I wonder why he followed us.

ISO 500 but still rather dark photos.
ISO 5000 but still rather dark photos.

Nasty is the nicest word I can find to describe our weather right now. We’re having a string wind blowing from east-northeast, rain falling from the sky with a few snowflakes mixed in to it and just a few degrees above freezing point. It is the first time this year we’re having really bad autumn weather and I don’t like it at all πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0022-16

dsc_0023-18

dsc_0024-19

dsc_0025-13

I was interested in seeing how this nasty weather would affect Albin but to be honest, I was the first one to give up and wanting to go home again πŸ™‚ He did run straight to the door as soon as I opened the gate though and after that he took the blanket I was thinking of using and didn’t let me have it until an hour after we’ve had come home πŸ™‚ I think it’s best to find him a sweater just in case.

 

Teodor decided he would follow us on our walk today and I just can't understand why. He's complaining loudly all the way :-)
Teodor decided he would follow us on our walk today and I just can’t understand why. He’s complaining loudly all the way πŸ™‚
Bertil came too and was quiet all the time :-)
Bertil came too and was quiet all the time πŸ™‚

dsc_0034-16

dsc_0035-16

The weather will become a bit worse later today so I’ll skip buying that cement I need. I have no desire what so ever to go out on the roads now, I really don’t want to go outside at all to be honest but I’m pretty sure the dogs will demand that I do πŸ™‚ So I’ll check the nest to see if there’s any other store with descent opening hours that sell the cement. The store I know only have open hours while I work, long after I’ve come hom on Fridays or every second Saturday. There must be a place that I can go to after work.

 

Demon cats :-)
Demon cats πŸ™‚

dsc_0042-14

dsc_0039-13

dsc_0040-17

This is a perfect napping day πŸ™‚ very little else to do when the weather is like it is. I have loads of dvd’s I can watch too so the day won’t be boring in any way but I guess it’s best to take another walk with the dogs so they’ll be more motivated to tak a nap too πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0044-14

dsc_0045-11

dsc_0046-10

dsc_0049-9

Have a great day!

 

The last two Hasselblad photos for this time.
The last two Hasselblad photos for this time.

a19938_016

6 thoughts on “I wonder why he followed us.

  1. Hi Christer,
    It’s because you put the snow tires on the car. You called up the demon flakes. πŸ™‚

    It’s cool that both cats followed you this time. Love the demon cats. Do you do that in photoshop or is that their true nature being revealed by nasty weather?

    For Albin, I’d try the blow dryer along with a towel. It will warm him up fast and maybe he’d let you have your blanket back sooner. πŸ™‚ A dryer that isn’t too noisy would be a better choice. Hold it farther away from him than you would if you were drying your own hair. My dogs like to have their fur blow dried against the grain of the hair growth while they rub their faces on the towel which I put on the floor. They like this even when they are dry and warm. My dogs are weird.

    Thanks for the reminder on the poppy seeds. I had forgotten as I predicted I would. πŸ™‚

    Yesterday was lovely which was fortunate because my relatives visiting from California didn’t have to freeze. Last night we had heavy rain and thunder storms. That was cool. Today is crappy. Cold and wet. It’s not raining at the moment but that will change.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It might be πŸ™‚ Well at least I’ll be prepared on Monday if it gets worse πŸ™‚

      I used the flash on the camera to make their eyes glow πŸ™‚ It was so dark that it was hard to get any good photos of them.

      I don’t have a blow dryer πŸ™‚ I shave off my hair twice or thrice every year πŸ™‚ I think it’s easier to just buy him a blanket of his own instead, a thick one πŸ™‚

      I’ll toss out my poppy seeds tomorrow, the rain will make it perfect for them. I had planned on making the flower bed bigger but I think I’ll skip that, too nasty outside.

      I guess we better get used to crappy weather from now on, anything better wilkl make they day feel wonderful πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      You would have loved the weather we’re having now πŸ™‚ Right now I’m happy as long as it doesn’t snow πŸ™‚

      Yes those two greeting people by my door with those eyes glowing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! We had heavy, heavy fog Saturday that didn’t lift until the afternoon. I loved it, in fact I spent the whole morning out in it. Yard work and I lit a bonfire because the weather demanded that I do! πŸ™‚ We got 18 mm of rain last night – seemed like it rained all night long.

    Perfect cat eyes for the time of year! πŸ™‚ I love it that they follow you…I wonder if my cats would do that? I wouldn’t chance it in the city – too many cars around.

    Off to read today’s post! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Too long since we had heavy fog, thick haze is the best the weather have been able to give us lately.

      Sounds nice with a bonfire, it is illegal to have here but no one really cares πŸ™‚ I’m not sure how much rain we’ve gotten but there’s still no water in the smaller vΒ΄creeks and ditches.

      I wouldn’t try that with my cats if I lived in a city either, perhaps some cats would make it but my two wouldn’t πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

