I don’t think he learned anything :-)

I found a few photos taken with the Balda Jubilette that I haven't shown here. It says this one was developed in October last yesr so I guess this photo was taken in late summer.
I found a few photos taken with the Balda Jubilette that I haven’t shown here. It says this one was developed in October last year so I guess this photo was taken in late summer.

I have to admit that we’re having a quite wonderful autumn weather right now, despite the rather strong wind. The sun is shining and the wind isn’t cold at all. I can’t say that it is warm either but it cools me down rather good when walking in the sunshine. It wasn’t that nice when we went out this morning though, it was rather cloudy and the wind was pretty cold to be honest. I had no wish of going in to the village since the wind would have reached us everywhere so we went out to the bog again.

 

dsc_0029-12

dsc_0031-12

dsc_0032-11

dsc_0033-13

The hunters must have gotten what they wanted because I haven’t seen them since Tuesday morning so I guess we’ll be able to walk in the forest even on weekends now unless they decide to hunt wild hogs but I haven’t seen a single track from those since before summer started. I don’t mind the pigs as long as we don’t walk in to each other too often ๐Ÿ™‚ I always talk loud with the dogs when I know hogs are around, they do prefer to keep away from us if they can.

 

dsc_0040-12

dsc_0041-11

dsc_0042-9

They were a bit too wild for Albin :-)
They were a bit too wild for Albin ๐Ÿ™‚

We walked on those places we usually do out on the bog so I know that we’re out-of-the-way for hunters from other groups. The wind blew so hard that big spruces hit each other and squeaked. Albin who never have heard the trees talk like that got really scared and stayed close to at least one of us all the time. We also scared away a moose, I didn’t see it but heard how it ran away and saw some absolutely fresh tracks on the ground ๐Ÿ™‚ Besides from that the walk was quite uneventful.

 

dsc_0038-11

dsc_0039-10

dsc_0044-10

dsc_0055-3

 

I had to scold Albin twice today and used my voice of thunder to make him understand how bad he had behaved. First I caught him standing on my livingroom table drinking my cocoa and I was so loud and looked so mean that he ran upstairs ๐Ÿ™‚ The second time I caught him eating the cat food, on the kitchen table! I was even louder that time and it took a while until he was allowed to come in to the livingroom where we were. I’m not sure if he learned anything from that because he still looks toward the cat food drooling at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚ He has however listened to me very carefully when we’ve been out on walks again ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0058-3

dsc_0055-3

dsc_0056-4

dsc_0057-4

I’ll start the lights down in the cool cellar later today. The passionfruit viยดnes wasn’t damaged by the frost we had, they are much hardier than one might think, and I think some other plants might be alive too. I normally have a timer down there to turn the lights on and off but it has been a cheap one that works as it pleases ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes it has had the lights on for days and sometimes just for a few hours ๐Ÿ™‚ So until I can find a reliable one I’ll go down there myself to turn them on and off.

 

dsc_0052-4

dsc_0053-4

dsc_0059-4

dsc_0062-4

Tomorrow will be cloudy and we’ll get some rain too, even the Norwegian site says that so I guess the chances of it happening is quite big. A Danish weather site predicts we’ll get a nasty cold winter after November. They have said more or less the same things for years now and we’ve gotten warm winters instead ๐Ÿ™‚ So my guess is that we’ll get a warm winter once again ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0076-3

dsc_0077-2

dsc_0078-3

dsc_0080-3

It is time to get those potted plants down into the cellar and after that I’ll have some coffee.

 

Four takem with the Hasselblad.
Four taken with the Hasselblad.

a19938_008

a19938_009

a19938_010

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “I don’t think he learned anything :-)

  1. i’ve taken my plants in for winter. we are getting close to having a frost. we are supposed to have a warmer winter which means for us, more snow. it makes me very happy! we are having a nice fall except for this coming week when we will be in the 80’s again.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I thought most plants had died during that cold frost night we had but it seems much just got some frost burns on their leafs.

      I wouldn’t mind if it got cold as long as we don’t get snow. If it just gets cold the ground will freeze and that will kill lots of ticks and fly larvae ๐Ÿ™‚

      The predictions are still the same here, foggy and chilly for the coming ten days but we all know how good they are in predicting weather here ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Lovely photos today. I like the one of the stump with the moss and little plant growing on it.

    Cat food and cocoa are strong temptations. Well, cocoa is. ๐Ÿ™‚
    My dogs have never gotten up on the table. They just chewed the table legs and everything else they could get teeth on. The cats were incorrigible about getting on tables. They never stopped, either. Didn’t matter how loudly anybody yelled at them. Rules are for others. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think we had some frost last night. It certainly was frosty outside when we went out for the last time of the day. They sky was very clear and there was no wind, either. I don’t have any plants outside, now.
    Today is sunny and cool with a light breeze. Much like yesterday.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do like that one too and the little plant is a lingonberry plant ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think that every and anything I might have is a strong temptation to Sune ๐Ÿ™‚ He has just realized that he’s big enough to get up there now and that it will take too long for me to do something if I’m in the bathroom ๐Ÿ™‚ The cocoa was standing on a lower table so he could reach it from the sofa but didn’t realize that I just was about to go in to the livingroom and catch him ๐Ÿ™‚

      Cats are cats and they do what they want so that’s why they have their food on my kitchen table ๐Ÿ™‚ The’ll walk around on it anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

      They all say we’ll have clouds covering our sky all day but it does actually look as it did yesterday morning with lots of gaps between thge clouds. My guess is that those gaps will vanish as soon as the sun will rise ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer,
    I do love the pictures from the Hasselblad. They always look so atmospheric, so eerie. One of the branch pictures looks just like a lizard.

    Albin is funny. He has no problem jumping on tables. I have to have a gate across my doorway to keep Gracie from eating the cat food. She hasn’t ever taken anything off the table or counter though Shauna, another Boxer of mine, loved to surf the counter. She even drank my father’s coffee once. He was quite impressed that she didn’t leave a drop on the table.

    We always have wonderful autumns and so far this one is no exception. As for winter, I’m just going to have to wait and see.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      They do often have that vintage feeling that I like so much.

      He’s a bold and curious little bandit ๐Ÿ™‚ at least as long as we are indoors. When he hears somethimng strange when we’re out walking he usually hides behind me ๐Ÿ™‚ I think all my dogs have taken something edible where they have been able to reach it ๐Ÿ™‚ and I can honestly say that they have all leaved traces all over the place that they have done ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yesterday wasn’t bad at all to be honest, today however they say rain will fall.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer! Oh did I ever laugh out loud at Albin’s antics. Are you sure that is not Karma at your house instead? I am wondering lately if puppies aren’t getting more mischievous? I do wonder. Karma still climbs on the back of our love seat to see if she can get onto the island in the kitchen. Especially when the cats are eating their dinner on the island. She’s a mischief too! Lovely photos from today! Off to read today’s post!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      He’s a pest right now because none of the other dogs wants to play so he’s around me all the time trying to get my atrtention all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m not sure they are worse now days, we just tend to foget how bad our other dogs were ๐Ÿ™‚

      Catfood is probably the thing dogs love to eat the most and what most likely is the worst for them to eat. Too much protein in it and Albin farst somnething nasty when he has eaten it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

