The snow is gone again.

dsc_0045-3

Albin has started to drive me crazy! He’s talking even more now and normally that’s no problem but now he has started to talk when we’re about to go to sleep and he’s loud too πŸ™‚ He has also decided that the second I have fallen asleep it’s time to take a final walk in the garden, he knows I most likely will ignore the bells since He just has been outside so instead he jumps up beside me and growls loudly until I finally give up and walk downstairs to let him out πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0021-3

dsc_0022-4

dsc_0023-5

He is however the easiest dog I’ve ever known to give pills, he just takes them out of my hand, chews on them and swallows it all! If I drop the pill on the floor it’s gone within seconds πŸ™‚ He’s not too happy about the ointment though, he really doesn’t like me to put it on and since his skin is so much better I guess it doesn’t matter that much if he gets it. I’m still trying to give it to him though. At the moment he’s sitting by the stove growling loudly because he wants more chicken even if he just got a huge meal with boiled chicken and rice. I can’t say I feel sorry for him πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0029-5

dsc_0030-5

dsc_0033-3

The snow is gone again, it has been raining for two days and quite a lot as well. The temperatures have been well over 0C (32F) so the roads are again really good to drive on. I haven’t been able to see the moon since it has been cloudy all the time but I doubt I would have been surprised over how big it was yesterday πŸ™‚ Still I like to watch the moon so it would have been nice to be able to see it as its closest to us. The moon is leaving us a tiny bit every year, around 3cm (slightly more than an inch) So in a very far future it will actually drift away by itself in space and if there’s still life on this planet it will not be easy to survive here. The earth will tilt much more than now and winters can become several years long.

 

dsc_0037-4

dsc_0039-5

dsc_0040-4

It is time to give myself something to eat, all the animals have already gotten their food. Both yesterday and today was nasty slow at work so I can only hope time will move a little faster the rest of the week, with my luck the workdays will be slow as molasses but the weekend fast as light πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0046-3

dsc_0048-2

dsc_0049-3

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “The snow is gone again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Looks awfully snowy in the photographs. πŸ™‚

    Maybe Albin is going through the teenage nudgy state. He’s pushing the boundaries to see how far they’ll give.
    I take mine out right before I go to bed and I watch them to make sure they actually do their business when they’re out there. So often they get distracted by something and forget why they’re out there. Then they remember just as I’ve gotten warm and comfy in my bed. Either that or they’re trying to work in an extra cookie πŸ™‚

    I saw the Extra Super Moon. It was very bright. Now we have some coastal flooding because it’s also a King tide. People are standing around watching the water come up over the seawalls and flow into the surrounding walkways. It’s not the destructive kind of flooding that comes with a storm. More like acqua alta in Venice.
    One news reporter said we wouldn’t see another super moon until 2030 something. But we’ll see another one next month on the 19th. Just not as big a super moon.

    Today is grey and cloudy and damp. Rain is coming. No moon in view tonight, I guess.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      That how it looks when the photos are a few days old πŸ™‚ I won’t be able to take any photos after work until next year some time πŸ™‚

      Too early for teenage nudge, to be honest I think he’s just bored because it isn’t that fun taking walks in teh dark when one has to be leashed all the time.
      Everything can be a distraction here πŸ™‚ This morning my neighbor went ot to the car to get to work and Albin started yapping like crazy, thankfully he still has a very high pitched voice that is rather weak πŸ™‚

      We don’t have any noticiable tide here, Denmark takes it all because the water between Sweden and Denmark are too narrow to be able to create tide and it’s the same with the Baltic sea.

      Yes I think it was 2034 and I’m pretty sure that we’ll get cloudy weather that day too πŸ™‚

      Rain here now and rather foggy earlier in teh day in the village where I work.

      Havbe a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! I stayed home today – trying to heal myself from this cold. I think I am winning! πŸ™‚ Feeling half normal again. Hopefully by tomorrow I will feel 3/4 normal.

    So Sir Albin sure knows what he wants eh!? He’s a clever one he is!! I wish I would have been on the ball to train Karma with a bell. Wonder if its too late?

    Well if you watch or have read Game of Thrones, winter lasts several years so maybe George RR Martin wasn’t so off the mark?

    Off to have a popsicle…when I am sick I crave them. I made some homemade today. Orange! πŸ™‚ We got to 9 degrees and the sun is shining!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I’m glad You’re getting better πŸ™‚ We have a three day cold here at the moment, people are sick for three days and then they’ll come back to work. We’ve all had bad headaches when we had it.

      It si never too late to learn the bells. Nova is seven years old and got it fast even though she rarely wants to go outside and if she does Albin has usually hit the bells anyway πŸ™‚

      I haven’t seen Game of Thrones because they show it really late on Mondays here and since I’m a morning person it just doesn’t work. Why can’t they show it on a FRiday night when I can take a nap so I too can stay up to watch it?

      I always want hazelnut ice cream when I’m sick πŸ™‚

      Rain here right now.

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Albin makes me laugh. He knows he has you in the palm of his paw (a little change as he hasn’t a hand). I’m glad he takes pills so easily. Gracie ioes as well, but the one I give her now goes in her dish, and the food goes on top of it. She doesn’t care or never notices.

    We have been warmish for the last few days and will be the same on the next two, even close to 60˚ tomorrow. Last night was cloudy so no moon. I did see it the night before when it was close to its fullest. Right now it is pouring rain.

    Winter is coming is all they keep saying in the Game of Thrones!

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I do laugh too but not when he wakes me up at 1am just because he’s bored πŸ™‚ I am surprised over how easy ity is to give him pills, they must taste awful πŸ™‚

      It’ll get warmer here now, maybe up to 50F and I can’t say I would mind πŸ™‚ I did see the moon this morning but I can’t say it looked especially big πŸ™‚ after that it got foggy and now rain, well it is better than snow πŸ™‚

      I wish I could see Game of Thrones, I have the channel but they just show it too late for me.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer, I enjoyed seeing the snow photos, although you most likely did not enjoy driving in the white stuff. Maybe I enjoy snow and winter more now because I know I don’t have to shovel or worry about my car as it’s parked inside the garage here. It seems that Albin is a quick learned and intent on getting his own way…perhaps an alpha dog?
    Hope you don’t get sick with that 3-day cold you said is going around your work place. The weather here is dreary and rainy for the next couple of days, but no snow (yet) in NH.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      Even I can enjoy the snow in photos but not in the real πŸ™‚ Ok, if it happens during christmas vacation when I don’t have to drive anywhere and that it stays cold I actually can like it a little too.

      He is a quick learner when it comes to fun things but he’s amazingly slow when it comes to the rest πŸ™‚ I’m not sure if he is an alpha dog, so far the other dogs decides where to put down their paws and it’s enough. Time will tell I guess, he isn’t six months old yet.

      I have already had it πŸ™‚ So I sure hope I won’t get it again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

