She caught my attention.

Bertil follows us on our walks but from a distance since he doesn't trust Albin to be nice all the time. He is much better towards the cats now though so I hope it's just a matter of time until he follows us like he used to.
Bertil follows us on our walks but from a distance since he doesn’t trust Albin to be nice all the time. He is much better towards the cats now though so I hope it’s just a matter of time until he follows us like he used to.

I haven’t been working today, well we did work in a way. We went on a study visit to two other factories rather far away from where we live. The first visit was to the factory that make the hooks we hang things on the conveyor so I can paint them. I must admit that I never could believe what a big business that is, I more or less thought it just was a few people making them in a small place 🙂 They had several different machines that made these hooks and shipped them all around the world!

 

dsc_0020-5

dsc_0024-5

dsc_0029-4

dsc_0032-2

They didn’t just make standardized hooks, they also made custom designed ones, if we need a special kind that doesn’t exist they’ll make it for us. So that visit was much more interesting than I thought it would be. We also made a visit at another powder painting place, much bigger than where I work. They had slightly more modern painting machines than what we have and were supposed to use lots of those different hooks they made in the first factory. Today however they used the ones we always do 🙂

 

The ownership of the stick changed several times during our walk :-)
The ownership of the stick changed several times during our walk 🙂

dsc_0028-4

dsc_0030-3

dsc_0031-4

On the way there and home we passed through forests that hadn’t been cut down in a long time and they looked like forests in old fairy tales. Big old spruces and pines mixed with old oaks and other leafy trees (in all different autumn colors). I could see big rocks covered in moss and so was the ground. It is easy to understand how people saw all kinds of beings in those kind of forests back in the days. We went down in a very modern VW van and I had my back towards the direction we were driving. I’ve driven on those roads lots of times before but now I could see things I’ve never been able to before.

 

dsc_0035-3

dsc_0036-2

dsc_0037-4

dsc_0038-4

There were small ravines where no one had walked for quite some time I guess, lots of creeks, brooks and small rivers. This area is also filled with lots of tiny lakes, something we lack up here where I live. I had hoped to see a moose but they all seemed to be elsewhere today. The moose hunting season starts on Monday by the way, that means that lots of people will take a week vacation to be able to participate. I do hope they’ll get the one they are allowed to shoot here pretty soon so that we’ll be able to go out into the forest soon again.

 

Four photographs from the Agfa Ambi Silette.
Four photographs from the Agfa Ambi Silette.

a19711_029

a19711_030

a19711_031

I was talking to my insurance company when I came home, at first it was about car insurance and that didn’t take long but then she took a look at my home insurance. Normally I would scream no if they start to talk about my other insurances but she said the magic word, I can lower Your deductible if for instance Your cottage would burn down from 100 000 kr ($ 10 869  US) to 10 000kr ($ 1087  US) and that sort of caught my attention 🙂 So if I pay $ 44 US more a year that will happen if anything happens. I thought that was quite good especially since I do use the fire stove all winter.

 

Four taken with the Hasselblad. I havce no idea where I took these three first photo :-) Falköping perhaps or Lidköping maybe :-)
Four taken with the Hasselblad. I have no idea where I took the three first photos 🙂 Falköping perhaps or Lidköping maybe 🙂

a19938_002

a19938_003

a19938_004

It was sunny all day until we started going homewards and now it’s mostly cloudy and chilly with a fairly strong wind blowing. It isn’t that bad to be honest but I wouldn’t have mind if it had stayed sunny a while longer. It is time for something to eat and then I’ll most likely fall asleep in front of the tv 🙂

 

Four taken with the Zeiss.
Four taken with the Zeiss.

a19942_013

a19942_014

a19942_015

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “She caught my attention.

  1. Hi Christer! A road trip is always fun – especially on a work day! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Sounds like that forest would be a magickal place still to explore! I am sure there were incredible fascinating beings in those woods long ago. Maybe even still today!

    We are raining with a bit of wet flurries here today. YUCK. Not impressed as if you compare to last week where we sat at 25 degrees, this is a climate shock to the body!!

    Be careful out there when the hunting starts…those hunters hopefully will be just as careful!

    I am sure you are enjoying TV right now – I am still on work, just having lunch! 🙂

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes it is 🙂
      One never knows with those older forests 🙂 I would have loved to walk around in them but I guess they too have loads of moose flies and I feel it’s enough to fight them here at home 🙂

      They do predict some rain today but it will be so little that I doubt it will even disturb us while we’re out walking. The farmers wants rain though so I hope they’ll get plenty on the fields 🙂

      Hunting here seems to be very different from what You have on the American continent. Here they all are in diufferent hunting groups where they have plannned what to shoot and what to leave alone. The group I have here put up signs everywhere and makes sure no one enters the forest while they are out there. Yes it happens that someone gets shot but is rather rare now days thankfully.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

