He will still be a small dog to me.

Taken with the Nikon F401s.
Taken with the Nikon F401s.

It’s a bit odd but I’m running late today πŸ™‚ We managed to take a longer walk before it became pitch black outside. We walked in a field and suddenly all the dogs played together and instead of Nova and Albin attacking Sune all the time it looked like they were playing You’re it πŸ™‚

 

Taken with the Kodak Retinette.
Taken with the Kodak Retinette.

a19202_028

a19202_035

They are all exhausted now and deep asleep here in the kitchen. I weighed Albin today and he weighs 15,5 kg (34,2 lb). He will weigh somewhere around the double when he is fully grown so he still has a bit to go. To me that is still a small dog after having dogs weighing around 100 lb before πŸ™‚

 

Taken with the Minolta 7000.
Taken with the Minolta 7000.

a19937_034

a19937_035

It is time to make something to eat and naturally I’ll have hot cocoa. I hope we won’t wake up at 1am like we did last night, even though I did fall asleep as soon as the dogs had come in again I still was pretty tired when driving to work.

 

and the Nikon again.
and the Nikon again.

a19457_027a

a19457_028a

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “He will still be a small dog to me.

  1. Hi Christer,
    To me full grown Albin would be a biggish dog. πŸ™‚ Rocky is just over 15 pounds and Piki Dog is a little over 10 pounds. Rocky is the perfect retired person’s dog in size and attitude. Piki Dog is smaller than I like in a dog but he makes me laugh so he can stay. πŸ™‚

    I couldn’t figure out what those animals were in the second photo. It’s a male bovine and that’s as far as I got. It looks like something from a cave painting.

    Apparently today was crazy dog day. Mine were chasing each other around like mad. The only problem was that they were on flexi-leads so I was frantically spinning around while trying to keep the lines from tangling around me or them. My neighbors must have been amused.
    I’m sure it was the weather that encouraged them. It’s colder than it has been since last spring and the wind is blowing hard. On top of that, the ground was carpeted in dried leaves and walnuts. All the crunching just added to the stimulus.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It’s all about what we are used to so all my dogs right now are small to me πŸ™‚ Lucky for Piki Dog that he is funny πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It’s two highland cattle if I remember right πŸ™‚ I have no idea why those photos came out that badly grainy because several were really good on that roll of film.

      I’m so glad that I can have my dogs unleashed πŸ™‚ but the few times they are leashed they make a nice braid of them πŸ™‚ takes a long time to un-braid again πŸ™‚ It is something with walking in the field instead of on the road between the fields that make my dogs playing like that. We walked in another field today and they behaved just the same. I guess it feels like they have much more space to move around in even if they still have it when walking oin the road where they can jump in to any of the fields on the side πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      It is the same with Sune, he’s compact and weighs around 50 pound. He’s slower than the other but can take any turn much better in full speed πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! I have always had large dogs, so our Tucker, who weighs in at around 35 pounds is very small to me. Karma is close to 100 now. She’s big and solid for a female and you feel it when she likes to sit in your lap! πŸ™‚

    I am tired today too. I am taking a course in the evening and find that the day after I always have a headache and am very tired. I hope I get to rest easier tonight!

    Have a good Wednesday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes 35 ponds is tiny in my eyes πŸ™‚

      It is strange that Karma is so big since she is mostly german shepherd! There must be something really big some generations back.

      It isn’t good to be so tired that one gets headaches. I know I’ll get it on Sunday becasue I’ll work over time on Saturday. I hope we’ll get easy things to paint πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

