My computer says I have no internet connection :-)

dsc_0022-7

We slept all night so now I’m sure it is our long walks that saves my night sleep 🙂 So now I need to win the lottery so I can stop working and take long walks during the days instead 🙂 Albin has diarrhea again but I’m pretty sure it is the apples he’s eating that gives him that. It can be worms too and it was time to give him his worm pill so I gave him that after our morning walk. I never had any bigger problems with apples before the farmer put up that lynx/ wolf proof fence on two sides of my garden because I always had deer here eating them. The fence is a bit too high to jump over for the small deers we have here.

 

dsc_0021-6

dsc_0024-6

dsc_0025-7

dsc_0030-8

The wind is blowing hard but as long as one can avoid it it’s quite pleasant outside. We almost had sunshine here for a few minutes and I think that was what we’ll get this weekend. I’m happy as long as it doesn’t rain. We walked mostly in the forest today, I would have liked to walk on the bog but I’m pretty sure it now is back to normal out there after all the rain so we’ll have to wait until the ground freeze properly again before we go out there.

 

We met this squirrel who wasn't at all happy to see us :-) Albin did follow the other squirrel crazy dogs but didn't seem too intested in it.
We met this squirrel who wasn’t at all happy to see us 🙂 Albin did follow the other squirrel crazy dogs but didn’t seem too interested in it.

dsc_0038-8

dsc_0039-8

dsc_0042-7

My computer saya I have no internet connection, nor can it find any either but since You can read this You’ll know I do have an internet connection and it is actually quite good 🙂 It has on the other side get rid of lots of other smaller problems like some upgrades it says never works, I haven’t gotten a message like that for over a week so I won’t look in to this connection thing at all. If it works it works even if the computer says otherwise 🙂

 

dsc_0045-5

We walked in to the Forbidden forest today, I don't like it but it is a prefect place to walk with the dogs.
We walked in to the Forbidden forest today, I don’t like it but it is a prefect place to walk with the dogs.
I think I found an old grave. All stones were placed in two circles on the top of a mound. I've never seen two circles though (one outside an inner circle).  The stones are covered in the light green moss.
I think I found an old grave. All stones were placed in two circles on the top of a mound. I’ve never seen two circles though (one outside an inner circle). The stones are covered in the light green moss. There are lots of stones in the area but these were placed in a pattern of a circle.

dsc_0049-7

We’ll soon go out for another walk, I did like being able to sleep all night 🙂 but first I’ll watch the Penguins from Madagascar on tv. I couldn’t find anything good on tv today so it is either book reading or dvd watching for me today and I think I’ll have a small nap too if we aren’t out for too long.

 

dsc_0054-5

These mushrooms also created a circle which we call Whitch circles. Have no idea if the mushrooms are edible though.
These mushrooms also created a circle which we call Witch circles. Have no idea if the mushrooms are edible though.

dsc_0057-5

dsc_0058-6

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “My computer says I have no internet connection :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Is it too much to hope that if your computer can’t see your internet connection, your internet provider won’t see that you’re using it and you won’t have to pay?
    No, that would be too good to hope for. 🙂

    Looks like you could use a Great Rake even if you don’t have walnuts to pick up. It works really well on apples, too. And it’s great for tossing them over a fence so deer can eat them. It’s like a lacrosse racquet. 🙂

    We call those mushroom circles Fairy Rings. I can’t remember the last time I saw a complete one. Maybe it was before they built a church and parking lots over the old oak woods near my house. I’ve seen partial circles, though.

    The weather is still sunny here but a little cooler. It will continue to get cooler over the next few days and we might even get some flakes of that white stuff that I don’t want to think about.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      That wouldn’t matter I’m afraid because I pay the same sum every month no matter how much of the data I use of the data I pay for. Then again if I don’t use it all one month I can use it the next one and I always seems to not use all I pay for 🙂

      I’ll see if I rem,ember to buy one next time I go to the store I buy deer food and fire logs. I am however not sure the farmer would love that I toss all the apples in to his cow/ sheep pasture since the apples most likely would attract wild hogs and I’m very sure my neighbor wouod think it rude of me to toss it in to his garden 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Thay are raraely complete here either. I used to have one here in my garden and if I understood things right it was a delicious mushroom but I never tried it. It vanished when both my dead plum trees were removed.

      No rain and I see tiny parts of blue sky in between clouds now and again. We’ll get up to 50F next week they guess and lots of rain too I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    My iPad sometimes drops the internet connection for no reason while my PC changes to a wifi different than mine all by itself. I can tell because my computer slows down. Both of them drive me crazy.

    New England is famous for its rock walls. They are all over. The rocks are piled one on top of the other and no cement or anything cement like holds them together. It is just the perfect balancing of the rocks. The cape has many of these fences. I know we’re not talking natural like the witches’ circles but probably closer to the rocks on the grave.

    I hope you have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It says I don’t have any connection but still lets me out on the net 🙂 I do hope this isn’t something that will come true later on though.

      We have rock walls all over this country so I know what You mean but this is something else. The stones are placed in a circle (well two in this case) and all have more or less the same space between them. We have loads of stonage tombs in thius area but this one, if it is a grave, must be from late bronze age to early viking age.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

