Changing food.

All phgotos are of course taken earlier since it now is pitch black when I come home from work.
All photos are of course taken earlier since it now is pitch black when I come home from work.

I went back to work today, beside a slightly stuffed nose I felt fine and still do. The day passed fairly fast and it might be because I won’t work tomorrow πŸ™‚ My car need new brake pads and one tire needs to be balanced, as soon as I drive faster than 80km/ hour (49,7 mph) the car shakes like it was an earth quake happening πŸ™‚ It took a while before I noticed it because none of the roads I drive to work on has any higher speed limit.

 

dsc_0081

dsc_0082

dsc_0083

I’m thinking of bringing the dogs so we can take a long walk while waiting for my car to be ready. Last time we did so we walked on the old pilgrimage, Nova, Sune and I. This time Albin will come along as well and I don’t think he will mind walking around that much. They will however be leashed all the time and even though he doesn’t pull he has the tendency to braid the leashes πŸ™‚ I’ll not go as far as we did last time though because a part of it was on a somewhat heavily trafficked road and that I think would be a bit too exiting with three dogs πŸ™‚

 

I found four Hasselblad photos I've forgotten to show here :-)
I found four Hasselblad photos I’ve forgotten to show here πŸ™‚

a19710_014

a19710_015

a19710_016

I think Albin is allergic to something in the dog food, I think it is some kind of eczema he has gotten. It doesn’t seem to bother him at all though but it bothers me. So today I bought an expensive food made from only meat products. It costs almost 40 Swedish kronor per kilo (that is around $ 2 us per pound) and he’s supposed to eat at least a pound a day and he’s not even close to be fully grown πŸ™‚ His father is allergic to some proteins so I’m not surprised this happens, the problem is that I just can guess what kind of proteins Albin might have problems with. I don’t mind what it costs as long as he gets better.

 

a-9

a-10

a-11

It is time for something to eat, I’m thinking warm sandwiches made on soft thin bread, some ham, cheese of course, spotted sausages, perhaps a meatball or two and tomatoes of course.

 

I did take an awful  lot of photographs on the sheep with the Nikon F 401s this spring :-)
I did take an awful lot of photographs on the sheep with the Nikon F 401s this spring πŸ™‚

a19457_023a

a19457_030a

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Changing food.

  1. i am now feeding teddy only food i make for her. mostly organic chicken and bison. sometimes i add some liver or giblets. this is the best her allergies have been in ages.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I’ll first see if this helps, otherwise I’ll do like You do. It’s always a bit tricky to figure out how much to give them in the beginning though. They just mix in so many things dogs normally wouldn’t eat in todays dog foods and many dogs react with allergies to them. I do hope this all meat food will work.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Knock on wood but my dogs are doing fine on “regular” kibble. I put that in quotes because it’s not cheap kibble. I buy it at the local dog store which is not a big chain. More of a boutique dog store, I guess. The owner is very rigorous about the foods she chooses to carry and does not hesitate to drop a line if she thinks the quality has become questionable. I hope Albin does well on his new food.

    I was going to be surprised that you still had butterflies but I realized that these photos are from a while ago. πŸ™‚ Of course you have lots of sheep photos. There are lambs out there and lambs are always too cute not to photograph.

    It’s overcast and a little drizzly. It was warm earlier but it’s back down in the low 50’s Fahrenheit now. Walnuts are still dropping. I haven’t even begun to remove them. I hope the lawn guys don’t come tomorrow. They won’t be able to mow.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      More and more dogs get reaction to todays dog foods and his father have problems so I I knew the chances of him not reacting was slim to nothing :-)If this isn’t helping I’ll do like Joyce, buy meat/ chicken/ what ever myself and just either cook it or give it raw to him. I guess it’ll take a few days until I see if anything happens.

      A bit too many sheep photos πŸ™‚ A fun thing happened today whilewe were out walking. Albin is used to sheep and never even bothers to look at them, today we passed other sheep while walking in Gudhem and he really didn’t like them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Snowstorm here today and it will be much the same during the weekend they say. I guess it’s better than rain but it might get warm enough to melt the snow and then it’s just the same to be honest πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! Glad to hear you are feeling better! Hope that’s the last of sickness for awhile. We are still under cloud but “they” promise that we are going to reach 17 for Sunday and sunny. That might be a record breaking day. Will have to see. Was supposed to be sunny today but we woke with thick pea soup fog which didn’t lift until lunch time and it remained cloudy.

    Karma is highly sensitive to most foods. She does well on a lamb and brown rice formula (dry kibble) but if we even try anything else then we are asking for trouble. I had to have her on rice this week as she had wonky guts -likely due to our store not having her food and trying her on another lamb and brown rice. Oh boy. That was not pretty! πŸ™‚

    I hope your Friday goes well and good!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I do hope so too :-)Snowstorm here today so I had gladely taken Your 17 πŸ™‚ We weren’t supposed to get this snow until tonight so I’m not the least surprised that it came long before I woke up πŸ™‚

      I don’t know how my dogs would react to lamb and brown rice because they just refuse to eat the kind I can find here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ If this all meat food doesn’t help I’ll start doing like Joyce does, cook it myself. It can become a nightmare chaging food! Not fun waking up to see that the floors have to be scrubbed and the smell is just awful πŸ™‚ Happened a lot with old Orvar when I had to change his food. Now I always try to have two big bags of food at home so I can get the time needed to slowly change if I can’t find the usual food.

      So far so good πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

