I must have had a boring day yesterday :-)

dsc_0021-8

I worked in the neighbor factory today and usually times just flies there but I had problems with the equipment so I couldn’t paint as much as I had hoped and most of the time I tried to make things work at all. I’ve had worse days but it was still a bit annoying.

 

dsc_0023-9

dsc_0024-10

dsc_0025-9

dsc_0028-10

The hunters must either have shot their moose, left early or been on the other side of their area because we could walk like we wanted to. Too bad I didn’t understand that when we started walking because them we could have walked out to the bog. The fields aren’t bad either but we’ve been out there so much lately. I think I’ll drive all the way down to where they put up their signs tomorrow after work. If I can’t see any signs we’ll walk out to the bog. I like to walk there when it slowly is getting dark.

 

dsc_0029-9

dsc_0030-9

dsc_0033-9

dsc_0034-8

I feel like I have earnedย one day this week, all day today I thought it was Monday ๐Ÿ™‚ I had blocked out yesterday totally from my mind ๐Ÿ™‚ I was really surprised when a work friend said that tomorrow is Wednesday and had to think for a very long time to even remember what I did at work yesterday ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess I forgot the day because very little happened, I didn’t even change color once the entire day, I just kept on poring in the same color all day long ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Eight photographs taken with the Minolta.
Eight photographs taken with the Minolta 7000.

a19937_016

a19937_017

a19937_018

It is time to make something to eat and hot cocoa is a must this grey and dull autumn day. Not that I can see that it is grey and dull because it is already pitch black outside.

 

a19937_011

a19937_014

a19937_019

a19937_020

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I must have had a boring day yesterday :-)

  1. Hi Christer! Wow, a day ahead already! That’s a bonus for sure! I love it when that happens, but usually for me when I think its Thursday for example and its only Wednesday….what a letdown that is!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope the hunters have had a change of heart and decided to not hunt ever again ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess that’s wishful thinking. I’d rather open a can of chickpeas!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It still looks like late summer in your photos! Most of the leaves here have fallen already – that’s what the prairie winds are all about. They don’t stop blowing until the leaves have fallen. An interesting time to be sure….its usually windy on the prairies but autumn is extra windy. Helps Mother Nature along I guess!

    Off to my mindfulness course tonight! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes it was but then again, today felt like two days ๐Ÿ™‚

      No I doubt they had a change of heart, it’รคs more like they’ve already shot the moose they were allowed to. It was a calf this year and they had decided to look for a cow with two calves so she wouldn’t have to lose the only one she had. To be honest, I think this is a much better way to get meat (at least in how they hunt here, lots of rules and laws decides how and when one can hunt) because the animal has lived free all its life and never has to go through the awful time at the slaughter house. These animals won’t know what happened to them before it is over.

      Lots of leafs have changed colors just these few days but there are a few trees that still keep them green and refuse to accpept summer is over ๐Ÿ™‚ It is unusual calm here,so far we haven’t had a real autumn storm but I guess it’s just a matter of time.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. I know that feeling.
    I’m feeling it now at work.
    It’s a boring day with hardly any dogs and yet I have to wait for one more to dawdle in at its leisure. They said they’d be here in an hour and half!
    Sigh.
    Of course by Thursday it will be crazy busy again and I’ll be grumbling about that instead!
    LOL!

    Like

    1. I found it ๐Ÿ™‚ It had gone to the trash for some reason?!

      We are never really happy at work, it is either too little to do or too much ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hey!
    My comment isn’t here.
    I write it while at work.
    Anyway, not sure what I said exactly except that my day was boring too.
    Sigh, I tried!
    (It’s my damn phone, ever since that last update. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

    Like

  4. Hi Christer,
    I know that kind of day. It’s a little disorienting when you realize you spent a whole day doing something so unremarkable that you’ve erased the entire day from your mind and are ready for a do-over. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yesterday, my brother came and ripped up a big section of the wall-to-wall carpet which I bagged and put in the trash. The carpet has been down since forever and many animals have done things on it over the decades. It was not fun. There’s still a lot more carpet to remove but I’ll have to do it a little at a time. We’re only allowed one barrel of trash per week and my barrel is full now.

    I like the photo of the sheep in the field at the bend of the road. It’s very peaceful.

    Today is sunny and cool with scattered clouds. I had to wear a jacket for the early walk but I didn’t need one a couple of hours later. Another lovely fall day.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes I have to admit that I was a bit confused about not remembering an entire day ๐Ÿ™‚

      I just got a message that they will only empty our trash barrel once a month and the one for food, which I’ve only used once since we got it a year ago, every second week. I’m pretty sure I’ll have to pay even more despite the fact that they come more seldom from now on ๐Ÿ™‚ I too have garbage that I have to sort of portion out every now and again so I don’t fill the barrel. At this speed I’ll be rid of it next summer ๐Ÿ™‚

      Grey and dull here and it’ll stay that way for at least a week they say. At least I’ve been able to go out into the forest now, I think they’ve shot what they were allowed to already and that would mean I will be able to go on longer walks in the forest from now on ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Sounds like you’ll need composting worms in your kitchen pretty soon.
        And a trash compactor.
        It’s all a plot by government to make us do most of the work while they charge more money for delivering less service.
        Or is that a typical American point of view? ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      2. I guess it’s just a matter of time but we aren’t for instance allowed to put food in our composts outside unless it is a by the county aproved compost. The ones they have aproved should be rodent safe but I have one of those and they are crap in all ways ๐Ÿ™‚ and absolutely not rodent safe ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

        We do have those ideas here too and since I love all kinds of conspiracy ideas I must of course say that it is right ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

        Christer.

        Like

  5. i hate it when my days get mixed up. it’s so weird when that happens. what time does it get dark there now? today it is sunny and in the 70’s. too hot for me!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I can take it if it means I’l earn a day, otherwise it’s just annoying ๐Ÿ™‚

      The sun sets at 6:05pm so it will be dark before 7pm now and earlier if it is cloudy.

      46,4F as warmest here now, You would love it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

