I saw the sun shine!

All photos are older today even if they are taken with my digital camera. This however is taken with my Nikon F 401s.
All photos are older today even if they are taken with my digital camera. This however is taken with my Nikon F 401s.

I saw the sun shine today!!! It must have shined for several minutes but just in time for me to drive home the clouds came again and covered it. The predictions however says sun from tomorrow till Monday all day long. I really hope they are right this time but I do doubt it, they have changed the predictions so often that I’m pretty sure they use some kind of pinwheel when they make them 🙂

 

dsc_0021-18

dsc_0023-19

dsc_0025-14

I think Albin finally has lost all his baby teeth and I hope that also means he will slow down with the chewing on us 🙂 By us I mean me, Sune and the cats, He would never dare to chew on Nova, the Queen of the Universe would chew back so hard that he never would forget it 🙂

dsc_0026-15

dsc_0032-17

dsc_0033-19

The days have passed fairly fast but I’ve promised to work overtime on Saturday so the week will feel long anyway. It’s only for six hours and we do need to work since we have so much to do. I don’t think I’ll work more overtime this year though, the weekend are the only chances we have to see daylight from now on and I do need my dose of it to make it through the next week.

 

Taken with the Zeiss in Lidköping.
Taken with the Zeiss in Lidköping.

a19676_014

a19676_015

My joints in my arms and hands are aching now (my feet are always aching but I’m sort of used to that now 🙂 ) so I feel it is enough with the normal working hours as it is. One never knows for how long one will live so why spend more time than necessary at work 🙂

 

Taken with the Nikon again.
Taken with the Nikon again.

a19457_034a

a19457_035a

It is time to get something to eat and after that I’ll doze off in front of the tv I think 🙂

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I saw the sun shine!

  1. Hi Christer,
    At least you managed to see a bit of sun for a few minutes. Every little sunbeam counts.
    I love the expression on Sune’s face in the first photo. He looks as though he had tasted that little tree and found it not to his liking. 🙂
    If I ever get to Sweden, I’m going to have to go to that pastry place that is never open in the morning when people want coffee and pastry. 🙂

    Yesterday I raked some of the yard. Just the bit under the maple tree because those leaves are big and dense and choke out everything. I threw a lot of them up onto the useless piece of grass beside the back door which is the only place on my property where Piki Dog will condescend to put his poop. Crispy leaves in a deep pile make it more attractive to him. A few hours later the lawn guys came and vacuumed my yard. They even moved all the downed walnuts to one spot. It’s like a squirrel buffet over there. 🙂 It looks like they tried to clear out the useless piece of grass but gave up after a bit.

    Last night we had a good frost. The cold has caused the walnut tree to drop its leaves and nuts even faster. They’ve been bouncing off the roof in groups all day. The lawn looks like it had never been cleared.
    I tried to get some photos of falling leaves and walnuts but it was difficult to do without getting bonked on the head. I even tried video so people could hear the sound of walnuts raining down. I should probably read how the video in my camera works before I try using it because none of it came out.
    Tomorrow they say the wind will be strong. I expect most of the leaves and walnuts will fall then.

    I baked a loaf of bread. Herb and cheese. It came out okay, too.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I did and today it’s impossible to miss the sun, there’s almost not a single cloud in the sky 🙂
      I think he accidentally drank some of the water while bathing and even though he loves to bathe there he really doesn’t like the taste of the water 🙂 I guiess it isn’t muddy enough 🙂

      It is a great place to go when they finally open in the late morning 🙂 I can’t remember how it looks inside though but I do remember that I wanted to go there again, too bad it was closed when I finally was in Lidköping 🙂

      All leafs in my garden are small so I’ll just drive over them with the mower if it gets dry enough anytime soon 🙂 My neighbors have huge maples and they aren’t happy at all about those leafs 🙂 Not even a strong mower seems to be able to chew them to pieces 🙂 None have walnuts here but some have oaks but the acorns are taken early by the jays.

      Poor Piki Dog, they took away all his leafs 🙂 but I guess the squirrels might be happy now 🙂

      It is hard to photograph flying leafs, it never look as good as it does in reality or when proffesional photographers do it. Sometimes I wonder if they photoshop in leafs to make the photos look as good as they do 🙂

      My Nikon doesn’t have any video setting, I can’t find any anyway but I tend to start it in my phone every now and again without understanding how I did it 🙂 I would have saved them if they had been fun but mostly it’s just blurry and hard to see what I was doing 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I was going to tape over the button that starts video on my camera because I would accidentally hit it while trying to adjust F stops or something. And there was nothing to say that Record was happening. I wouldn’t know unless I stopped to review photos I had taken and discovered very tiny snippets of weird video instead. Very aggravating.

        Like

  2. Hi Christer!! Here I am late! Yesterday was just a storm of work so I didn’t get to my emails until late and then I was tired. 🙂 But here I am.

    We have been under cloud all week. I think we are due a bit of sun tomorrow but then back to cloud and rain for Halloween. I do hope they are wrong. I can’t decorate the yard as nice if it rains!!! I am sure my Vitamin D levels are in my boots too with all this cloud. But I do like it! 🙂

    Karma still chews. She ate all but one of her baby teeth 🙂 and she still chews!! We love her regardless and she has enriched our lives but boy oh boy is she a handful sometimes!!! 🙂 We will keep her though! 🙂

    I hope your Friday is going well. Sorry to hear about the Saturday work. Yuck. I hope you win the lottery then! 🙂 Have a good evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Some days just are like that 🙂

      We do need our sunshine to get that vitamine D and today I got lots of it 🙂 They say it will löast until Monday afternnon 🙂 Halloween isn’t that big here but those celebrating it will at least get nice wetaher this year.

      Thankfully Albin only chews on us and not the furnitures or shoes 🙂 Albin ate all his teeth too, I heard how he dropped one but never got the chance to see it.

      Today has been just fine but I’m really tired so I’ll go to bed early today, thankfully I’ll only work till 1pm tomorrow.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

