Time for winter tires.

I started with ISO 6400 but it soon became too dark for that so I changed to something called ISO HI1. I can't remember how high that is but it is somewhere above 10 000 :-)
I started with ISO 6400 but it soon became too dark for that so I changed to something called ISO HI1. I can’t remember how high that is but it is somewhere above 10 000 ๐Ÿ™‚

One can say what one want about the Elections in the USA but they sure aren’t boring ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Interesting too since You have two politicians who really aren’t liked eitherย ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t think I should comment them any more but most of You know who I would like to see as the new president of the USA and it isn’t Trump ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0023-16

dsc_0024-17

dsc_0026-14

dsc_0028-17

Even though each day in itself has passed rather quickly this week I really can’t say that the week has. I woke up this morning thinking “and it is only Thursday” ๐Ÿ™‚ It is strange that I can feel that way but that’s how it is. I’m finished with my work in the neighbor factory for this time and it looks like I won’t be going there for quite some time but that can change in a day, it all depends on what their customers orders.

 

dsc_0029-14

dsc_0032-14

dsc_0042-12

dsc_0043-13

I told the factory owner we need an extra painter and that I wanted a certain person to be trained to become a powder painter and to my big surprise he agreed ๐Ÿ™‚ This is a job that more people would want to have so I’m pretty sure I’ll have to defend my choice, or to be honest my and the other painter’s choice. I am thankfully not afraid of conflicts so I won’t have any problems if it comes to that ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Four photographs from the Minolta 7000. Out to the bog and back again.
Four photographs from the Minolta 7000. Out to the bog and back again.

a19937_031

a19937_032

a19937_033

I’ll go to the garage tomorrow so they can put on my winter tires. One never knows when winter decides to hit us so I feel it is best to do it now before everyone panics and want their tires changed at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t even know if I have a jack-screw in my car, the lid to the spare wheel is locked and I can’t find anything in the car to unlock it ๐Ÿ™‚ so they must help me to do that too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

a19939_014
Four photographs from the Hasselblad.

a19939_016

Can You see what it was I tried to photograph :-) It took me quite some time to figure out :-)
Can You see what it was I tried to photograph ๐Ÿ™‚ It took me quite some time to figure out ๐Ÿ™‚

a19938_014

It is time for something to eat and then some tv watching before I go to bed.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Time for winter tires.

  1. Hi Christer! I see the Moon and the Moon sees me ๐Ÿ™‚ A good book if I do say so! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds like me today – being that it is only Thursday but this week has been loooong.

    Here in Canada we too are getting bombarded with the US election. I will be glad when its over – then I can get the TV back!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    We are cloudy and cool again today – we soon will be putting our winter tires on our car. Well, my Nissan Cube will get the winter tires but our Jeep Cherokee is just fine with regular all season. We have 4 x 4 in the Jeep so its good in the winter. As long as its not icy – and drivers actually slow down then it should be all good. But asking drivers to slow down is asking for a miracle. Likely one I will never get ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope your evening is good. I am thinking of making a Toad in the Hole….maybe for supper today!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It’s actually thge sun behind clouds but it could have been the moon, it’s hard to see any difference ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I enjoy every minute of the elections ๐Ÿ™‚ We all laugh at Trump here and as long as he actually don’t win we see the fun in this (we wouldn’t of course if he had been here doing the same thing, then we would be terrified).

      Same weather again here, some rain but not much thankfully. Not cold but not warm and very cloudy all the time. I am a bit early with the winter tires but I wanted to do it before everyone want to get those tires on their cars and every garage will be full of cars. It’s only people living in cities that have all season tires here, their roads are better taken care of than they are in the countryside. I have to say that most people here do slow down when the roads are icy, few don’t and those are the ones we find in the ditches ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve never heard of toad in the hole but fiound it on the net, perhaps I should try it!

      Havce a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I see a faint image of the sun in that photo. Or maybe it’s the full moon. Difficult to say. ๐Ÿ™‚ Other than that, I cannot see anything else except trees.

    There’s a setting beyond 6400? Maybe not on my camera. I rarely have to go that high, though. Even at night around my house the hellish yellow street lamp gives plenty of light (of the wrong color temperature).

    Winter tires. I don’t want to think about winter anything yet.

    I planted grass seed the other day and the damned English sparrows have eaten most of it. I give up on grass.

    Today is cool and cloudy. Rain is in the forecast.

    Enjoy the day. The week’s almost over. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is the sun ๐Ÿ™‚ I sat and looked at the photo for a very long time wondering why on earth I took it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes I have up to HI3 which is insanely high ISO ๐Ÿ™‚ The photos get less sharp but one can see what the photo shows. No street lamps here so if I saw something when it is almost dark I do need those high ISO’s

      I thought it was best to change alrady now, later if it gets cold everyone will panic and try to get them changed in the garages. Suddenly there can be a waiting time for almost two weeks ๐Ÿ™‚

      By the way! It is time to sow those poppy seeds now, those are so small that not even the English sparriows will be able to find them ๐Ÿ™‚

      The same weather today as before, could be worse so I’m not complaining ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. hi christer! trump is such a disgrace and embarrassment to this country. but donald is donald….what’s worse are the people that will vote for him. hillary will be an exceptional president! i’ll be glad when it’s all over!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Yes he is I’m afraid. The Republican party should have stopped people like him long ago but they didn’t. I wonder if they’ll survive this or if a new party will rise from the ashes?

      I would be terrified if he actually won, his followers are dedicated and will vote, I’m not sure it’s the same with Democrats.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

