It’s that season now.

dsc_0046-8

Today has been almost as wonderful as yesterday was, the predicted rain has stayed away and we’ve also had lots of sunshine πŸ™‚ It felt even warmer since the wind has calmed down a lot πŸ™‚ They are predicting rain during the night so they still might get something right after all πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0042-10

dsc_0044-11

dsc_0048-5

dsc_0049-6

I wasn’t too surprised to see the hunters arrive early in the morning so we couldn’t go to the forest as I had hoped. Instead we walked in the village and after that I had hoped that we would be able to walk to the little lake but the electric wires were still up so I guess there are cattle walking in there right now. Then we tried to walk in the fields Β closer to the big road but had to turn because of cattle walking there.

 

dsc_0051-7

dsc_0052-5

dsc_0053-5

dsc_0054-2

We were out for more than an hour anyway so I didn’t mind that much. I had to go to the grocery store in Gudhem after that and brought an old camera with me. I stopped at a few places but when that film will be developed no one knows πŸ™‚ It all depends on how often I remember to bring that camera with me. I have film in a few old cameras right now so it can take some time before anything happens πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0057-5

dsc_0061-3

dsc_0063-3

dsc_0065-4

I was on the other hand very surprised to meet the hunters when I came home from the store, they can’t have been out there for more than a few hours. They usually don’t give up that fast so perhaps they only had a meeting instead. They are very thorough when it comes to what to hunt, when to hunt it and how much so they don’t shoot too many animals, they take their job as game wardens very seriously.

 

dsc_0071-5

dsc_0072-4

dsc_0073-4

dsc_0074-5

I didn’t win the lottery this week either so back to work tomorrow I’ll go. I’ll work in the neighbor factory for three days and after that I’ve done what I should there for some time I think. I always go by the grocery store when I go back to my usual work place and I’ll miss that when this is over πŸ™‚ Especially now when it is so chilly outside because then I can buy what I need and still have it in the car instead of bringing it to the refrigerator in the lunch room, I tend to forget that I have food there when it is time to go home again πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0075-4

dsc_0076-4

dsc_0077-3

dsc_0078-4

dsc_0079-3

dsc_0080-4

dsc_0081-3

It is time to start with the animals food and after that I’ll have something myself. I would have made rice porridge if I had enough with milk, it’s that season now so I better remember to buy lots of milk tomorrow πŸ™‚

 

Four from the Zeiss camera.
Four from the Zeiss camera The idea might have been a good one but the photo is rather boring πŸ™‚

a19942_004

a19942_005

a19942_015

Have a great day!

 

The three last ones from the Balda.
The three last ones from the Balda.

a19521_031

a19521_033

8 thoughts on “It’s that season now.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Country detours and suburban detours are vastly different. πŸ™‚

    I hate it when I have a good photographic idea that turns into a boring photograph or at least one that doesn’t come out to be the great thing that I had in mind. πŸ™‚
    But there are lots of lovely photos today. It looks like a beautiful day there. The dogs look like they’re having a great time in the field.

    I do that thing with food in the winter car. And in winter my back hall is sometimes used as the refrigerator annex. The year we had all that snow allowed me to store my extra bags of ice cubes outside the front door, buried in the huge pile of snow. Expanded cold storage is about the only positive thing about winter that I can come up with right now. πŸ™‚

    Today is sunny with clouds. It’s 50ΒΊF right now but it’s supposed to get up to 71ΒΊF. The week is supposed to be on the warm side with a possible 83ΒΊF day later in the week. And then it will probably snow just to remind us that winter is coming. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes they are πŸ™‚

      It is annoying, especially if I use the old cameras because I see that as one photo I just spoiled. It is annoying with the digital too but then I at least can dlete it immediately πŸ™‚
      It was a really nice day here, I didn’t mind the least that they had predicted the weather so wrong πŸ™‚
      The dogs do have fun but I have to save Sune sometimes when both the others chase him, it can be a bit muchto handle for him. Thankfully Albin just chase the one closest to him most of the time πŸ™‚

      I agree, it’s the only positive thing with winter πŸ™‚ but I must check so it isn’t getting too cold so what ever it is I have in the car freeze πŸ™‚

      Above 68 is very warm this time of year, especiallly here where we usually never pass 50 πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t mind if it was a bit warmer than it is here though, I like it when I don’t have to wear anything thicker than a worn down fleece jacket πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    Your trees are beautiful with all their colors. Around here they are turning mostly red with only a few orange and yellow.

    I love the photos of the dogs playing. Albin gets right in there. He has grown so much. He’s a handsome dog.

    I just ordered my groceries. I needed so much this month with my having been away. The order will be delivered tomorrow.

    Have a good Monday!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I’m a bit surprised over how many leafs still stays on the trees because the wind has been really strong lately. Here they are mostly yeallow but thge odd red shows and somne orange too.

      They have so much fun playing in the fields or between trees in the forest πŸ™‚ He grows so fast now but I doubt he’s half way up to his final size yet.

      They had a survey over how much it costs to order food online here and the groceries became nasty expensive. It is the cost of fuel that drives the prices up to insanity.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! We had such a lovely day yesterday – weatherwise and a minibreak wise. Today is quite the opposite. I am having a good day but the weather! We reached 19 yesterday, today is raining incredibly windy and cool. It is October so I should not be surprised! Today is a day to get caught up with house things. I cleaned, made pancakes for breakfast, did laundry and made some homemade BBQ sauce for a recipe later this week. I am late tomorrow at work – department meeting. Yuck. πŸ™‚ I just love the action shots of the dogs playing πŸ™‚ They look like they are having loads of fun! Well, off to find something else to do. No rest for the wicked πŸ™‚ Have a good evening. I didn’t win the lottery this weekend either so off to work I go tomorrow too.

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      We’ve had grey and dull weather both yesterday and today plus rain all afternoon today.

      I don’t think we’ve been above 8 for an entire week now. I don’t mind as long as the rest of the weather is nice but I really don’t like it when it rains, it just feels even colder.

      I try to do as little as possible now when winter is closing in πŸ™‚ Nothing much I can do outside since it is pitch black and nothing fun to do indoors πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. The fall colors in the first few photos were wonderful to see and that red barn (?) really added the right touch. It’s too bad that power and/or utility lines can get in the way of some good photos as it happens to me all the time as well. The dogs really seemed to be getting some high energy out of their systems. Almost looked as if they were being a bit ferocious.
    I am always surprised that you can still get film developed. I don’t know of anyplace around here that processes it anymore and I rather miss it. But then digital is so much less expensive and forgiving because you can take so many photos.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      I must remember to bring my camera tomorrow morning so I can take some photos on my way home after work. The road to work (I drive another road now until the snow starts to fall) is so beautiful! Lots of yellows and oranges all the way home. It might be gone in a day or two depending on the wind so I better remember that camera.

      I like the power/ telephone cables in the air πŸ™‚ They are so rare now days that I never miss a chanse to photograph them πŸ™‚

      We actually have quite a lot of places where film can be developed here in Sweden and even Fujifilm continues to develope film. I guess lots of people here wants to keep the old photography alive still but it is a dying art.
      I like these old cameras because one must think before taking the photo, just because it is a tad expensive and it’s impossible to delete the photo and take a new one just like one can with digital ones.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

