It’s a win win situation.

It was actually much darker than this when we went out on our walk but ISO 3200 made everything visible :-)
It was actually much darker than this when we went out on our walk but ISO 3200 made everything visible 🙂

Albin is carrying around Novas food bowl, he tends to do that and it is only that bowl he carries around 🙂 They get the exact same food so I wonder why only that bowl is good enough to carry 🙂 It is made of metal so he makes quite a lot of noise too 🙂 I managed to trade it to a plastic milk bottle and we are both happy about it. I do like when we can reach a win win situation 🙂

 

dsc_0021-10

dsc_0024-12

dsc_0025-10

Lots of colors out on the bog.
Lots of colors out on the bog.

The big dairy companies doesn’t sell milk in bottle but since they pay the farmers so bad some of them have now started micro dairy companies on their own farm. The milk isn’t homogenized so one has to shake the bottle before using it and I’ve read that not homogenized milk is much healthier than the other one since the fat isn’t destroyed in to smaller drops which is said to be a reason for clogged arteries. I have no idea if that’s true or not and that’s not the reason I buy this milk, I do it because I want to help the farmers.

 

dsc_0027-10

dsc_0028-12

dsc_0029-11

dsc_0030-10

That milk costs almost twice as much and I really think it tastes better too and I really love “normal” milk 🙂 This expensive milk is perfect to use when making cocoa, especially if I forget to shake the bottle before pouring, it is as if I made the cocoa with cream 🙂 The rest of the milk however gets a bit watery so I really try to remember to shake the bottle 🙂

 

Albin and Nove played and Sune tried deperately to make them play with him. He ran around them with the stick and they just didn't care.
Albin and Nova played and Sune tried desperately to make them play with him. He ran around them with the stick and they just didn’t care.

dsc_0032-9

dsc_0033-11

dsc_0034-10

dsc_0035-10

dsc_0036-8

I worked all day in the neighbor factory and time just flew by. For once everything worked as it should so I could paint more than I have been able to in a long time. I’ll be there three days next week as well and after that it’ll calm down again. The job isn’t funny but it is a change to the usual routine so I like working there anyway. I also have lots of work friends in that factory too since I have been going there for several years now. I know they are trying to replace this toxic paint with something else, which is a good idea but the day they do that is not something I look forward too since I most likely won’t meet any of them after that.

 

Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad.
Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad.

a19939_008

a19939_009

a19939_013

It is time to make some cocoa but I don’t think I’ll make anything to eat, I had my breakfast/ lunch break at 3:30pm so I still feel rather full 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Zeiss.
Four photographs taken with the Zeiss.

a19942_007

a19942_013

a19942_014

 

Have a great day!

 

This is more close to reality when it comes to how dark it was and the sun were still up somewhere behind the clouds.
This is more close to reality when it comes to how dark it was and the sun were still up somewhere behind the clouds.
8 thoughts on “It’s a win win situation.

  1. Hi Christer,
    When I was a kid the milk was delivered in glass bottles. We had to shake the bottle before we drank it. I still shake milk cartons to this day. We always tried to get to it before my mother removed all the cream to save for coffee. The bottles came with flat cardboard caps that closed off the opening and the whole top of the bottle was then covered with a pleated paper wrapper. In winter, the cream at the top would freeze, expand up through the bottle neck and push out the cap and the wrapper.

    Albin probably chooses Nova’s bowl because it smells like food and Nova.
    Rocky’s food dish is a thick, heavy ceramic one. He doesn’t carry it around but he can pick it up and toss it a bit. Sometimes he paws it over onto its side so he can roll it around the floor where it usually clangs into the water bowl a few times before it rolls behind the cellar door. Piki Dog doesn’t do this mostly because his is a barrier bowl which is wider at the base than the top and can’t be grabbed with teeth. It’s also somewhat awkward for me to pick up. I keep hoping I will break it so I can get a different one.

    Today is mostly cloudy but warm. I’m sorting papers and doing laundry. Whoo-hoo. :/

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I know they sold milk in bottles here too but I think that was before my time and they weren’t delivered to our doors. I also know that one could go to the store with ones own bottle to buy milk but I think they stopped doing that before I was born too. The earliest container I can remember was the pyramid shaped tetra packs.

      I had ceramic ones before too but as You say, they are hard to grip and also rather heavy. <<<<So I changed to metallic ones instead.Much noisier though 🙂 I used to have one of those barrier kinds but it was too shallow so all the food were pushed out of it when the dogs ate 🙂 Ok they cleaned the floor too but I thought that was a bit unpleasant 🙂

      Sunny and pretty chilly here today.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I buy egg nog at Christmas time from a local dairy. The store where I shop started carrying it a while ago. It is much more expensive but it is delicious and, like you, I am glad to be supporting the dairy.

    The day ended up mostly cloudy. It was cool without being cold. The sun is out but behind the clouds.

    I think a change in routine makes work go quicker.

    Albin is getting so big. He looks like he’s having a great time playing.

    I hope you have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I have no idea if one can buy eggnog in bottles here, it isn’t especially popular here and we nomally have mulled wine here during christmnas instead.
      Yes I rather support the dairy farmers than biog ineffective dairy companies that doesn’t pay the farmers what they need!

      Sunny and pretty chilly here today, not especially nice if caught in the wind but <i'm happy as long as the sun shines 🙂

      Yes it does!

      He is but he still have quite a bit left until he's as big as the others 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I think they stopped selling that before I was born but now it’s coming back again. They say this u-homogenized milk is much healthier than the normal one we buy now days. I don’t know if that’s right but I do know it is tastier 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! I have only ever had non-homogenized milk once. It was delicious!! 🙂 Tastes much better than what you get nowadays. Karma carries her dishes around all the time. Especially the water bowl when its empty and its stainless steel so yes, it sure does make a noise!! 🙂 Off to read today’s post!

    Like

    1. HI Dianna!

      They started to sell it a few years ago here but it wasn’t any big success to be honest. Now we buy it just to support dairy farmers that doesn’t get paid as they shoud from the big dairy companies. It does taste much better that the “normal” milk!

      They sure are noisy those bowls but so practical that I wouldn’t change to anything else. I can only hope he stops doing it 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

