I don’t notice much of it here.

dsc_0040-20

I can hear the wind and I can see the branches in the apple tree move a little, if I hadn’t known that the wind is quite strong today I would have been surprised if anyone told me so. I guess my closest neighbor knows it much better because it is their house that take all the wind so nothing reach my cottage 🙂

 

We have quite a lot of smaller Elm trees here and all seems to be healthy.
We have quite a lot of smaller Elm trees here and all seems to be healthy.

dsc_0042-18
dsc_0045-16

dsc_0046-15

The rain has been pouring down both yesterday and today but it comes as showers so I really can’t say if we actually have gotten lots of it. My car look clean again so I won’t complain 🙂 We’ll have fairly nice weather during the weekend though but the temperature will not rise higher than 11C (51,8F). It’ll feel nice as long as the sun shines anyway.

 

dsc_0049-10

dsc_0051-6

dsc_0052-8

dsc_0054-7

This week has passed so fast! Today I had to ask a work friend if it was Thursday or Friday tomorrow 🙂 The days always pass fast when I work in the neighbor factory, not because the work is so fun because it really isn’t 🙂 but I have no clock there and it is too much work to look at my mobile phone. I mustn’t open up the overall in the box and I also have lots of paint on the overall so I’ll get that toxic paint on my hands if I try to open it up. It is more or less impossible to open it with gloves 🙂

 

dsc_0055-6

dsc_0056-5

dsc_0057-7

dsc_0058-6

I do check my phone once or twice because if I don’t leave before 4pm I have no way of getting out of the factory 🙂 Well there are always ways but I would have to do so much explaining afterwards that I’m not sure it would be worth it 🙂

 

dsc_0020-25

dsc_0021-24

dsc_0022-21

dsc_0023-23

I’m so tired today that I think I safely can take a cup of tea without risking my night sleep. My nose is stuffed so there’s a risk I’m getting a cold again, lots of people have it right now so why should I manage to stay away from it 🙂

 

dsc_0025-21

dsc_0027-25

dsc_0030-22

dsc_0032-19

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “I don’t notice much of it here.

  1. Hi Christer,
    A photo with a human in it! 🙂

    It’s always nice when the work week flies by faster than you think.

    We had a bit of rain the other day and now it’s been cool and cloudy for the last couple of days. It’s 57ºF and mostly cloudy and it’s 2PM. Fall is here.

    I’m thinking of planting the little quince somewhere near the house and hoping it survives the winter. Is that a good idea or not?

    Try to fight off that cold.
    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      There are actually two photos with humans in them 🙂

      It is and I wouldn’t mind if it happened more often 🙂 Today passed rather fast too even if I was at my ordinary work place 🙂

      The rain has been pouring down here but it comes in showers so it is hard to guess where it will fall. Most of it seems to have been falling where I’ve been 🙂 The sun is shining again so we might actually reach 50F today. It’s kind of nice even if I had preferred around 57.

      That sounds as the best You can do for that litle quince. I doubt it wouold be happy indoors unlöess You could keep it at 39F-40F as warmest all winter. I’m pretty sure it will survive cold weather but woodchucks is another thing 🙂

      The cold isn’t worse so I hope this was it 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Two different photo’s with a man in them. I don’t recall you ever posting one with people. If so, I missed it.
    Still hot here..wish we had Fall weather like the rest of the country. At least a bit.
    Roses are beginning to bloom again…and that’s a plus. Take care Christer and enjoy that lovely rain you are getting! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Mona!

      You noticed the second photo with a human in it 🙂

      I have actually shown photos with humans in them but they are rare and mostly from when I’ve been to town.

      We might reach 50F today because the sun shows every now and again but it has mostly been rather cold today.

      I think this colder weather will stop most flowers from trying to flower again here, if the cold weather stays that is 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! Late again for me! The days are just so filled up its ridiculous. This week did go by fast and I am glad for it!! 🙂 The pictures are all beautiful and the trees are so lovely – I just love the changing colors.

    Sune looks super happy about the stick! 🙂

    Off to read today’s post!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I know exactly what You mean! But they do pass fast and that’s always a good thing 🙂

      The strong winds have blown away lots of leafs now but there are plenty left :-9

      Sune sure love his sticks 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

