I think they’ve finally given up.

The trees close to my cottage are always late to change colors.
The trees close to my cottage are always late to change colors.

We’ve had a rather nice day here, not too warm or cold even though it was a bit chilly when I drove to work early this morning. We’ve also had lots of sunshine even though it now is cloudy and will stay that way according to predictions. They also say we’ll have rain but the little we’ve had so far couldn’t even count as drizzle.

dsc_0021-21

dsc_0023-19

dsc_0025-18

dsc_0039-16

Albin is my first dog that dig down his treasures and I know where too πŸ™‚ I gave them raw hide bones last week and I thought he had chewed it all up but every now and again he has come in with a part of it πŸ™‚ Right now he’s chewing on the middle part and as soon as Sune saw it he tried to take it but the little puppy showed with a very deep growl that he just could forget that πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0026-21

A puppy with a problem.
A puppy with a problem.
Those seed heads sting if they hit  the skin, so how to come up to the road again.
Those seed heads sting if they hit the skin, so how to come up to the road again.
His skin wrinkles when he's thinking of ways up :-)
His skin wrinkles when he’s thinking of ways up πŸ™‚

I have the kitchen door open and so far I haven’t seen a single wasp (or heard). I hope they finally have given up now because even though it is autumn the days can still be just enough warm to have the door open. The flies however haven’t died yet so I think I need to put up more sticky fly paper πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0031-17

dsc_0032-15

dsc_0033-16

dsc_0034-19

Don't be too cocky when playing with an older dog, they know how to bring You down :-)
Don’t be too cocky when playing with an older dog, they know how to bring You down πŸ™‚

dsc_0036-15

I’ll work over time tomorrow. I can’t even pretend I like it but the factory owner cornered me in the lunch room and I had no where to escape πŸ™‚ I’ll bring the dogs and he knows that I every now and again must go outside with Albin, he is after all only four months old. we’ve said we’ll work from 7am to 2pm and we’ll only paint one color during the day so if we finish early we’ll go home. I hope for that but I’m pretty sure we won’t πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0041-17

dsc_0042-16

dsc_0043-15

dsc_0045-14

It is time to feed the animals and after that I’ll have something myself. I’m thinking of Challa bread with meatballs, beetroot salad and tomatoes and cheese πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “I think they’ve finally given up.

  1. Hi Christer,
    That would be a problem for a small puppy.
    Those wrinkles that indicate that one is thinking are exactly the wrinkles that Botox erases. πŸ™‚

    My old dog Tegan would bury her rawhide chews, too. She left them in the ground to marinate for quite awhile before disinterring them and bringing the blackened, softened things into the house to consume. She was the only dog and neither The Cat Monster nor I had any desire to take them away from her.

    I’m sorry that you got cornered into working on Saturday. But the money will help replenish the car fund. πŸ™‚ May you be fortunate and fast and finish early.

    Today is cloudy and mid 79’s. Maybe there’ll be a thunderstorm. Probably not. No rain seems to be the pattern of the year.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I guess the gift of thinking stops when taking botox as well πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It has been so dry here now that the poarts he has dug up still are almost as dry as when he buried them πŸ™‚ I can only imagine how bad they will be when the rain starts to fall πŸ™‚ I will stop him from bringing them in the day that happens πŸ™‚ If he wants them like that he might as well chew them out in the rain too πŸ™‚

      No chanse on escaping πŸ™‚ Normally he tends to avoid asking me, I have the gift of saying the right things that he doesn’t want to hear or is able to answer in a good way πŸ™‚ So I understood how important it must be to have this over time. At least I know I won’t have to do it next week when the other painter can take it instead πŸ™‚

      The sun is back and we never got that rain so I’ll have to water the potted plants again tomorrow. Life ius hard πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Could Albin get any cuter? I don’t think so!!! πŸ™‚ He’s adorable!! He will have a great time at your work tomorrow. Sorry to hear you have to work overtime tomorrow. That’s just gross 😦

    Rain is coming for the weekend. I am going to my brother’s in the country to make a coffin πŸ™‚ for Halloween that is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We are using old pallets. He’s a pro when it comes to stuff like this so I am looking forward to learning how to build something from him. We will spend the day and I get to see my niece and nephew too.

    Our dogs now don’t bury anything, but our old husky Tor did. But Karma is very protective of her toys and Tucker always steals them. Its rather funny to watch πŸ™‚

    That beetroot salad sounds intriguing. How do you make it?

    Have a lovely evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yesterday I saw the typical pittie smile for the first time, while he was asleep πŸ™‚

      I really don’t like to work over time but it was needed and I think Albin thought it was ok because I gave them some raw hide bones to chew on πŸ™‚

      They say we might get rain on Tuesday and Wednes day here, nature needs it but I can live without it a few more days πŸ™‚ Good luck with the coffin πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Albin just came in after burying the left overs from the raw hide πŸ™‚ I wonder how long it will take until the others figure it out πŸ™‚

      I’m so lazy that I buy the beetroot salad πŸ™‚ I’ll see if I can find a reciped that I can give You! It is really yummy!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

