I almost did it myself :-)

Taken wit the Hasselblad one of those really foggy mornings on my way to work.
Taken with the Hasselblad one of those really foggy mornings on my way to work.

I left work early today to get that low-beam light changed. I had looked in the handbook how to change the lightbulb but just couldn’t do it as they described. It said turn the cover a quarter turn and pull it off. It just wouldn’t move at all so I thought I must have another kind of cover than the one described in the handbook. I came to the garage during their lunch break and since I had some time left I went out and tried to turn the b….y thing again.

dsc_0022-3

So many leafs have now fallen that I can see the bog through the vegetation on our walks.
So many leafs have now fallen that I can see the bog through the vegetation on our walks.

dsc_0024-4

dsc_0025-3Β 

Turns out someone had changed that cover that didn’t have to be turned at all πŸ™‚ I just pulled it off by accident πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It was a bit tricky to reach and change the bulb though because it sat at the top of the space so I couldn’t even see where it was. I think it took around 10 minutes to get it out and it took almost 20 to get the new one in and secured. Guess how tired I was when I noticed it didn’t work πŸ™‚ I had used a new one that I had in the SAAB and after the mechanic had checked that I had electricity in the cables I brought out a new one that I bought last week and voila! I now have low-beam light again πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0026-2

dsc_0036-1

dsc_0037-3

dsc_0040-3

I was at home almost at the same time I normally come home on Fridays so the dogs, Bertil and I took a long walk in the sunshine. It is quite windy too so it was a bit tricky to know what to wear. As long as we walked in the sunshine and free from wind it was so warm that I couldn’t have the fleece jacket I had brought with me. It was just right in the shadows as long as the wind didn’t reach us and a bit too little if the wind reached us πŸ™‚ It was also perfect in the sunshine with the wind blowing.

 

It is hard to recognize her now. This is Sotis (Sooty).
It is hard to recognize her now. This is Sotis (Sooty).
It is her black face that shows who she is.
It is her black face that shows who she is.

dsc_0045-2

dsc_0047-3

I have had a few rolls of film developed and I have to say that I like most of the photos. This time it was two rolls of film taken with the Hasselblad, one with the Zeiss and one with the Minolta 7000 so I’ll show a few of them each time for a while from now on. I also have some photos from the Agfa that I have forgotten to show here. I do like these old cameras, I guess mostly because I must think before I take a photo with any of them (well except for the Minolta because it is more or less impossible to manually adjust that camera).

 

dsc_0055-1

We walked up stream by the creek and the grass was so high that I couldn't even see Albin sometimes :-)
We walked up-stream by the creek and the grass was so high that I couldn’t even see Albin sometimes πŸ™‚
Very little water in the creek now.
Very little water in the creek now.

dsc_0058-1

Albin is bored and is now pestering us all. I’ve given him toys and plastic bottles to play with but they are just fun for a minute or two. I’ve let him out to the garden but like a cat he just wants to get inside again after a short while. He is very vocal about how terrible life is too so if he gets quiet I know he’s up to something πŸ™‚ Like when he jumped up on a chair in the kitchen, tossed down things from the kitchen table and ate all the cat food πŸ™‚

 

It was even hard to see if the water flowed at all.
It was even hard to see if the water flowed at all.

dsc_0060-2

dsc_0071-2

dsc_0072-1

It is time to get something to eat and I’ll have hot cocoa today. I also know that if I have something to eat I’ll have Albin like glued to my side all the time and hopefully he’ll fall asleep on the couch πŸ™‚

 

Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad.
Four photographs taken with the Hasselblad. The one who scanned them were a bit sloppy but I didn’t have the energy to remove those black edges.

a19939_010

a19939_011

a19939_012

Have a great day!

 

Four photographs takjen with the Zeiss.
Four photographs taken with the Zeiss.

a19942_010

a19942_011

I think this one is my favorite of all photographs.
I think this one is my favorite of all photographs.
8 thoughts on “I almost did it myself :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Those old camera photos came out great. I think the last one is my favorite, too.

    I laughed out loud when I read about Albin and the kitchen table and the cat food. None of my dogs have ever done that particular thing but I know that if Piki Dog is out of sight and quiet, he’s up to no good. If Rocky is out of sight and quiet, it usually means he is sleeping in one of his sunny spots. Rocky is a good dog. Most of the time. And both of them are glued to my side whenever I have food or am at the stove. Something might drop.
    I did once have a cat that used to go into the cupboard and open up the dog food bags.

    Changing headlight bulbs is a pain in the butt. Yours sounds particularly obnoxious. The jeep bulbs last so long that by the time I have to replace them, I’ve forgotten how I did it the last time. With my last jeep, the bulbs were changed from the outside and with my present jeep they’re changed from the inside. Or maybe it’s the other way around. I forget. πŸ™‚ If one bulb needs to be changed, I always change out both because guaranteed the other one will die pretty soon after.

    Today is sunny and starting out kind of cold. I could see my breath really well this morning as I stood waiting, jacketless and freezing, while the dogs took their sweet old time doing their business. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is amazing how well these old cameras still work!
      I like the rays of light in that otherwise rather dark photo.

      Orvar never needed to use a chair to get the cat food πŸ™‚ I did hear something before it all went quiet so I did understand he was up to no good πŸ™‚ It is the same with the older ones here, if they are quiet it usually means they’re sleeping somewhere πŸ™‚ Today Albin sat in my lap following the food very closely until it was in my mouth πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Cats are smart but they are very odd too. They can steal dog food and eat lots of it but if I give them it instead they refuse to even look at it πŸ™‚

      It was tricky to change the bulb but I actually had quite a lot of space to move my hand, it was worse in the little Mazda. My guess is that it is Your current car You change them from the outside, it is a quite new thing if I’ve understood things right. I sure wished it was that way today πŸ™‚ I normally change both too but I just wanted to go home when the job finally was done. Now I know how to do it πŸ™‚

      It’s pretty chilly outside but it doesn’t feel like we’re going to have a frosty night. We didn’t this morning but as soon as I started to drive to work the water on the window froze to ice πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Albin is growing, isn’t he! He probably doesn’t nap as much as he used to either. Hard to find things to keep him occupied for very long. Pups do like to get into mischief.; part of their learning process I guess.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce F!

      He is and fast too. Still he has a bit to grow untyil he’s as big as the other two.

      He’s very ipatient, so any toy or thing is just fun for a few minutes and then he needs to find something new to play with πŸ™‚ Especially if Sune doesn’t want to play πŸ™‚

      Yes I guess it is πŸ™‚ I just found him on the livingroom table, eating out of my mΓΌsli bowl πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer!! Oh that last photo!!!!! Stunning!! πŸ™‚ I like it too.

    Sounds like a productive day getting that low beam light sorted πŸ™‚ so frustrating when things take 3 times as long as usual. Especially in cars. Nowadays I would not know the first thing on what to do with the new vehicles – everything is tight fitted and you need mostly special tools. I miss the old cars that you just opened the hood and voila!

    I laughed out loud reading Albin’s antics. That’s our Karma too! πŸ™‚ She’s very clever at being houdini, mastering the art of getting what she wants, etc. I received a text from my neighbor the other day saying Karma was in the front window barking. We had gated them to their bedroom before leaving for work but she somehow got over the gate and had a great time barking at everything and eating my shoes!! They are now kenneled when we go to work. She ruined her privileges!! Silly dogs!!

    Have a great evening. By the way, its a high of 4 today and it is snowing in Brandon, Manitoba – 2 hours west of us. Uh oh!!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I do like that last one!

      I must admit that I did have unusually much space for being a modern car but I do miss the old ones where one really had lots of space to move around πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t dare touching anything else in there though πŸ™‚ Thankfully there’s nothing high tech in that engine room so I can destroy too much if I did try to do anything πŸ™‚

      I just found him, on the livingroom table eating out of my mΓΌsli bowl πŸ™‚ Sometimes they’re just too smart for their own good πŸ™‚ Karma is a big dog so I’m pretty sure You would need something extra to keep her in one room when You’re away.

      That was cold! I think we reached 10 and it will stay this cool. I really hope we won’t get any snow yet, I still haven’t put on my winter tires πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

