No apples means good stomach.

I took this one yesterday afternoon. He did figure out that it was easier to walk elsewhere if he wanted to keep that stick :-)
I took this one yesterday afternoon. He did figure out that it was easier to walk elsewhere if he wanted to keep that stick πŸ™‚

There is apparently a storm coming our way tonight, Angus it’s called I’ve heard. It will pass fast though and it will be gone already tomorrow afternoon. I’m happy to say that it will come from south-west so my neighbors cottage will take almost all wind. I’m so happy they have their cottage where they have it πŸ™‚ but they aren’t because when the storm hits their home it’s so loud that have problems hearing anything else. We were just out on our last walk for the day and it was pretty calm but now I can hear how the wind has started to roar a bit.

 

dsc_0020-8

The weather look worse than it was.
The weather look worse than it was.

dsc_0022-9

dsc_0023-10

I was thinking of walking to the lake in the bog this morning, I haven’t been there since last winter but as we were walking in the forest the dogs stopped and Albin started to growl. I think both the hunters and I was just as surprised to see each other in the middle of nowhere πŸ™‚ So we turned back so we wouldn’t disturb the hunters and walked out on the bog at our side of it. It is a bit swampy again out there but after a bit of jumping from grass tuft to grass tuft I managed to reach dry land again. I think there had been frost out there because the grass was a bit crunchy to walk on, here in the village it had been rather warm all night though.

 

dsc_0038-10

dsc_0039-10

dsc_0040-9

dsc_0043-7

I haven’t allowed Albin to go out into the garden all day today, sounds cruel I know but I really didn’t want him to eat any apples and voila suddenly his stomach was good again πŸ™‚ I might have to get a muzzle for him when he’s out in the garden just so he can’t eat anything. I guess that will scare tha cr.. out of my neighbors if I don’t tell them before I do it πŸ™‚ A pitbull with a muzzle and they have a toddler πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0045-7

dsc_0046-9

dsc_0047-9

It looked like there was mist by the bog but it wasn't.
It looked like there was mist by the bog but it wasn’t.

I was going to renovate my fire stove this weekend but I have been so tired that I’ve mostly been napping all day. The price I have to pay for a bored puppy with lots of energy who wants to have fun even at night. He wouldn’t have said anything last night if I hadn’t woken up anyway, not a good thing to drink too much water before going to bed. So I let the dogs out and after that we all slept like babies again. Today we’ve been out so much (in between naps) that I doubt he will wake up during the night. It has mostly been cloudy but the sun has shown itself a couple of times and it has been reasonable warm too.

 

dsc_0049-9

dsc_0051-9

dsc_0052-7

dsc_0060-6

It is time to make myself something to eat, all the animals have as always eaten before me. Tomorrow’s Monday and I’ll most likely be late again as I always am so I can’t promise any post. I might start to renovate that stove of mine, I do miss that nice heat it gives and it is so much easier to bake bread in it than in the electric one.

 

dsc_0025-9

It looks like the cattle have unearthed a stone age tomb. Two standing stones with flat sides towards each other are very uncommon to happen naturally. I think I remember that this area is marked as a tomb area.
It looks like the cattle have unearthed a stone age tomb. Two standing stones with flat sides towards each other are very uncommon to happen naturally. I think I remember that this area is marked as a tomb area.

dsc_0034-10

dsc_0035-10

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “No apples means good stomach.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I had to get a muzzle for Piki Dog to keep him from eating rabbit poo everywhere we went. It had a double grill at the front. This kept the dog from mashing the muzzle against the target and sucking it through the grill. Piki Dog tried really hard to get it off and he tried really hard to get poop pellets in through it. No deal. But it was a hassle to put the damn thing on every time we went out so I gave it up. Plus I didn’t want to have to explain to every person we met that he was wearing it to prevent poop-consumption and not biting.

    Those cows must be trained archeologists. They seem to have dug a nice exploratory trench around that grave. πŸ™‚

    Once you wake up and move around the dogs are all for waking up and moving around even more than you are. πŸ™‚ I wake up before either of my dogs but I lie awake in the dark until the sun comes up. Once I turn on the lights, they think their day has begun. All I want is my coffee. πŸ™‚

    The wind has been howling here all day. It’s out of the west and makes the side of the house where I spend most of my time much colder than it normally is. And it’s cold. The spring-like temperatures are gone. Snow flurries may happen before morning.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Albin doesn’t seem to have any problems by eating poop, just apples πŸ™‚ So I only would have to put it on when he wants to go outside in the garden after the apples have started to fall., the rest of the year would be problem free. Well there are all the berries out in the forest of course, he did like raspberries a lot πŸ™‚ but perhaps they aren’t as bad for the stomach as the apples are?
      It is the problem with explaining for the ones just waiting for Albin to attack Sune and Nova of course πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ MY closest neiughbor seem quite sure that Albin sooner or later will rip the throat of the two old ones πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes the cows here are a bit extra πŸ™‚ but it looks like they just had the chance to get to the front of the grave, it looks like it is the opening we can see here πŸ™‚

      Yes that is the problem, how do they know I have woken up, I barely know it myself πŸ™‚ I don’
      t even havev to turn on the lights πŸ™‚

      The storm wasn’t as bad as they had predicted, my work friends live on the plains and they hadn’t noticed anything special at all. A bit stronger wind than normal but certainly no storm. We might get up to F during the week πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. gorgeous, gorgeous photos today. thank you – it’s snowy, blowy cold here, so it’s nice to see some green somewhere, and your photos always have such great color saturation and depth – applause. this is what i hear albin saying in the first one: “i feel good now; i am strong like bull.” –suz in ohio/usa

    Like

    1. Hi Suz!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      I’m so glad the snow melted away πŸ™‚ I actually don’t mind if it gets cold but I really don’t like the snow.

      I wouldn’t be surprised if that was what he thought πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! Back from the land of the mindful πŸ™‚ I am glad to hear Albin’s tummy sorted itself out. For sure it would have been the apples causing that upset. Too much of a good thing with anything can cause tummy trouble!

    We are being warned of snow coming our way. Earlier today it was we were to get 4 cm, now they have knocked it back to 2 cm and then rain on the tail end of it. Better than rain than snow – that makes for treacherous driving. To be sure and safe I topped up the Jeep with gas. 4 x 4 comes in handy in the winter! As long as there is no ice – that’s not good for anything then!

    Off to start supper soon. Today is a pasta and sauce day I think. This kind of gray chilly weather calls for that. If I was a soup person that would likely be perfect, but I am not really bothered with soup much so pasta it is!

    I hope your Monday was lovely! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      All my dogs ahev loves apples but I think he’s the worst one of them πŸ™‚ I wish he could leave them where they are because he farts so badly after eating them πŸ™‚

      Yes better rain than snow but not if it is getting cold at night after the rain, not fun to drive on icy roads. It si warm here today and it will stay warm until the end of the week. I won’t complain about that πŸ™‚

      For me soup is atumn- winter food. I’m happy with rose-hip soup though πŸ™‚ Pasta is more a summer food thing for me πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    Your pictures are wonderful and seem to show a variety of seasons instead of just now. Poor Albin trying to get that stick through two trunks. Puppies are always a bit funny!

    Gracie is often mistaken for a pit bull. I don’t get that as she is obviously a boxer. I wish pit bulls didn’t have such a bad reputation. If the pit bull is brought up well, it will be as sweet as any dog.

    This is hunting season here on the Cape. There used to be many hunters but now they are fewer as there are so many more houses cutting down where the animals can live and grow.

    Have a great afternoon!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      All those photos (but the first one) were taken at the same day πŸ™‚
      He did figure out that it was best to walk elswenere in a very short time. Old Orvar vould just have tried to press on to get between those tree trunks πŸ™‚

      Most people don’t know what a pitbull look like to be honest πŸ™‚ A boxer is so much bigger than an amstaff/ pitbull and of course the nose is very different. Yes dogs behave like they are treated no matter what breed they are.

      I think the hunters here now only go out to enjoy the nature or to hunt wild hogs. Still, they aren’t happy if one comes in their way even if they won’t hunt anything that day πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

