He’s still complaining a lot and I like it :-)

So sunny and nice when we went out for our walk.
So sunny and nice when we went out for our walk.

I woke up to a clear and somewhat chilly morning here in the village but the closer I came to work fog turned up and the closer I came to work the thicker it was. At one point I couldn’t see the road at all and that was in the middle of the forest and the ICE Warning sign more or less screamed to me in the display, very annoying because it stressed me more than the fact that I couldn’t see the road πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0041-3

dsc_0042-2

dsc_0043-1

dsc_0044-1

The day passed fairly fast and the sun started to shine on my way home. I even had to bring out my sunglasses on the last part on my way home. We went out to the bog as soon as I came home and naturally the clouds came just as we got out there πŸ™‚ It did look as if it was foggy behind the bog on the other side but it didn’t come to us, not until it was time to give the dogs their food and it was getting dark. Now it’s really foggy outside and I do hope it’ll last until tomorrow during our walk.

 

dsc_0048-1

dsc_0049-2

dsc_0050-3

dsc_0052-3

Albin is still just fine πŸ™‚ He started to complain about not getting any food as soon as we came home from our walk and continued to do so until he finally got it πŸ™‚ He is still annoyed that he isn’t allowed to go through any leftovers in the other dogs bowls but I can’t allow that until I know how sensitive he is. Today it was even easier to give him his pills, one pill I dropped in his mouth and I thought he would spit it out and that it would be rather nasty to hold again but he just swallowed it πŸ™‚ The other pill I dropped on the floor and he just picked it up, chewed it and swallowed it πŸ™‚ It must have tasted awful because it’s really a human medicine and they are always nasty πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0053-2

dsc_0054-2

dsc_0055-2

dsc_0057-2

 

I won’t say much about the elections in the US but it is strange that the candidate with the most votes doesn’t become the president. I know how it works though so I understand that it can happen and it has before. It is, theoretically, however not totally over yet since the electors actually can vote as they please (which also is very odd) and if 22 ofΒ them decides they won’t vote for Trump but instead put their votes on Hillary she would become the president instead. I doubt that many will though so we can only hope Trump will be a much better president than mostΒ of us believes he can.

 

dsc_0060-3

dsc_0061-2

dsc_0063-2

dsc_0064-3

It is time for me to get something to eat as well. I’m thinking warm sandwich if I have the energy to bring out the old electric grill. I have all the usual stuff to put on but also some crab meat and that’s never wrong πŸ™‚ I think I also have some mackerel in tomato sauce and that’s always right πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0065-3

dsc_0066-3

dsc_0067-3

dsc_0069-3

Have a great day!

 

This was however taken last Sunday.
This was however taken last Sunday.
6 thoughts on “He’s still complaining a lot and I like it :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    I’m slowly recovering from Tuesday. The electors are not likely to pull a fast one. Trump’s our guy, I guess. Most everyone who runs for that office and succeeds has that initial “Oh, f@#k. Now what?” moment. I think it knocks the smugness out of them and replaces it with a huge dose of reality. It’s a sucky job and it consumes everyone who has held it. Well, maybe not Teddy Roosevelt and Ronald Reagan. But everyone else. We shall see how he fares.

    I usually offer a pill to my dogs first to see if they will take it on their own. Mostly they do. Sometimes they don’t so I just push it down their throats. I never had the patience for stuffing it in cheese or other tricks. The quicker it’s dealt with, the faster we can move on to more pleasant things. A motto for life, maybe. πŸ™‚

    Mackerel in tomato sauce. Hmm. No, I think not. Sardines and thinly sliced onions on good bread slathered with mayo. Yeah. Or maybe the garbage soup I threw together from leftover things in the fridge. One of my better efforts. And unrepeatable, too. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      The chance they would is slim to none but until then we still have hope πŸ™‚ He better be much better than we even can hope because if he fails the US will too and if the US fails we all will. I’ve seen how fast Your presidents age when they have started their new job, I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t want to have it πŸ™‚ So lets us hope he will be Great πŸ™‚

      I always just push it down their throat. I never thought he would just chew and swallow it so I got really suroprised when he did πŸ™‚ I guess hunger helped alot too πŸ™‚ They always just eat what ever the pill is put into and then spit out the pill so I don’t do that either.

      Mackerel in tomato sauce is delicious πŸ™‚ That sprinkled with curry anbd a strong cheese is a perfect warm sandwich πŸ™‚ Sardines aren’t bad either but just as a substitute for the mackerel. I’m not a huge fan of mayo but it works too. Everything leftover is usually really tasty but I’ve never made soup with it, must try that sometime.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Today was Remembrance Day in Canada and as my husband is in the Royal Canadian Air Force we spent half the day watching the festivities at his squadron’s cenotaph and he paraded. It was a great day for it. November can be a tricky month here so I am grateful that the weather was decent. Then we came home and had lunch and went to Birds Hill Park for the afternoon. I am tired now, too much fresh air!!!

    I can only imagine how stressed you would be driving and having that light screaming at you. So stressful.

    So glad that Albin is making his presence known! I do the pill in cheese – I have never thought to just give it to them. I would imagine they would have just spit it out but maybe not!!!! πŸ™‚

    We had salmon for dinner but I can honesty say I have never had mackerel. Not sure if I would like it. But I do like pickled herring! πŸ™‚ Just plain or with some pickled onions! πŸ™‚

    Have a good Saturday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes You sure was lucky with the weather πŸ™‚ We have nothing like that over here to be honest.

      Yes it’s quite nasty πŸ™‚ I guess it is a good idea but it isn’t hard to guess that if it is below 0 and foggy the road will be pretty slippery πŸ™‚

      It is nice even if it is annoying sometimes πŸ™‚ He’s never quiet πŸ™‚ but it was scary when he just didn’t care at all. I think I might be giving him too much food, he poops even more than Orvar did πŸ™‚ At least he’s gaining weight again so I’ll slow down with the food when he’s getting too heavy. I was suroprised over how he just chewed on it and swalloed it, that has never happened before πŸ™‚

      I’m not a big fan of salmon but I do love mackerel πŸ™‚ I refuse to eat pickled herring, not because of the taste but it feels like it is raw and that I just can’t stand.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I have nothing to say about the election except I think we have been diminished by our choice. He is already backing away from his campaign rhetoric. One of his main supporters, Gingrich, said his wall promise was just a campaign device and a good one too.

    I agree about the electoral college. It doesn’t reflect the popular vote and is flawed.

    It is good to hear Albin is almost back to normal.

    You can keep your snow!!

    Enjoy your day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      You do have an odd system when it comes to the elections and the electors and it is only in Britain here in Europe that the winner takes it all, all other countries goes by how many percent a party/ president candidate gets.

      Trump will get a lot of problems from the right wing republicans and the ones even further out into insanity if he breaks too many of those promises.

      He has even more energy now and is really annoying us all right now πŸ™‚ and he’s even worse than the cats in wanting to go in and out all the time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m willing to give You all the snow this winter πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

