!

      It is so typical me 🙂 I just never read the text since I thought it just was an example 🙂 All other places I’ve ordered christmas cards from just had a text saying “Put in text” 🙂 I could at least fit the photo perfect but I’ve always been able to adjust the photos for the cards directly on the site. I don’t think I’ve ever seen one where one could fit in a photo on each page though, I guess one could find those in the Thank You card part.

      It is never wrong to reuse a photo, most people won’t notice anyway unless it was that photo one used the year before 🙂

      Sunny and around 32 here today, the roads were nasty both to and from work.We might get snow during the night but rain after that so it will be even funnier to drive tomorrow morning 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Well, the cards are on their way so it’s too late now. I’ll have to be circumspect as to who actually gets them because they’re not the average Xmas card. 🙂

        By the way, I went out with the dogs this morning and saw that something had eaten Little Quincey during the night. Right down to the soil.
        I’ll watch the spot next spring just in case the stub generates some new growth.
        RIP Little Quincey. 😦

        Like

      2. 🙂 Those cards are the best 🙂

        If I remember right, all quinces give root suckers so I’m pretty sure that as long as the roots are untouched it will start all over next spring. Would be too bad if it didn’t since You’ve taken so good care of it!

        Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Jag skrattade också när jag insåg hur jag klantat mig 🙂 På alla andra sttällen står det bara sätt in text här, så jag brydde mig inte att kolla alls 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! That’s the funniest thing I have read in awhile!!! I laughed out loud at work and then got some strange looks. But I always get those 🙂

    Its still snowy here and slushy. But then things are going to change and get colder. A high for Friday is -9. We had a good run but it is almost winter on the Canadian Prairies. We should have been -20 already…..

    I hope your day was good today. Once again I am behind in my emails…..

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I just looked at it and started to laugh out loud too 🙂 Everyone that has heard about this and knows they’ll get a card has said that I just should let pPetra wish them all a good holiday 🙂

      It snoweed some during the day and after that it rained and the temperature dropped, so fun to drive hom today. We will get below degrees for some time now so I hope the roads will get better. I know they won’t by tomorrow morning thopugh.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    We have been lucky that we only have rain and not the cold. It will be here soon enough.

    I had to laugh at the wording on your cards. It is good of Petra to wish us all a Merry Christmas. Today I got a children’s book in the mail called Biscuit’s Pet and Play Christmas. It should have been a cookbook entitled A Prairie Woman’s Holiday. On the packing slip was the right order number but I have no idea why that book was sent. It took a while to straighten it out. I wanted to make sure I wasn’t at fault. I wasn’t. Given my past, I could very well have ordered the wrong book, but I didn’t.

    Gracie is loving having her pet door back. She has been in and out several times.

    Have a great day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I don’t mind the cold that much (besides that I have to scrape the car windows 🙂 ) but snow is a different thing, I really don’t like it!

      I just looked at the cards and laughed out loud 🙂

      🙂 That childrens book does sound exiting though 🙂 🙂 I did just that too, checked if it was I who had done something wrong and so it was 🙂 I am however a bit confused that they actually had a text there that would be printed if I didn’t change it. All other businesses just have a text that says put text here 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I ac fully understand how happy she must be!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

