I’m not sure it’ll dry today.

dsc_0021-22

We’re having cloudy weather but the clouds are so thin that the sun can shine through them. I’ve just done the laundry and hung it out to dry. It is a bit towards the chilly side yet and if that doesn’t change my guess is that the clothes won’t dry today.

 

dsc_0024-22

dsc_0026-22

dsc_0027-22

dsc_0028-22

Working yesterday really destroyed the weekend even though it wasn’t hard work but it is already Sunday and since I didn’t win the lottery yesterday I’ll have to go to work tomorrow again. I am glad I have a job, I only wish I was enough rich to not have to have it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0033-17

dsc_0035-17

dsc_0038-17

dsc_0040-17

I’ll mostly be working in the neighbor factory next week though so time will pass rather quickly anyway. There’s so much work there for me now that I really should have to go there every day for at least two weeks but we have at the same time so much work at my ordinary work place that I really need to stay there all the time too ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad that it isn’t I who have to plan where and when I must work ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0041-18

dsc_0042-17

dsc_0043-16

dsc_0044-14

It is time for something to eat and after that I’ll watch the Penguins from Madagascar ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0055-5

dsc_0056-4

dsc_0064-4

dsc_0065-5

dsc_0066-4

dsc_0067-5

 


Have a great day!

 

dsc_0063-3

dsc_0062-5

dsc_0060-4

10 thoughts on “I’m not sure it’ll dry today.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Wow! Crazy wild dogs. Crazy orange tree. All very eye-popping.

    The weekend really feels truncated when you only get one of the days. Throws the whole brain out of alignment and makes Monday even more awful than it normally is. It’s a good thing you’re in the other factory tomorrow so it will feel a little less like more of the same old thing.

    Here it is sunny and cold. Well, compared to what the temperatures have been, it’s cold. Right now, at a little before noon, it’s 58ยบF outside but I think it’s colder in the house. The sun is shining. I might go sit on the front porch where it is probably a lot warmer.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do like those trees because they always get that explosive orange color ๐Ÿ™‚ I have no idea what they are though ๐Ÿ™‚

      You are so right, it feels like it should be Saturday today so I’m hoping that working in the neighbor factory will help! I know i’ll have problems there too because the things I’ll be painting are huge and weighs a lot so everything will take lots of time no matter what I do ๐Ÿ™‚ Good thing there isn’t any clock I can look at all day ๐Ÿ™‚

      We got a really nice day here again. Most of the clouds flew away and the sun plus the wind did dry my clothes ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t checked but I thinbk we reached 58 as warmest here. There are still wasps flying around to my big surprise! There are fewer now though ๐Ÿ™‚ I so wish I had a glassed in porch!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. The color and shape of the trees suggest sugar maples. I don’t know if they would grow in your area, though. They like the cold. Not sure they like the excessive darkness.

        Like

      2. Sugar maples don’t like it up here, I think it is too dark for too long because from what I’ve read they sure can take cold weather. My guess is that they are some kind of poplar. I’ll see if I can figure out what it is next time I pass them.

        Like

  2. wow….your trees are beautiful. you are much farther along than we are. i don’t know how good our colors will be this year since we had so little rain. i don’t care as long as the temps are cooler!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      It has been dry here too so many trees just get brown leafs and drop them. These are always colorful though and they are my favorite here in the village ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m glad it is getting cooler over at Yours too now! I wonder how our winter will be this year?

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! Wow, some beauty shots there! That one of the tree in full autumn colors – very beautiful!

    Yesterday was great fun coffin building. Its coming right along nicely. Left it at my brothers to dry and he is going to put a hinge on the door so we can store stuff in it when the season is done ๐Ÿ™‚ clever!!

    Such great action shots of the dogs! The one of Nova running full tilt made me laugh out loud. ๐Ÿ™‚ Albin sure is growing up! Handsome boy!

    We had a thunderstorm Saturday night and it poured rain. yesterday was blustery, cloudy, rainy and perfect! ๐Ÿ™‚ My kind of day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I do like those trees and they really glow when the sun hit them in the morning.

      How big is the coffin? Smart idea to store things in it while You don’t use it over Halloween!

      He grows so fast now! Still, he has plenty of his first teeth in his mouth yet ๐Ÿ™‚ I do hope they’ll fall out soon so he stops chewing on everything and everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

      They say we’ll get rain but they always seems to show it three days away and I’m pretty sure it will be in three days again tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll get our first autumn storm soon though, I don’t mind as long as thge wind comes from west /southwest ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I thought I did respond to the coffin question, but it looks like it did not go through!! The coffin is 5 feet tall – in a classic toe pincher style ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

