We almost made it to the stable.

dsc_0020-26

The wind gusts are still quite strong but the rain seems to have stopped even if there are dark grey clouds up in the sky. We had sunshine for most of the morning but as soon as I started driving to Falkรถping (I needed a new low beam light for my car) the raining started. It wasn’t that bad even if the wind did make it worse than it was.

 

dsc_0022-22

dsc_0023-24

dsc_0026-25

dsc_0027-26

It stopped when I came home so we went out for a walk. It was quite pleasant in the sunshine but I did wear a fleece jacket because of the wind. I don’t think we reached 10C (50F) today though. We had come almost all the way home when I thought the walk had taken too little time, so we went out to the bog. The strong wind keeps the moose flies calm. I could see that it rained quite heavily on the other side of a big field but the clouds didn’ fly towards us so I felt quite safe that we wouldn’t get caught in it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0024-26

dsc_0025-22

dsc_0029-19

dsc_0030-23

Of course we did ๐Ÿ™‚ Turns out the cloud was much bigger than what I could see. Nova and Sune didn’t care about getting wet but Albin did, he ran from one spruce to another to stay as dry as possible ๐Ÿ™‚ I had hoped we would reach the old stable before it got worse but of course we didn’t ๐Ÿ™‚ Luckily for us we passed some big old spruces and they do stop the rain quite good. WE came home much more dry that I could have hoped for.

 

dsc_0031-20

dsc_0033-21

dsc_0034-22

I could see the rain on the other side of the big field.
I could see the rain on the other side of the big field.

It stopped to rain shortly after we came home ๐Ÿ™‚ Albin didn’t want to stay indoors at all but at the same time he refused to go outside as long as it rained, a bored Amstaff has lots of energy to create havoc in a small cottage ๐Ÿ™‚ He ran out as soon as the sun started to shine again and I saw that he dug up one of his hidden treasures, a rawhide bone ๐Ÿ™‚ I must say I’m surprised that it still was as dry as when he got it, we have had plenty of rain these last days but I guess the ground is so dry that the plants took care of all the water as soon as it sank down some into the ground.

 

The rain wasn't far away but the clouds weren't moving towards us.
The rain wasn’t far away but the clouds weren’t moving towards us.

dsc_0041-21

dsc_0042-19

The bog now has autumn colors too.
The bog now has autumn colors too.

It is time for something to eat but I’m not sure what I want. I could just make a sandwich but I could make real dinner too, it all depends on how much energy I have left after posting this post ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0045-17

dsc_0047-13

dsc_0048-10

dsc_0049-11

 

Have a great day!

 

When the rain finally reached us it really fell :-) So close to the stable and yet so far away :-)
When the rain finally reached us it really fell ๐Ÿ™‚ So close to the stable and yet so far away ๐Ÿ™‚

dsc_0051-7

6 thoughts on “We almost made it to the stable.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I guess you were so close but not quite. It looked like a gully washer. My dogs hate getting wet especially if the wind is blowing the rain into their faces and up their butts. If they have to go out for business and it’s raining, I have to boot them off the porch and close the door until they’ve done what they need to do. Fortunately, they both love to be dried with blow dryer and will wrestle each other for the best position.

    Here it is cool, damp and overcast. Once in a while the sun tries to show its face but doesn’t succeed. Rain showers are predicted through Saturday but nothing has happened yet.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It started rather nice so I didn’t think it would be that bad but it did ๐Ÿ™‚

      Nova doesn’t like to go outside if it rains but if we already are out walking she just accepts how it is, Sune loves water in all ways it seems but Albin really dislike getting wet ๐Ÿ™‚ You should have seen him running from spruce to spruce ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      I should buy a blow dryer and see if they like it. I always have very short hair so I really don’t need one for myself ๐Ÿ™‚

      The weather predictions for today has changed so many times that it is hard to guess what might happen weather-wise ๐Ÿ™‚ It is still a bit dark outside but it looks like the sky might be clear ๐Ÿ™‚ No rain is predicted so I guess much of it will fall over us today ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Borrow a spare blow dryer from someone to see if they’ll take to it. Mine got used to it because they go to the groomer every month and he uses one.
        I think they most like the part where I ruffle their fur against the grain while the warm air is blowing on them. Little hedonists. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  2. Hi Christer! The photos today are stunning!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    We are due for a “hot” weekend! They are predicting a high of 21/22 tomorrow! For the beginning of October this is pretty fantastic. I just hope it lasts but I doubt it…they say rain for next week. Which is fine too.

    I know exactly how it is as we sometimes get a bored and full of energy Karma that tells us when she’s ready to play, and go outside, and play some more oh and then let’s go outside again! Its perpetual…but fun to be sure! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am glad for the weekend, albeit it will be busy but at least not like last weekend. It seems October is always busy!

    Have a good evening! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      We’ll have around 10C plus minus a degree or two depending if the sun shows a lot or not. I really don’t long for winter but it’s kind of nice with these cooler temperatures.

      Albin doesn’t mind being outside alone thankfully because then he can goand find his buried treassures ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve noticed that he’s smaret enough to stay away from them if any of the other dogs are outside too, he knows they’ll try and take it away from him ๐Ÿ™‚

      This weekend I won’t work overtime, I’ll just relax all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

