It’s a good way to destroy a weekend.

I brought my camera with me and took a few photos at work before I started and on my breaks.
I brought my camera with me and took a few photos at work before I started and on my breaks.

I really don’t need an alarm to get up in time. I either wake up by my own or Albin will wake me up instead 🙂 He was early today and since I was going to work over time anyway I went up and managed to see the end of a tv series I watch before going to work in the morning. I missed the end yesterday so I saw it today instead 🙂

 

dsc_0050-7

dsc_0052-6

dsc_0054-5

dsc_0055-4

None of us wanted to work today but did it anyway since we know that we are so far behind. I had some rawhide bones for the dogs so they were quite occupied a long part of the day. We went out on my breaks and it is actually a good place to be with my dogs since there are two old gardens belonging to the factory. So we spent time in the smaller one on my early break and we were in the bigger one on my lunch break. There’s an old apple orchard in the bigger one but For once I didn’t eat any of the apples. Mostly because the trees are surrounded by stinging nettles and thistles 🙂

 

dsc_0057-5

dsc_0059-5

dsc_0061-4

dsc_0062-4

To work overtime is a good way to destroy a weekend to be honest. Even if the weather is nice like it is today all energy is gone so after the walk I really don’t want to do much more. I’ve had the kitchen door open for a while but even Albin gave up and fell asleep on the kitchen floor. I’ll soon make myself something to eat, all the animals have already gotten their food. There’s nothing I like to watch on tv so perhaps I’ll watch one of all the dvd’s I have bought but not come around to even open up 🙂

 

The last of the Lupins. The sumer has been so long and warm that they flowered a second time.
The last of the Lupins. The summer has been so long and warm that they flowered a second time.
It is hard to see but there are loads of green apples in the trees.
It is hard to see but there are loads of green apples in the trees.
The orchard is very old so some trees have died now.
The orchard is very old so some trees have died now.
Looking out to freedom :-)
Looking out to freedom 🙂

It is a warm and nice evening but I think I’ll have cocoa anyway, after all it is autumn even if the weather says otherwise 🙂

 

dsc_0070-4

dsc_0073-1

dsc_0075-2

I think these are stones to  old stairs.
I think these are stones to old stairs.

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “It’s a good way to destroy a weekend.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Even if they’re not stones to old stairs, they would make very nice stones for new stairs. 🙂

    I love the photo looking out to freedom. Work always felt like that especially on a nice day that also happened to be a Saturday. :/

    I tend to fall asleep with the TV running. Oftentimes I will fall asleep in the middle of a program and wake up many hours later to a replay of the same program more or less right at the same point in the story where I nodded off. It’s a little disorienting sometimes.

    A front came through last night and gave us some much needed rain. Now it’s very cool and cloudy. Fall weather, definitely. I’m happy. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I have been thinkjing the same thing every time I’ve seen them 🙂

      We all had funnier things we could do a day like this but I think I’m now free from overtime for quite some time, they rareky ask me since I tend to say no and know how to say it so they understand There’s no use in asking me too often 🙂

      I always sleep so well in fron of the tv 🙂 but usually it’s just for shorter periods of time. One or all of the dogs will wake me up every now and again 🙂

      We were supposed toget rain last night but I don’t think it even came close to us 🙂 I can survive a few more days without is, I like not to have to mow the lawn 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Sad that you had to work on a weekend. You are right, just ruins a weekend. And really makes for not getting proper down time. Boo to that! But at least you had the pups there – that would be fun I would think. My dogs would be a nightmare I am sure – running through the operating rooms killing the sterile fields knocking over stretchers 🙂 🙂 🙂 I would never take them into the OR’s. That would cost me my job. But I could bring them to my office. Which is right next to the OR’s. They are better at home the more I think of it!! 🙂

    We are a weird day here today. This morning it was cloudy, misty, windy, very humid. Now the sun is trying hard to break through the wind has picked up and the humidity is still lingering. Strange but very autumn-like out today.

    Those stones look like they would have lead to a large wooden door which opened to a magnificent castle. 🙂 Even if they didn’t I would like to imagine they did 🙂

    Have a good Sunday morning! We are off to my brother’s tomorrow to build my Halloween coffin. I am so excited! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes it sure destroys the weekend, it is already Sunday and I feel I’m too tired to work already tomorrow 🙂

      The dogs behaved quite well even though Albin to my surprise actually barked a few times, he almost never does that here at home. He got quiet when he got the rawhide though 🙂 I’m pretty sure I would have my dogs at home too if I had an office that close to the OR 🙂 🙂

      A bit windy here this morning, no fog and a few clouds in the sky that tends to block the sun a lot of the time. Nice outside though.

      There must have been a house on that property once upon a time and I guess those stones belonged to it but I really have no idea to be honest :-)I was thinking they would be great here instead of the wood stairs I have here. Not sure there are enoughof them though.

      Have a fun time building that coffin 🙂

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hej Christer!
    Det är ett tag sedan nu jag var inne på din sida! Alltid kul att se dina bilder. Har du en ny hund??
    Hälsningar Kerstin A

    Like

    1. Tjänare Kerstin!

      Kul att du vill komma hit och kika 🙂

      Jo, nu har Albin flyttat hit. Sune behövde en kompis som vill leka nu när Nova blivit äldre och lite latare 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

