Time to buy a new winter jacket.

dsc_0023-6

It is anything but nice outside today. A strong wind is blowing, it is fairly cold and rain is hanging in the air even though it might never get a chance to fall down even though the predictions says it will rain all day long. They did predict rain for yesterday too but I don’t think we could call it drizzle, I heard three drops hit my livingroom window 🙂

 

dsc_0020-8

dsc_0021-6

dsc_0022-6

dsc_0024-8

I guess one could say this is perfect walking weather since the moose flies still hanging around won’t move a lot in this wind and the chilly air will most likely keep them calmer too. I would like to start the fire stove but I need to buy some special concrete so I can renovate the space where the fire burns. I’ll buy that on Friday on my way home from work.

 

dsc_0025-6

dsc_0033-6

dsc_0035-6

dsc_0037-6

I must buy a new winter jacket this year, I like the old one but it is so worn now that i doubt it will last for one more winter 🙂 I’ll see if they have anything at the place where I’ve bought my shoes lately, the one that mostly sell things to hunters. They have good quality things but to humane prices. I’ve always figured that if one sell thing to people who have guns one really isn’t stupid enough to sell crap to them 🙂 So far I’ve been right 🙂

 

Four photographs from the Agfa.
Four photographs from the Agfa.

a19711_034

a19711_036

a19711_037

I guess it is time to take another walk in the forest again since I won’t be able to do that next week. Moose hunting will start tomorrow so lots of scared animals will run around like crazy on the smaller roads tomorrow morning.

 

Four photographs from the Minolta. These wre taken on the bog when it was so dry that I could walk there with normal shoes on.
Four photographs from the Minolta. These were taken on the bog when it was so dry that I could walk there with normal shoes on.

a19937_028

a19937_029

a19937_030

Have a great day!

 

Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad camera.
Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad camera.

a19939_002

a19939_004

a19939_005

2 thoughts on “Time to buy a new winter jacket.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I bought a new jacket a couple of weeks ago. It’s more of a light jacket to throw on when I go outside because the dogs have to go out NOW! and it’s just too cold to be out there in my pajamas. 🙂
    I have a down winter jacket that’s very warm. I can’t wear it while shoveling snow. Too hot. It’s six years old now and still looks good which is fortunate because it was not a humane price even though the store I bought it from is a hunting supply place. “Humane price” is going in my phrase dictionary. 🙂

    Didn’t you have to cement that stove last year? Or was it the chimney?

    It’s still dark outside here so I don’t know what the weather is. I heard rain. The weather widget says the high temperature for today will be 60ºF but the current
    temperature is 63ºF. I wonder how it defines the word “today”? 🙂

    Bertil looks so predatory in the photo of the bog. He’s like a tiny lynx surveilling his domaine.

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I need a jacket for those really cold winters that might come even though I do hope that we’ll get the warmer winters we’ve had for a few years now 🙂 For those other times I think a fleece jacket will be enough but then agaiun I can only let them out into the garden since we have no big wolves here who can see them as lunch 🙂

      Wedo need more humane prices 🙂

      No, it was two or three years ago and this time I won’t follow the instructions. In those places I did it fell off again pretty soon but in those places where I did as it felt right the cement still stucks. They wanted this cement very dry and it just didn’t work. I guess by having it more wet I’ll have to let it dry for a while longer instead.

      The sun did shine between the clouds for half an hour or so 🙂 We managed to take a walk just when it happened and it was quite nice, doubt we’ve reached 50F though. The ground looked wet too so I guess we did get some rain after all 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

