He’s a pest right now :-)

Dark and dreary here now when it is cloudy. ISO 5000 made it possible to take a few photos anyway. Still, the sun hadn't gone down yet when I took the first photos.
Dark and dreary here now when it is cloudy. ISO 5000 made it possible to take a few photos anyway. Still, the sun hadn’t gone down yet when I took the first photos.

None of the other dogs wants to play so Albin does his best to make me doing something 🙂 I must admit that it is a bit difficult to write when a dog does his best to drag me away from the computer 🙂

 

dsc_0040-14

dsc_0043-12

dsc_0044-12

dsc_0047-10

Today passed really fast, I’ve been working in the neighbor factory. I was there yesterday too and everything just went smoothly and fast. Today nothing went smoothly and all went slow 🙂 Nothing had really changed since yesterday more than the thing I was painting, it was much bigger today. Problems always make time fly when one doesn’t have a lot of time to deal with them 🙂

 

dsc_0050-6

dsc_0051-8

dsc_0052-6

dsc_0053-6

I managed to get Albin interested in an old milk carton, I hope that will give me enough time to finish with this 🙂 I’ll have to pick up a zillion small pieces from the carton when he’s finished with it but it is worth it 🙂 I think what he really wants if for me to get something to eat, I usually give all the dogs a thin slice of cheese when I make a sandwich 🙂 If they are really lucky I’ll give them a meatball or a prince sausage 🙂

 

It is a good thing I have lots of other photos to show :-) These are from the Hasselblad.
It is a good thing I have lots of other photos to show 🙂 These are from the Hasselblad.

a19938_011

a19938_012

a19938_013

That carton didn’t last for long so I’ll give up and hope he’s asleep or something on Thursday 🙂 You should hear him when he isn’t happy about something, he’s grumbling and in a very loud voice, sometimes it reaches the level of falsetto 🙂

 

These are from the Minolta 7000.
These are from the Minolta 7000.
I have no idea what this might be :-)
I have no idea what this might be 🙂

a19937_022

a19937_023

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “He’s a pest right now :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    I know that falsetto grumbling noise. Piki Dog does it when he thinks I’m going to take them somewhere or, more correctly, when he thinks I should be taking them somewhere NOW. He accompanies his singing with high speed leaping, spinning in place and bouncing off my knees.

    I like the photo of the sheep and the building. It looks like it was taken way back at the turn of the 20th century before cars and electric lines and modern things.

    Today was supposed to be 80ºF. It didn’t happen by a long shot. The heavy overcast hung around until mid-afternoon. The forecast has been revised down to a high of 66ºF for today. It’s 60ºF now and the sun sets in 2 1/2 hours or so. We shall see. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes running around like crazy is something Albin does toio 🙂 Today I saw that he can jump up on the kitchen counter is he so wishes butr since I stood beside him he only touched the counter with his front paws 🙂

      I don’t know why but I always get the feeling that lkittle building would fit in well somewhere on Ireland 🙂

      Ther same temperature today as we’ve had for a week or so, around 46F. Not so bad since we don’t have any wind but we also had misty rain all day and that’s not as nice 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! I absolutely LOVE those dark and dreary photos – those are my favorite kind of days too! 🙂 I have always loved cloudy or rainy or snowy days. Sometimes the sun really me – especially when its hot out! 🙂 🙂

    I know exactly the feeling of dogs who want your attention or want you to do something. I have that right now! 🙂 Karma is pacing and she wants to play. But more importantly she wants to go outside and pester the crows. I just put peanuts out in the crow feeder and she likes going out there and eating the empty shells. That’s her roughage for the day 🙂 But the squirrels come too and she likes to chase those.

    Its cloudy here today (yay) and no rain in the forecast but it won’t get very warm . That’s ok – it is after all October. I have chicken cooking today in the crockpot and I will shred it after and mix it with my homemade BBQ sauce and put those into wraps. That’s dinner for us!

    Hope your evening is lovely!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna! I’m not fond of rainy or snowy days even if it looks beautiful with falling snow. I think I could like it if the snow never touched the ground 🙂 I do however like to walk by the bog when it is getting darker.

      Albin behaves exactly the same today and he’s so annoying 🙂 He has been outside with Sune for a while but he isn’t a fan of the weather, misty rain 🙂 The squirrels here are way too shy to come close to my cottage, too much open space between my cottage and the forest and he doesn’t seem to care about any birds.

      I’ve been lazy this week and have ordered food from the restaurant that delivers food to us 🙂 Tastes nothing but then again it doesn’t taste bad either 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. The shots in this post looked like the type of weather we had in Nashua, NH today. It was dreary and overcast and much chillier than the weather had been forecast. By dinner time, a thick fog was settling in and today and tonight were definitely spent indoors. The last photos were much more cheerful.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      We’ll have this kind of weather for at least ten more days they say, I don’t really mind as long as the snow doesn’t start to fall 🙂
      Very little fog latly though so I keep hoping it will turn up in time for the weekend 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

