It will get colder.

I took some photos on the way from work today. Photoshop had to edit them all rather heavily, I'm so glad the program can do it itself :-)
I took some photos on the way from work today. Photoshop had to edit them all rather heavily, I’m so glad the program can do it itself 🙂

We’re having the same weather today as the days before, perhaps a bit more wind and a bit less misty rain but no bigger differences. They say it will change towards colder and rainier tomorrow, almost down to 1C (33,8F). Normally it’s a bit colder here than the predictions so who knows, we might get frost and snow for a few minutes. I wouldn’t mind frost but I sure don’t want any snow.

 

It is a rather beautiful road to drive.
It is a rather beautiful road to drive.

dsc_0027-15

dsc_0028-18

dsc_0030-16

dsc_0031-16
Photographing through the front window make the photos a bit blurry I’m afraid.

I left work half an hour early so I could get to the garage to get my tires changed, so I would at least have the right kind of tires on if it actually would snow. It didn’t take long for them to do the job so I was at home even before I would if I had worked to normal time 🙂 They noticed that the brake pads were a bit too worn down so I have a new appointment there on Friday 4th. I noticed that this car isn’t as sound proof as the SAAB was, studded tires do make a lot more noise.

 

I had the camera on fully automatic mode and the camera decided I needed the flash almost all times, rather annoying since there really was no need to use it!
I had the camera on fully automatic mode and the camera decided I needed the flash almost all times, rather annoying since there really was no need to use it!

dsc_0035-15

dsc_0041-14

dsc_0042-13

dsc_0044-13

dsc_0046-9

Tomorrow I must remember to go to the store that sell that special cement so I can renovate my fire stove. It would have been nice to start a fire in it today (and I can but I want to renovate it anyway, feels much safer. After al this cottage is over 100 years old 🙂 ). After I’ve done it I’ll have to wait a few days before I can start any fires in it again, the cement mustn’t dry too fast or it will crack again.

 

Back to normal again.
Back to normal again.

dsc_0048-7

dsc_0049-8

Some kind of woodpecker.
Some kind of woodpecker.

We went out on the bog when I came home because I wanted to see if the rain we’ve had so far had made the bog more wet, it hadn’t. So I’m hoping for a frosty morning tomorrow so I can get some nice sparkling photos to show here 🙂 Otherwise I’ll have some wet photos since it will rain during the night as well 🙂 I’ll also be able to see how well Albin can take cold weather, if he can’t I’ll try and find him a nice thick sweatshirt to wear while we are out walking. I wonder what size he is 🙂

 

dsc_0067-5

dsc_0071-6

dsc_0072-5

dsc_0075-5

It is time to feed the animals and after that I’ll do something for myself too. Hot cocoa is on the menu 🙂

 

dsc_0077-4

dsc_0078-5

dsc_0080-5

dsc_0082-3

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “It will get colder.

  1. Hi Christer! What pretty pictures from today!! The 8th picture down, on the right side, there is a really green bush/shrub that looks quite tall. What is that? Its so green and shaped really lovely! So pretty there! Does Albin look like he has grown alot!!!! I have a T shirt for Tucker for when he gets his hair cut as he is rather shivery afterwards for a few weeks. Albin might need a large – and then move up from there! 🙂

    We are due rain starting around lunch today and going till the evening. Tomorrow should be pleasant but then more rain. I will not complain – I love rain, I don’t want snow either! 🙂 I am hoping the weather holds for Halloween – I have new props to put out in the yard all handmade by me and my brother! 🙂 The kids will love it I am sure!

    Have a good evening!!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      That isn’t a bush, it is a spruce hedge. I have to admit that it does look like a bush though from that angle.
      He has grown a lot but he’s still smaller than both the others. Albin will be around Nova’s size so I think a large will be too big 🙂 Right now I think even a small might be too big, perhaps a big in child sizes will be good right now 🙂

      We’ll get rain almost all day tiomorrow if the predictions are close to right but they hasve had problems with those predictions for a long time now 🙂 I’m not a fan of rain, I think I would like to live in s desert 🙂 but it sure is better than snow 🙂
      I do hope You’ll have a rain free Halloween!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I loved driving with you. That road could be transported to parts of Massachusetts, and people wouldn’t notice the difference. The colors of the trees were lovely.

    Great picture of Albin. He is a wonderful looking dog and reminds me in a way of Gracie who also has the same short fur, and her belly is exposed. I have a great coat for her. It velcros and is made of wool. It goes across her back and closes on her belly.

    It is still a bit warm but colder than the last few days. I have shut the windows as the nights do get chilly. The forecast said rain, but I’m doubtful.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I do like that road, especially now when it is so colorful. Back in the days before they cut down all oaks to make ships this area had almost no spruces at all but mostly leafy trees with some pines mixed in.The autumns must have been really colorful here then.

      Gracie and Albin is the same when it comes to fur 🙂 So I think that some kind of protection is needed when it gets really cold. Nova rather die than wear anything so I do hopoe he isn’t like her because he has very little protection against the cold.

      It will stay rather chilly here the coming week, they predict below 32 temperatures at night late in the week but I’ll believe it when it happens 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer,
    Nice road trip. 🙂 Those pictures look good for being taken out the front window while driving. Mine never come out when I try that. I drive a standard shift so I don’t have enough hands for all that.
    My camera lets me turn the flash off even when it is on fully automatic. I hate using the flash most of the time.

    Today is cloudy and warm and humid. I have relatives visiting from California. They thought they would be cold so they brought warm clothes. We were sweating as we walked around town and I was wearing short sleeves. Eventually we went back to the house they are renting and sat on the porch with ceiling fan blowing down on us. Much better.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do like to take that rioad to work but it is so narrow that two small cars have problems meeting on it 🙂 The editing program did a good job with those photos 🙂 I too have a standard shift but the road is mostly straight but lots of ups and downs. I’m also almost totally alone on it when driving there so I could slow down rather a lot while photographing. I think I must turn off the flash manually before using the camera and I forgot to do that 🙂

      Poor visitors 🙂 It is almost better to have too thin clothes that too thick ones 🙂 It is easier to get warm by moving around than to cool down. It sounds nice to sit on a porch with a fan blowing 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

