We did the best we could.

Even the bees thought it was so nice in the sunshine that they went out for a bit of fresh air.
Even the bees thought it was so nice in the sunshine that they went out for a bit of fresh air.

I normally fall asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow in the evening but yesterday it was just impossible to fall asleep. I don’t know for how long I was awake but it felt like I only had slept a few minutes when Albin woke me up at 2:20 am because he needed to go outside. It wasn’t much easier to fall asleep after that I can say 🙂

 

dsc_0025-16

dsc_0027-18

dsc_0028-21

Still I haven’t been tired today at work and the day passed rather quickly too. Normally I never hang up the material we are going to paint so I didn’t have a chance to look at the clock while working especially much. We were two rather unexperienced people doing that job so I must admit that we weren’t too effective 🙂 🙂 We did the best we could though. The dogs were just behind me all the time and were very patient all the time.

 

dsc_0030-19

dsc_0031-18

dsc_0032-19

We went out on the bog as soon as we had come home and were out walking there for an hour and a half. We didn’t see any animals at all today, yesterday we saw a few ravens but there’s an island not far from where we walked and all the dogs sniffed in the air and looked towards it, I’m pretty sure there must have been deer or moose hiding amongst the trees. Too bad I didn’t bring coffee and something to eat because the weather has been really nice today. Sunshine al the time, a weak wind and rather warm.

 

dsc_0036-14

He never go far away and always keep an eye on where I am.
He never go far away and always keep an eye on where I am.

dsc_0039-16

That will change in a few days though, for next week they predict clouds, rain and later on snow, guess if I’m glad I have winter tires on already 🙂 The Norwegian site says less snow but both predict below 0C (32F) temperatures close to next weekend. That is so far away that I don’t trust it for a second though but I guess that since it is bad weather they’ll most likely get it right 🙂

 

dsc_0046-13

dsc_0047-14

The dogs were very interested in this island, I guess some animal/ animals must have been hiding there.
The dogs were very interested in this island, I guess some animal/ animals must have been hiding there.

I’m thinking of baking a bread and I’ll try to do it as last week but I can’t remember how much rosemary and oregano I used and I’ll see if I have any basil at home, that always works great in bread.

 

dsc_0060-7

dsc_0065-8

dsc_0068-9

Have a great day!

 

dsc_0070-8

Exhausted after all playing with the other dogs :-)
Exhausted after all playing with the other dogs 🙂
6 thoughts on “We did the best we could.

    1. Hi Tom and welcome to my blog 🙂 yes I know You’ve been around for quite some time but it is after all the first comment 🙂

      Thank You 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back!

      Christer.

      Like

  1. Hi Christer! ☺ I don’t think I would have been able to function with that little sleep. It was hard enough for me today as Karma thought it a good idea to wake me at 0545 this morning. Needless to say I had a nap today ☺

    Soon I will take her for a walk and then have some tea. Pumpkins to be carved tomorrow for the special day Monday 🎃☺

    Tomorrow I will likely bake but not sure what yet. I did bake gingersnap cookies yesterday. My sons friend has a birthday today and she is combining it with a halloween party and she loves my cookies so I made 4 dozen for him to take. Kept a few behind for me ☺

    Have a good Sunday morning!

    Like

    1. HI Dianna!

      I’m still surprised I wasn’t more tired than I was and I even stayed up later than normal so I guess I just didn’t need that muchg sleep that night 🙂

      I haven’t bought any pumpkins this year, they started selling them so late in the grocery store close to work so I gave up the idea.

      I almost only bake bread and pies 🙂 I’m too lazy to bake anything else 🙂 but gingerbread snaps are delicious 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    The dogs have so fun. They can chase each other, chew branches, run and attack each other. It seemed like a lovely day too.

    I haven’t made bread for a long time. Maybe I should start again. The problem is I’d eat the whole loaf myself.

    Yesterday and today have been difficult. I’m hoping it will bet better.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      They do and I have to say I’m surprised over how much patience the older doga have with Alöbin, he can be a bit of a pest sometimes 🙂

      That is my problem too, I eat the entire loaf and way too fast as well 🙂

      I would have been surprised if they hadn’t been difficult, she lived with You for such a long time! It will get better but it will take some time.

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

