Quite unusual.

dsc_0030-21

Very little has happened today. Everything worked just fine in the neighbor factory, in fact nothing went wrong and that’s quite rare to be honest 🙂 Everything worked just fine when I came back to my ordinary work place too, quite rare too to be honest 🙂

 

dsc_0032-17

dsc_0033-18

dsc_0034-20

dsc_0035-18

The only thing that didn’t go as I had hoped was that I had wanted to see when they moved the sheep (the ones that we met when they had left their pasture some weeks ago). The owner had brought some shepherds to move them from the pasture half a mile away to the pasture just beside my cottage.

 

dsc_0036-17

dsc_0037-17

dsc_0039-18

dsc_0040-18

Unfortunately the handler was good and the dogs too so they had just moved the sheep when I arrived at home. I think my neighbor might want to try this himself so who knows, I might get a chance to see it later on instead.

 

I have a new perennial sunflower in my garden this year. Perennial sunflowers are usually very weedy but I don't mind that. Have no idea what this one is called though.
I have a new perennial sunflower in my garden this year. Perennial sunflowers are usually very weedy but I don’t mind that. Have no idea what this one is called though.
This is said to be Maximilian's sunflower even though I doubt it. It is too low and doesn't spread like crazy. I also have the Jerusalem artichoke which also is a sunflower.
This is said to be Maximilian’s sunflower even though I doubt it. It is too low and doesn’t spread like crazy. I also have the Jerusalem artichoke which also is a sunflower.
This is the only annual sunflower in my garden this year.
This is the only annual sunflower in my garden this year.

dsc_0022-19

It is time for something to eat and then I’ll read two comic books before bed unless there is something interesting on tv, I think they show a science program on tv today.

 

dsc_0024-23

dsc_0026-23

It is a very good apple year this year.
It is a very good apple year this year.

dsc_0028-23

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Quite unusual.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I was going to say you could watch the debate but I realized it would be something like 2 in the morning for you when it started. Never mind. You can watch the after action report which is probably what I will do, too, since I can’t stand to watch Trump for more than 10 seconds at a time.

    I hope your neighbor has been practicing with his dogs and a few sheep before he tries to move the flock himself. Although it might be more amusing to watch, if he hasn’t been.

    That apple tree is burgeoning. You not lack for apple pie filling, apple sauce, apple butter, apple crisp, apple sangria. 🙂 Are these the ones that are not good when cooked? My walnut trees looked like that a couple of seasons ago. It was a very heavy year.

    This morning was cold. I caved and turned the heat on for one cycle. It was only 58ºF in the house when I woke up. The sun came out and it warmed up to 64ºF. It’s much warmer in a sunny spot and that’s where Rocky is. Piki Dog is sleeping behind my feet.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is a bit too late, or perhaps too early :-)I would have liked to see it though and from what I’ve read today Hillary was the one that won it 🙂

      🙂 I’m pretty sure he will if it ever happens but as You say it would be much more fun if he doesn’t 🙂 🙂

      No these are not the ones that didn’t work in a pie 🙂 I will pick some that I can have in my cool cellar and it is some time since I made apple crisp so I think I’ll use some for that too and pies of course 🙂 I would be happy if I at least got one walnut 🙂 🙂

      Warm nights again but a low pressure with strong winds will pass tomorrow and after that it will cool down rather a lot if they are right. Even the Norwegians says so.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I’ll send you some walnuts. I have plenty. 🙂 Some are being stored somewhere in my house by a rascally red squirrel which I will have to have permanently removed. Sadly. I like them. They’re mean but cute.

        My mother tried to teach me to make apple crisp but I did not do it right. According to her, you have to cut the butter in with two dinner knives. I used a pastry cutter and the results were not good. I gave up and never learned her recipe. The other day I found one online that just used white sugar, white flour, butter and some salt. No oatmeal. No brown sugar. Just like my mother did. I shall give it a try. With two dinner knives this time. 🙂

        Like

      2. I have to admit that I’ve never had a thought oif what kind of knives I use 🙂
        I’ve tried both white flour and oatmeal but always white sugar or sometimes honey which then demands more flour or oatmeal. I like the oatmeal best but the other one is almost as good 🙂

        I do like our squirrels but they are so shy that I almost never see them here.

        Like

  2. Hi Christer! Wow, a Monday that goes smooth? Never happens around here 🙂 Lucky for you!!

    That would have been something to see, sheep being moved by a shepherd. I guess there are still shepherds out there! That would be a cool job – complete with a shepherding job!

    I am running behind (typical) today so I will wish you a good evening!! You should pick tons of apples and make sauce! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Very rare here 🙂

      I wanted to leave work early but I had to paint things by hand too so there was no chance of doing that. There are actually lots of shepherds around but they only move the animals from one place to another now days.

      These apples aren’ät that good to make sauce from but they work for many other things 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Chyrister.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      The one with lots of small apples have no name. The apples are very sweet but with a bitter after taste, I think they would be good to make cider from. The big redish ones are called Aroma and are delicious!

      I only have the free channels here, I refuse to pay for tv and still have to see all those commercials!

      They say weäll have rain on Thursady now, it changes one day for every day that pass 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. A day when everything goes smoothly is to be treasured for sure, Christer.
    The purple (wild violet) and pink flowers were outstandingly beautiful and I also liked the blue chicory.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      It sure is! Unfortunately it didn’t go smoothly today 🙂

      It is actually a very late Cornflower! I was really surprised to see it since all the others had died weeks ago 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

