I’ll show You it next week.

dsc_0020-16

I slept like a log last night, a nice change to the night before ๐Ÿ™‚ Even the dogs wanted to stay a while longer in bed when it was time to get up ๐Ÿ™‚ I think the morning was quite foggy but really couldn’t see much because it was pitch black when I went to work. When it changes towards darker times it sure changes fast. It actually rained some when I worked but at the time I stopped at noon the sun broke through the clouds and the day became rather nice.

 

dsc_0021-15

dsc_0022-14

I don't think the spider wanted this little beetle, it was just unlucky to get stuck in the web.
I don’t think the spider wanted this little beetle, it was just unlucky to get stuck in the web.

dsc_0025-13

I didn’t drive directly home after work, instead I drove to the garage where I have my cars repaired. Colonel Hati, my SAAB won’t survive much longer, it drinks oil like an alcoholic now days ย and it would cost too much to repair, the car is after all 16 years old. The garage owner had helped me to find a new car and he actually found two but I could understand byย the way he talked that he already had one of the cars in mind ๐Ÿ™‚ Not that he dismissed the other car, he just ignored talking about it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0026-15

dsc_0027-15

dsc_0028-15

dsc_0029-12

So I test drove it for quite a long time and decided that I would buy it. Banks now days don’t have money here in Sweden so if one wants to take out a bit more than what the ATM’s allow one must place an order at the bank a few days ahead ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Why do we have banks for at all if they don’t want to handle our money??? Anyway, it is a really nice car and even though it did cost a bit more than I really wanted to pay I’ll buy it anyway. I won’t say what brand it is yet but it isn’t a new car (10 years old) and has only been driven for 98000km (60894 miles). He had checked the engine and it is ok and I couldn’t fins any rust on it at all.

 

dsc_0030-14

dsc_0031-12

dsc_0032-9

dsc_0033-13

I can also tell You that it is black and has plenty of room for the dogs even if it is a bit smaller than the SAAB. The most important though, I’ve gotten used to have climate control in my car now and this one had that too ๐Ÿ™‚ it even had climate control in the glove compartment, that was very new for me! It also had a little display telling me how much fuel it drank when I drove. Could be a good thing or a very stressing thing ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll show You what it is and how it looks when I finally get it home some time next week. One good thing is that the car tax will be much lower, I usually wants to cry when I get the car tax for the SAAB ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The rest of the photos were taken on Wednesday morning.
The rest of the photos were taken on Wednesday morning.

dsc_0024-14

dsc_0025-12

dsc_0026-13

The weather predictions for this coming weekend has varied a lot but at the moment they say sunshine and 16C (60,8F) as warmest. I do like warm days but not too many of them so I think I’ll like this weekend if what they say is true. There are still a few wasps around and most of them seems to find their way in to my home but they are now slow and tired so I hope this will end very soon. Perhaps this cooler weather will help them understand that it is time to give up ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0027-13

dsc_0028-13

dsc_0029-11

dsc_0032-7

I’m a bit hungry so I’ll make myself a sandwich or two and I think I’ll have cold cocoa as well. I doubt there will be anything on tv but it is a nice place to doze off at ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I’ll show You it next week.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well, that’s a great birthday present for yourself; a new car. I’ve never heard of climate control in the glove box. Of course my jeep is 12 years old and doesn’t have all the bells and whistles of more modern vehicles. It does have climate control. That was the first thing I specified when I bought it back 2004. I was done with the traditional 2OWDLH climate control. (That’s Two Open Windows, Drive Like Hell.)

    The bank thing is odd. Isn’t a check something like telling the bank ahead of time that you need to use a bunch of the money that’s in your account? Where do the banks in Sweden keep the money if it isn’t in the banks in Sweden? So confusing.

    It was chilly this morning. I needed a fleece pullover for the morning walk. It’s still only 72ยบF and the breeze makes it feel cool. The house is very cool. Outside, in the sun, it’s much warmer. I might have to go out there to warm up. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Well I would rather have bought my self a new expensive camera ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like my SAAB because besides the oil drinking there’s nothing wrong with it, at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚ The fun thing with the climate control in the glove compartment is that it is independent of the rest of the system ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ So even if I would turn it of in the rest of the car I could still have it working in the glove compartement ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Now when I’ve had climate control I really don’t want to be without it but I say it is because it is so much better for the dogs ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I agree, it’s actually insane! Why should be even have banks if they refuse to handle money??? To be honest, most Swedes don’t use money any longer, we use our bank or credit cards but I still think we should be able to go to a bank to pick out money without having to call a few days ahead so that they actually have some ๐Ÿ™‚ It has gone so far now that even the government has started to talk about it. It wouldn’t feel especially safe to pick out lots of money fron an ATM either. I have no idea where they have our money, must be somewhere up in the capital I guess.

      A bit on the cold side here, the weather sites says 44,6F, reality says 35,6 ๐Ÿ™‚ but tghe sun will rise so I think I’ll only wear my fleece sweater on our morning walk.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! Glad to hear your sleep was better. So nice when a proper sleep is to be had!

    A new car!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s always a nice thing. And cheaper for tax is an even better thing!!!!

    We were raining here this morning, now its just cloudy but they say more rain is to be expected. Then we go back and forth from nice to rain to nice again. I hope its nice tomorrow – I need to finish staining our fences!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tonight I am making cinnamon buns that will rise slowly in the fridge overnight and then I will bake them for breakfast tomorrow. Can’t wait for that!

    I hope your cocoa and TV watching was fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Life get so much better with proper sleep and it was the same this night, slept like a log. I did wake up once but that was because my arm had got caught beneath two dogs ๐Ÿ™‚

      I will miss my old one but there’s no use in prolonging the suffering ๐Ÿ™‚ It will be nice to get a lower tax, the SAAB is very expensive so I think I might get at least a third lower tax on this one, perhaps even half.

      Today starts cold, only 2C (the weather sites says we’re having 7C ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ )and we’ll have sunny for the rest of the day but You know how bad they predict the weather here ๐Ÿ™‚

      Cinnamon buns! I have to admit that I’ve never had that for breakfast ๐Ÿ™‚ It would be nice to have a warm cinnamon bun and a glass oif cold milk!

      I slept every well in fron of the tv last evening ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ No I think those goes to Mexico ๐Ÿ™‚
      But to be serious, it is actually very expensive to import cars from the US so it would have to be either a luxury car or older from the early 1900’s tolate 60’s to be worth it.

      We do have the oldest cars here in Europe, we have so high taxes on cars and the petrol is at least twice as high as Your prices so many of us do buy these old well kept cars. Since we are many who want to buy them they too cost more than they really should. I do feel lucky to get help from this garage owner because I hate buying another car since I know so little.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

